Gabriel Ng
- 48th · Member for Menzies · Labor
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Shareholdings3
- Accounts3
- Sponsored travel2
- Directorship1
- Liability1
- Other (3)3
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Shareholdings | 3 |
| Accounts | 3 |
| Sponsored travel | 2 |
| Directorship | 1 |
| Liability | 1 |
| Other assets | 1 |
| Gift | 1 |
| Office held | 1 |
| Total | 13 |
- Self11
- Spouse/partner1
- Dependent child1
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 11 |
| Spouse/partner | 1 |
| Dependent child | 1 |
| Total | 13 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 3 |
| 2025-10 | 3 |
| 2025-11 | 3 |
| 2025-12 | 3 |
| 2026-01 | 3 |
| 2026-02 | 3 |
| 2026-03 | 3 |
| 2026-04 | 3 |
| 2026-05 | 3 |
| 2026-06 | 3 |
| 2026-07 | 3 |
| 2026-08 | 3 |
10 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Insurance | 1 |
| Telecommunication Services | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 13 of 13 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (3) | |||
| Betashares — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| SUN · Suncorp Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| TLS · Telstra Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Directorship (1) | |||
| Law Life Pty Ltd Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Liability (1) | |||
| HECS-HELP debtAustralian Government | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Accounts (3) | |||
| Joint savingsME Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Savings SavingsANZ ANZ | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Savings Savings Savings Joint savingsANZ ANZ ANZ ME Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Other assets (1) | |||
| Car | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Gift (1) | |||
| Food hamper from Footscray Market Table prize of beauty voucher from Global Federation of Chinese Businesswomen Melbourne Chapter Gala Dinner - approximate value $350 | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (2) | |||
| Qantas Chairman's Lounge | Self | Declared since 8 Sept 2025 | 48P ↗ |
| Virgin Australia Lounge | Self | Declared since 8 Sept 2025 | 48P ↗ |
Office held (1) | |||
| Australian Services Union | Self | Declared since 8 Sept 2025 | 48P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateMenzies, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “NG, Gabriel James”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Menzies. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
15 suburbs
Blackburn · Blackburn North · Blackburn South · Box Hill (Vic.) · Box Hill North · Box Hill South · Bulleen · Doncaster · Doncaster East · Mont Albert · Mont Albert North · Templestowe · Templestowe Lower · Warrandyte · Warrandyte South