Parliament’s Portfolio

Garth Hamilton

Garth Hamilton

LNPMember for GroomQLDparliaments 46–48
  • 46th · Member for Groom · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Groom · Liberal National

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (Geoscience Australia) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

47
entries currently declared
2
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
9
gifts and sponsored travel
25 May 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
47current entries
  • Accounts8
  • Sponsored travel7
  • Other assets6
  • Liability5
  • Other income4
  • Other (8)17
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts8
Sponsored travel7
Other assets6
Liability5
Other income4
Office held3
Other interest3
Shareholdings2
Trusts2
Real estate2
Partnership2
Gift2
Directorship1
Total47
Who each entry is declared for
47current entries
  • Self16
  • Spouse/partner11
  • Dependent child4
  • Holder not stated16
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self16
Spouse/partner11
Dependent child4
Holder not stated16
Total47

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01121202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0914
2021-1016
2021-1116
2021-1216
2022-0116
2022-0216
2022-0316
2022-0416
2022-0516
2022-0616
2022-0716
2022-0816
2022-0916
2022-1016
2022-1116
2022-1216
2023-0116
2023-0216
2023-0316
2023-0416
2023-0516
2023-0616
2023-0716
2023-0816
2023-0916
2023-1016
2023-1116
2023-1216
2024-0116
2024-0216
2024-0316
2024-0416
2024-0516
2024-0616
2024-0716
2024-0816
2024-0916
2024-1016
2024-1116
2024-1216
2025-0116
2025-0216
2025-0316
2025-0416
2025-0516
2025-0616
2025-0716
2025-0817
2025-0917
2025-1017
2025-1117
2025-1217
2026-0117
2026-0217
2026-0317
2026-0417
2026-0521
2026-0621
2026-0721
2026-0821

26 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
1
Insurance
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 49 of 49 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

HVN · Harvey Norman Holdings
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Oct 202146P ↗
SUN · Suncorp Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Oct 202146P ↗

Trusts (2)

Garth & Louise Hamilton Family TrustProperty Investment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Garth & Louise Hamilton Family TrustProperty Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (4)

Residential Middle Ridge purchase
Self
Declared since 25 May 202648P ↗
Residential Middle Ridge purchase
Spouse/partner
Declared since 25 May 202648P ↗
South Toowoomba QLD
Self
Removed 25 May 202646P ↗
South Toowoomba QLD
Spouse/partner
Removed 25 May 202646P ↗

Directorship (1)

Lynham Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Partnership (2)

G & L Hamilton PartnershipFinancial Partner
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
G & L Hamilton PartnershipFinancial Partner
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (5)

Credit card - ING
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Mar 202146P ↗
Mortgage on Investment Property South Toowoomba Mortgage on Investment Property South Toowoomba Mortgage on Investment Property Middle Ridge Mortgage Perth Credit CardCBA CBA NAB CBA CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on Investment Property South Toowoomba Mortgage on Investment Property South Toowoomba Mortgage on Investment Property Middle Ridge Mortgage Perth Credit CardCBA CBA NAB CBA CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on residential property - Newtown Mortgage on investment property - South Toowoomba Mortgage on investment property - Middle Ridge Credit cardCBA CBA NAB CBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on residential property - Newtown Mortgage on investment property - South Toowoomba Mortgage on investment property - Middle Ridge Credit card Credit cardCBA CBA NAB CBA ING
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (8)

Transaction account - ING
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Mar 202146P ↗
Savings - ING
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Mar 202146P ↗
SavingsCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings SavingsHeritage CBA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings accountCBA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings account Savings accountCBA Heritage People's Choice
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings account Transaction accountCBA ING
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (6)

Superannuation fund - UK Occupational Pension Scheme
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Mar 202146P ↗
Q Super - Superannuation AMP - Superannuation Spouse AMP - Superannuation Lloyds - Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Dec 202046P ↗
Car
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car Superannuation - AMP Superannuation - Lloyds Superannuation - BUSSQ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Car Superannuation - QSuper Superannuation - AMP Superannuation - UK Occupational Pension Scheme
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (4)

Rent - Investment property - South Toowoomba Rent - Investment property - Middle Ridge
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Rent - Investment property - South Toowoomba Rent - Investment property - Middle Ridge Business income Employment income
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Rent Investment Property South Toowoomba Rent Investment Property South Toowoomba Rent Investment Property Middle Ridge
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Rent Investment Property South Toowoomba Rent Investment Property South Toowoomba Rent Investment Property Middle Ridge Business Income
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (2)

