Parliament’s Portfolio

EH

Eric Hutchinson

ALPMember for LyonsTASparliaments 44
  • 44th · Member for Lyons · Party not recorded

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

43
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
2
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
43current entries
  • Accounts13
  • Trusts6
  • Office held6
  • Liability5
  • Other assets5
  • Other (5)8
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts13
Trusts6
Office held6
Liability5
Other assets5
Shareholdings2
Real estate2
Gift2
Directorship1
Other income1
Total43
Who each entry is declared for
43current entries
  • Self23
  • Spouse/partner15
  • Dependent child5
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self23
Spouse/partner15
Dependent child5
Total43

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

43 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 43 of 43 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

RHL · Ruralco Holdings
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tassal Group Limited (within IOOF Employer Superfund) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (6)

Amanda Hutchinson Family TrustInvestor in Bridport Pharmacy Unit Trust - Discretionary trust between family members
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Amanda Hutchinson Family TrustInvestor in Bridport Pharmacy Unit Trust - Discretionary trust between family members
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Amanda Hutchinson Family TrustInvestor in Bridport Pharmacy Unit Trust - Discretionary trust between family members
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Bridport Pharmacy Unit TrustRuns the lease hold of Bridport Pharmacy - 100%
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Launceston Friendly Care Chemist Pty Ltd ACN 167783495 As Trustee for the Amanda Hutchinson Pharmacy Trust ABN 46379916454
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
RBW Enterprises Pty LtdActs as Trustee Company of Bridport Pharmacy Unit Trust - 50%
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (2)

Launceston TASResidence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Launceston TASResidence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (1)

RBW Enterprises Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (5)

Business loan via Bridport Pharmacy Unit TrustANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Investment Property loanANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Investment Property loanANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Residential Property loanANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Residential Property loanANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (13)

Cheque accountANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Debit AccountBendigo Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Debit Account – Bass & Equitable Building Society
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Deposit accountRuralCo Holdings
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Deposit accountRuralCo Holdings
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
E-Trade cash investment accountANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
E-Trade cash investment accountANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Online savings accountANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rental property transaction accountANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rental property transaction accountANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings accountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
School bank accountCommonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Streamline savings accountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (5)

Direct EquityScentre Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Direct InvestmentsAberdeen Asian Opportunities Fund, Vanguard Aust Property SEC Index Fund, Premium China Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
IOOF Employer Superfund - to add: Direct investments in Vanguard Australia Property Index Fund, Direct equity: Elders Ltd, Medibank Private Ltd, Ramsay Health Care Ltd, Rio Tinto Ltd, Scentre Group, Sonic Healthcare Ltd, Tassal Group Ltd, Wesfarmers Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
IOOF Employer Superfund: Direct investments in - Aberdeen Small Companies Fund - Aust Unity W'sale Mortgage Income Trust - Investors Mutual Aus Share Fund - MultiMix W/S Aust Property Trust - Perpetual W'sale Industrial Fund - Platinum International Fund Direct equity - Ruralco Holdings Limited - Telstra Corporation Ltd - Westfield Group Term deposits in - CommInvest TD 12mth - CommInvest TD 6mths Other: - IOOF Cash Management Trust - Cash at Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MultiMix W/S Aust Property Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (1)

Patron of:Redwater Creek Steam & Heritage Society, Evandale Football Club, Carlton Park Surf Lifesaving Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (2)

Membership of QANTAS Chairman's LoungeMembership of Virgin Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Subscription of Fox TV news service in electorate office
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (6)

Member of Brand Tasmania Council
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Member of Pharmaceutical Society of AustraliaMember of Pharmacy Guild of Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Membership of the following: Australian Superfine Wool Growers Association, Falmouth Community Centre, Launceston Club, Launceston Golf Club, Liberal Party of Australia, Orford Odeon, Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Tasmanian Fine Merino Wool Breeders Association, Tasmanian Wool Centre, TYGA FM, West Tamar Chamber of Commerce, Woolmers Foundation
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Residential Property loan, Investment Property loan
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Resigned as Member of Brand Tasmania Council (change of status), Board Member of Tasmanian Wool Centre (change of status), Secretary of Tasmanian Fine Merina Breeders Association (change of status)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Secretary of Tasmanian Fine Merino Breeders Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateLyons, TAS · Liberal Party of Australia - Tasmanian DivisionLodged as “HUTCHINSON, Eric RussellLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Lyons. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

