Parliament’s Portfolio

AF

Ali France

ALPMember for DicksonQLDparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Dickson · Labor

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

50
entries currently declared
22
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
4
gifts and sponsored travel
27 Jan 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
50current entries
  • Shareholdings38
  • Sponsored travel4
  • Directorship2
  • Trusts1
  • Real estate1
  • Other (4)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings38
Sponsored travel4
Directorship2
Trusts1
Real estate1
Liability1
Accounts1
Other assets1
Office held1
Total50
Who each entry is declared for
50current entries
  • Self50
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self50
Total50

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02040202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-081
2025-091
2025-101
2025-111
2025-122
2026-0140
2026-0240
2026-0340
2026-0440
2026-0540
2026-0640
2026-0740
2026-0840
2026-0940
2026-1040

10 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Equity Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs)
5
Banks
2
Transportation
2

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 50 of 50 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (38)

ANZ Capital Notes — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
ALX · Atlas Arteria
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Australian Unity MTIs — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Betashares ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
CDM · Cadence Capital
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
CIP · Centuria Industrial Reit
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Challenger Capital Notes — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
CVW · Clearview Wealth
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Dexus Industrial REIT — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
DGT · Digico Infrastructure Reit
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
FLT · Flight Centre Travel Group
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
GDF · Garda Property Group
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Griffin Capital Income Trust — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
HMC · Hmc Capital
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
HDN · Homeco Daily Needs Reit
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Hyperion Global — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Judo Capital Notes — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
M7T · Mach7 Technologies
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Macquarie Capital Notes — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
MXT · Metrics Master Income Trust
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
NSR · National Storage Reit
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Partners Group Global Income Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
SEK · Seek
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Self Managed Super Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
S32 · South32
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
TCL · Transurban Group
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
TWE · Treasury Wine Estates
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
VanEck MSCI International ETF — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
WAX · Wam Research
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
WPR · Waypoint Reit
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Westpac Capital Notes — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
XRO · Xero
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
has shares in — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
managed by Morgans — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared since 27 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Self Managed Super Fund - managed by Morgans — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Trusts (1)

Savute Family Trust1 property occupied by family, no rent paid.
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (1)

Arana Hills QLD
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (2)

SMSF
Self-managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savute Family Trust
Family trust
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (1)

Mortgage on residential propertyAFG
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (1)

Savings Citibank SavingsNAB Credit card ANZ Plus
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (1)

Car
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

Qantas Chairman's Lounge membership
Self
Declared since 6 Jan 2026PDF ↗
2 tickets for Gabba cricket test on 5 Dec 2025 supplied by Cricket Australia.
Self
Declared since 9 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Event hosted by Anacta 22 July 2025.
Self
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
2 x seat in Suncorp Corporate box Broncos on 7 June 2025.
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Office held (1)

Member, United Workers Union Member, Electrical Trade Union Member, Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin Club Membership Member, ALP
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Dickson. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

41 suburbs

Albany Creek · Arana Hills · Armstrong Creek (Qld) · Bray Park (Qld) · Brendale · Bunya · Camp Mountain · Cashmere · Cedar Creek (Moreton Bay - Qld) · Clear Mountain · Closeburn · Dayboro · Draper · Eatons Hill · Everton Hills · Ferny Hills · Highvale · Jollys Lookout · Joyner · Kallangur · King Scrub · Kobble Creek · Kurwongbah · Laceys Creek · Lawnton · Mount Glorious · Mount Nebo · Mount Pleasant (Moreton Bay - Qld) · Mount Samson · Murrumba Downs · Ocean View · Petrie · Rush Creek · Samford Valley · Samford Village · Samsonvale · Strathpine · Warner · Whiteside · Wights Mountain · Yugar

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 27 January 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.