Parliament’s Portfolio

Fiona Phillips

Fiona Phillips

ALPMember for GilmoreNSWparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–47th · Member for Gilmore · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Gilmore · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Tony1 (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

40
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
3
gifts and sponsored travel
2 Mar 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
40current entries
  • Office held11
  • Other income7
  • Accounts5
  • Other assets4
  • Liability3
  • Other (6)10
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held11
Other income7
Accounts5
Other assets4
Liability3
Shareholdings2
Real estate2
Bonds2
Gift2
Directorship1
Sponsored travel1
Total40
Who each entry is declared for
40current entries
  • Self13
  • Spouse/partner13
  • Dependent child5
  • Holder not stated9
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self13
Spouse/partner13
Dependent child5
Holder not stated9
Total40

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0510202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-098
2021-108
2021-118
2021-128
2022-018
2022-028
2022-038
2022-048
2022-058
2022-068
2022-078
2022-088
2022-098
2022-108
2022-118
2022-128
2023-018
2023-028
2023-038
2023-048
2023-058
2023-068
2023-078
2023-088
2023-098
2023-108
2023-118
2023-128
2024-018
2024-029
2024-039
2024-049
2024-059
2024-069
2024-079
2024-089
2024-099
2024-109
2024-119
2024-129
2025-019
2025-029
2025-039
2025-049
2025-059
2025-069
2025-079
2025-089
2025-099
2025-109
2025-119
2025-129
2026-019
2026-029
2026-0310
2026-0410
2026-0510
2026-0610
2026-0710
2026-0810

30 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 40 of 40 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

Boyd Phillips Australia Pty Ltd. Note: Never traded
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
in name only. — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (2)

Callala Beach NSW
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Callala Beach NSW
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Directorship (1)

Boyd Phillips Australia Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (3)

Home Loan (Joint with spouse)St George
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Home Loan (Joint with spouse) Personal Loan - Computer Car LoanSt George Harvey Norman - Latitude Financial Services Toyota Finance
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
UteToyota
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Bonds (2)

Managed FundColonial First State
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Managed FundColonial First State
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (5)

Savings (Joint with spouse) x 2St George
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings (Joint with spouse) x 2 Savings x 1St George St George
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings SavingsSt George St George
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings SavingsSt George St George
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings x 3St George
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (4)

Life Assurance - HCF Superannuation - Mercer Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation - BT Australia Ute Boat Tools for work - various HCF Life Insurance and income protection
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation - PSSAP HCF Life Insurance
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation Life assurance
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other income (7)

Farm Hand (casual) x 3. Now 3 dependants working.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 201946P ↗
Bookkeeping
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Farm hand (casual) x 2
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Income as a Sole Trader
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Self employed
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sole Trader
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Wages
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (2)

Foxtel subscription to electorate office
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 201946P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

Trip to Papua New Guinea from 15- 21 February 2026 as part of the Australian Regional Leadership Initiative to see the impact of Australia's overseas development assistance. Travel, accommodation and meals valued at approximately $5,000 and funded by the Gates Foundation.
Self
Declared since 2 Mar 202648P ↗

Office held (11)

Qantas Chairmans Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Feb 202447P ↗
Patron of Berry Show Society
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 201946P ↗
Patron of Kiama Show
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 201946P ↗
Patron of Kiama U3A Inc
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 201946P ↗
Patron of Nowra Show Society
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 201946P ↗
Patron of Shoalhaven Community Choir
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 201946P ↗
Qantas Frequent Flyer
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 201946P ↗
Australian Labor Party CPSU NSW Teachers Federation Emily's List NRMA Nowra Swimming Club Callala Beach Progress Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Nowra Swimming Club Callala Brumbies (Soccer)
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Shoalhaven Business Chamber
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateGilmore, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “PHILLIPS, Fiona EvonLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateGilmore, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “PHILLIPS, Fiona EvonLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateGilmore, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “PHILLIPS, Fiona EvonLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Gilmore. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