296 suburbs

Acacia Hills (Tas.) · Akaroa · Andover · Ansons Bay · Antill Ponds · Apslawn · Apsley (Tas.) · Arthurs Lake · Avoca (Tas.) · Baden · Bagdad · Barrington (Tas.) · Beaumaris (Tas.) · Ben Lomond (Tas.) · Beulah (Tas.) · Bicheno · Binalong Bay · Birralee · Bishopsbourne · Black Hills · Blackstone Heights · Blackwood Creek · Boomer Bay · Bothwell · Boyer · Bracknell · Bradys Lake · Brandum · Breadalbane (Tas.) · Bream Creek · Breona · Bridgewater (Tas.) · Brighton (Tas.) · Broadmarsh · Bronte Park · Buckland (Tas.) · Bushy Park (Tas.) · Butlers Gorge · Campania · Campbell Town · Cape Pillar · Cape Raoul · Carlton (Tas.) · Carlton River · Carrick (Tas.) · Caveside · Central Plateau · Cethana · Chain Of Lagoons · Chudleigh · Claude Road · Cleveland (Tas.) · Cluan · Colebrook · Coles Bay · Conara · Connellys Marsh · Copping · Cornwall (Tas.) · Cramps Bay · Cranbrook (Tas.) · Cressy (Tas.) · Dairy Plains · Deddington · Dee · Deloraine · Derwent Bridge · Devon Hills · Doctors Point · Dodges Ferry · Dolphin Sands · Douglas River · Douglas-Apsley · Dromedary (Tas.) · Dunalley · Dunorlan · Dysart (Tas.) · Eaglehawk Neck · Eddystone · Elderslie (Tas.) · Elizabeth Town · Ellendale (Tas.) · Epping Forest · Erriba · Evandale (Tas.) · Exton · Falmouth · Fentonbury · Fingal (Tas.) · Fitzgerald (Tas.) · Flintstone · Florentine · Forcett · Fortescue (Tas.) · Four Mile Creek (Tas.) · Freycinet · Friendly Beaches · Gagebrook · Glenfern (Tas.) · Glenora · Golden Valley · Goshen · Goulds Country · Gowrie Park · Granton · Gray (Tas.) · Gretna · Hadspen · Hagley · Hamilton (Tas.) · Hayes · Herdsmans Cove · Hermitage · Highcroft · Hollow Tree · Honeywood · Interlaken · Jackeys Marsh · Jericho (Tas.) · Karanja · Kellevie · Kempton · Kimberley (Tas.) · Koonya · Lachlan · Lake Leake · Lake Sorell · Lawitta · Lemont · Levendale · Lewisham (Tas.) · Liawenee · Liena · Liffey · Little Pine Lagoon · Little Swanport · London Lakes · Longford (Tas.) · Lorinna · Lottah · Lower Barrington · Lower Beulah · Lower Marshes · Lower Wilmot · Macquarie Plains · Magra · Malbina · Mangalore (Tas.) · Mangana · Maria Island · Marion Bay (Tas.) · Mathinna · Mayberry · Maydena · Meadowbank (Tas.) · Meander · Melton Mowbray · Mersey Forest · Merseylea · Middlesex (Tas.) · Midway Point · Miena · Millers Bluff · Moina · Mole Creek · Molesworth (Tas.) · Moltema · Montana · Moogara · Morass Bay · Mount Field · Mount Lloyd · Mount Roland · Mount Seymour · Mount William · Murdunna · National Park · Needles · New Norfolk · Nile · Nook · Nowhere Else · Nubeena · Nugent · Oaks · Oatlands (Tas.) · Old Beach · Orford (Tas.) · Orielton · Osmaston · Osterley (Tas.) · Ouse · Paradise (Tas.) · Parattah · Parkham · Pawleena · Pawtella · Pelham (Tas.) · Penna · Perth (Tas.) · Plenty (Tas.) · Poatina · Pontville · Pontypool · Port Arthur (Tas.) · Powranna · Premaydena · Primrose Sands · Promised Land · Prospect Vale · Pyengana · Quamby Bend · Quamby Brook · Railton · Red Hills · Reedy Marsh · Relbia · Reynolds Neck · Rheban · Rhyndaston · Richmond (Tas.) · Rocky Hills · Roland · Rosegarland · Rosevale (Tas.) · Ross (Tas.) · Rossarden · Royal George · Runnymede (Tas.) · Saltwater River · Scamander · Schouten Island · Selbourne · Seymour (Tas.) · Shannon (Tas.) · Sheffield · Sloping Main · Sorell · Sorell Creek · South Spreyton · Southwest · Spring Beach · St Helens (Tas.) · St Marys (Tas.) · Staverton · Steppes · Stieglitz · Stonehenge (Tas.) · Stonor · Stoodley · Stormlea · Strathgordon · Strickland · Styx · Sunnyside (Tas.) · Swansea (Tas.) · Swanston · Taranna · Tarraleah · Tea Tree · The Gardens (Tas.) · Tiberias · Tods Corner · Toiberry · Tooms Lake · Travellers Rest · Triabunna · Tunbridge · Tunnack · Tyenna (Tas.) · Upper Esk · Upper Scamander · Uxbridge · Victoria Valley (Tas.) · Waddamana · Walls Of Jerusalem · Wattle Hill (Tas.) · Wayatinah · Weegena · Weetah · Weldborough · Wellington Park · West Kentish · Westbury (Tas.) · Western Creek (Tas.) · Western Junction · Westerway · Westwood (Tas.) · White Beach · Whitefoord · Whitemore · Wilburville · Wilmot · Woodbury (Tas.) · Woodsdale · York Plains (Tas.)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.