Parliament’s Portfolio

Emma McBride

Emma McBride

ALPMember for DobellNSWparliaments 45–48
  • 45th–47th · Member for Dobell · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Dobell · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Tacoma Public School, State of New South Wales (Department of Education) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

31
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
11
gifts and sponsored travel
5 May 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
31current entries
  • Sponsored travel8
  • Office held8
  • Accounts3
  • Other assets3
  • Gift3
  • Other (5)6
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel8
Office held8
Accounts3
Other assets3
Gift3
Real estate2
Shareholdings1
Liability1
Other income1
Other interest1
Total31
Who each entry is declared for
31current entries
  • Self29
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self29
Dependent child1
Holder not stated1
Total31

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

035202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-011
2025-021
2025-031
2025-041
2025-051
2025-061
2025-071
2025-081
2025-091
2025-101
2025-111
2025-121
2026-012
2026-024
2026-034
2026-044
2026-055
2026-065
2026-075
2026-085

26 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 31 of 31 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

Wyong Town Financial Services Limited (CAN 100 313 120) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (2)

Norah Head NSWInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
The Entrance NSWResidence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (1)

MortgageCommonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings Account Smart Access AccountCommonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings accountCommonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Smart Access accountCommonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (3)

Australia Super Superannuation Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Australian Super Superannuation Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Guild Super Superannuation Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (1)

Investment property
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (3)

ASTRA Television SubscriptionSociety of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Electorate Office Foxtel Television Subscription
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (8)

2 x Tickets to AFC Women's Asian Cup - Stadium Australia Sydney - DSE - Sunday, 8 March 2026
Self
Declared since 5 May 202648P ↗
2 x Tickets to NRL Pre-Season Double Header on Saturday, 21 February 2026 at Polytec Stadium, Central Coast
Self
Declared since 25 Feb 202648P ↗
2 x tickets Matildas vs Silver Ferns - Polytec Stadium - Football Australia, 28 November 2025
Self
Declared since 25 Feb 202648P ↗
2 x Davis Cup Hospitality tickets from Tennis Australia for 14 September 2025.
Self
Declared since 23 Jan 202648P ↗
Flight upgrade on official domestic travel (not requested).
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Jan 202547P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge MembershipVirgin Australia The Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Australia Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Virgin Australia The Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (8)

AHPRA Pharmacy RegistrationSociety of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia; Australian Institute of Company Directors - NSW Division; Australian Labor Party (NSW Branch); Health Services Union
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AHPRA Pharmacy Registration Advanced Pharmacy Australia (AdPha) Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) Pharmaceutical Defence Limited (PDL) Australian Labor Party (NSW Branch) Health Services Union (HSU) Volunteer Long Jetty Landcare Volunteer Toowoon Bay SLSC
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
AHPRA Pharmacy Registration Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia (SHPA) Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA) Pharmaceutical Defence Limited (PDL) Australian Labor Party (NSW Branch) Health Services Union (HSU) Volunteer Long Jetty Landcare Volunteer Toowoon Bay SLSC
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Australian Labor Party ( NSW Branch)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Health Services Union
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Volunteer : Long Jetty Landcare
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Volunteer : Toowoon Bay Surf Life Saving Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other interest (1)

Volunteer Director, Central Coast Heart
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateDobell, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “McBRIDE, Emma MargaretLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateDobell, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “McBRIDE, Emma MargaretLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateDobell, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “McBRIDE, Emma MargaretLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateDobell, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “McBRIDE, Emma MargaretLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Dobell. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

63 suburbs

Alison (Central Coast - NSW) · Bateau Bay · Berkeley Vale · Blue Bay · Blue Haven · Bushells Ridge · Canton Beach · Cedar Brush Creek · Charmhaven · Chittaway Bay · Chittaway Point · Dooralong · Doyalson · Durren Durren · Forresters Beach · Fountaindale · Glenning Valley · Gorokan · Halloran · Hamlyn Terrace · Holgate · Jilliby · Kangy Angy · Kanwal · Kiar · Killarney Vale · Lake Haven · Lemon Tree · Lisarow · Little Jilliby · Long Jetty · Magenta (NSW) · Mardi · Matcham · Mount Elliot (NSW) · Norah Head · Noraville · Ourimbah · Palm Grove (NSW) · Palmdale (NSW) · Ravensdale · Rocky Point (NSW) · Shelly Beach (NSW) · Tacoma · Tacoma South · The Entrance · The Entrance North · Toowoon Bay · Toukley · Tuggerah · Tuggerawong · Tumbi Umbi · Wadalba · Wallarah · Wamberal · Warnervale · Watanobbi · Woongarrah · Wyoming · Wyong · Wyong Creek · Wyongah · Yarramalong

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 5 May 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.