199 suburbs

Back Forest · Bamarang · Bangalee (NSW) · Barren Grounds · Barrengarry · Barringella · Basin View · Batehaven · Batemans Bay · Bawley Point · Beaumont (NSW) · Beecroft Peninsula · Bellawongarah · Benandarah · Bendalong · Bergalia · Berrara · Berringer Lake · Berry · Berry Mountain · Bewong · Bimbimbie · Bingie · Bolong · Bomaderry · Bombo · Boolijah · Bream Beach · Brogers Creek · Brooman · Broughton (NSW) · Broughton Vale · Broughton Village · Broulee · Browns Mountain · Brundee · Buangla · Buckenbowra · Budawang · Budderoo · Budgong · Bulee · Bundewallah · Burrier · Burrill Lake · Callala Bay · Callala Beach · Cambewarra · Cambewarra Village · Carrington Falls · Catalina · Cockwhy · Coila · Comberton · Comerong Island · Congo · Conjola · Conjola Park · Coolangatta (NSW) · Coolumburra · Croobyar · Cudmirrah · Culburra Beach · Cunjurong Point · Curramore (NSW) · Currarong · Currowan · Denhams Beach · Depot Beach · Deua River Valley · Dolphin Point · Durras North · East Lynne · Endrick · Erowal Bay · Ettrema · Falls Creek (NSW) · Far Meadow · Fishermans Paradise · Foxground · Gerringong · Gerroa · Greenwell Point · Guerilla Bay · Huskisson · Hyams Beach · Illaroo · Jamberoo · Jaspers Brush · Jeremadra · Jerrara · Jerrawangala · Kangaroo Valley · Kiama · Kiama Downs · Kiama Heights · Kinghorne · Kings Point · Kioloa · Kiora · Knights Hill · Lake Conjola · Lake Tabourie · Lilli Pilli (Eurobodalla - NSW) · Little Forest · Long Beach · Longreach (NSW) · Maloneys Beach · Malua Bay · Manyana · Mayfield (Shoalhaven - NSW) · Meringo · Meroo Meadow · Merricumbene · Milton (NSW) · Minnamurra · Mogendoura · Mogo (Eurobodalla - NSW) · Mogood · Mollymook · Mollymook Beach · Mondayong · Moollattoo · Morton · Moruya · Moruya Heads · Mossy Point · Mount Kingiman · Mundamia · Murrengenburg · Myola (NSW) · Narrawallee · Nelligen · North Batemans Bay · North Nowra · Nowra · Nowra Hill · Numbaa · Old Erowal Bay · Orient Point · Parma · Pebbly Beach · Pointer Mountain · Porters Creek · Pretty Beach (Shoalhaven - NSW) · Pyree · Quiera · Red Rocks · Rose Valley (Kiama - NSW) · Rosedale (NSW) · Runnyford · Saddleback Mountain · Sanctuary Point · Sassafras (NSW) · Shoalhaven Heads · South Durras · South Nowra · St George (NSW) · St Georges Basin · Sunshine Bay · Surf Beach (NSW) · Surfside · Sussex Inlet · Swanhaven · Tallowal · Tapitallee · Terara · Termeil · Tianjara · Tolwong · Tomakin · Tomerong · Toolijooa · Touga · Tullarwalla · Twelve Mile Peg · Ulladulla · Upper Kangaroo River · Vincentia · Wamban · Wandandian · Watersleigh · Wattamolla · Werri Beach · West Nowra · Willow Vale (Kiama - NSW) · Wollumboola · Woodburn (Shoalhaven - NSW) · Woodhill (NSW) · Woodlands (Eurobodalla - NSW) · Woodstock (Shoalhaven - NSW) · Woollamia · Worrigee · Worrowing Heights · Wrights Beach · Yadboro · Yalwal · Yatte Yattah · Yerriyong

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 2 March 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.