Gift of a Mont Blanc fountain pen from a personal friend on the occasion of Mr Hamilton's First Speech
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Feb 202146P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (7)

2 x tickets to Australian Grand Prix- Melbourne, Saturday 7 March 2026
Self
Declared since 25 May 202648P ↗
Tickets and hospitality - Rugby game at Suncorp Stadium (April 2025) - Courtesy of Suncorp
Self
Declared since 11 Aug 202548P ↗
Tickets and hospitality - Rugby Union Test Match (Brisbane) - July 2021 - Courtesy of Mr Clive Berghofer
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 July 202146P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 July 202146P ↗
Two tickets to LifeFlight Ball (May 2021)
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 May 202146P ↗
Spouse - Air transport between Toowoomba and Canberra (return) - value unknown (11 & 12 May 2021)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 May 202146P ↗
Two tickets to Toowoomba Hospital Foundation Legends at their Game Luncheon (March 2021)
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Mar 202146P ↗

Office held (3)

Self paid member of the Downs Club Toowoomba
Self
Declared since 25 May 202648P ↗
National Press Club of Australia Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 May 202146P ↗
Membership - QANTAS Chairman's Lounge Membership - Virgin Australia Beyond Program Upper Flagstone Rural Fire Brigade (Volunteer firefighter)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other interest (3)

Dependent child - Academic scholarship
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 May 202146P ↗
Spouse P & F Fundraising Committee - Fairholme College
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Mar 202146P ↗
Dependent child - Academic scholarship
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateGroom, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “HAMILTON, Garth RussellLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Groom. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

138 suburbs

Acland · Ascot (Toowoomba - Qld) · Athol · Aubigny · Balgowan (Qld) · Bergen · Biddeston · Birnam (Toowoomba - Qld) · Blue Mountain Heights · Bongeen · Boodua · Bowenville · Branchview · Brookstead · Broxburn · Brymaroo · Budgee · Cabarlah · Cambooya · Cawdor (Qld) · Centenary Heights · Charlton (Qld) · Cotswold Hills · Cranley · Cutella · Darling Heights · Devon Park (Qld) · Doctor Creek · Douglas (Toowoomba - Qld) · Drayton · East Greenmount · East Toowoomba · Evanslea · Evergreen · Felton · Finnie · Formartin · Geham · Glencoe (Qld) · Glenvale · Goombungee · Gowrie Junction · Gowrie Little Plain · Gowrie Mountain · Grassdale (Qld) · Greenmount (Toowoomba - Qld) · Greenwood (Qld) · Hampton (Qld) · Harlaxton · Harristown · Highfields (Qld) · Highgrove · Highland Plains (Toowoomba - Qld) · Hirstglen · Hodgson Vale · Irongate · Irvingdale · Jondaryan · Kearneys Spring · Kelvinhaugh · Kilbirnie · Kincora · Kings Siding · Kingsthorpe · Kleinton · Kulpi · Lilyvale (Toowoomba - Qld) · Linthorpe · Maclagan · Malling · Malu · Meringandan · Meringandan West · Merritts Creek · Middle Ridge · Motley · Mount Darry · Mount Irving · Mount Kynoch · Mount Lofty · Mount Luke · Mount Moriah · Mount Rascal · Mount Tyson · Muldu · Muniganeen · Nangwee · Narko · Newtown (Toowoomba - Qld) · Nobby · North Branch (Toowoomba - Qld) · North Maclagan · North Toowoomba · Norwin · Nutgrove · Oakey · Pechey · Peranga · Pittsworth · Preston (Lockyer Valley - Qld) · Prince Henry Heights · Purrawunda · Quinalow · Ramsay (Qld) · Rangemore (Toowoomba - Qld) · Rangeville · Redwood · Rockville · Rosalie Plains · Rossvale · Sabine · Scrubby Mountain · Silverleigh · South Toowoomba · Southbrook · Spring Bluff · Springside (Qld) · St Helens (Toowoomba - Qld) · Stoneleigh (Qld) · Tipton · Toowoomba City · Top Camp · Torrington (Qld) · Umbiram · Vale View · Wainui · Wellcamp · West Haldon · West Prairie · Westbrook (Qld) · Wilsonton · Wilsonton Heights · Woodleigh (Qld) · Woolmer · Wyreema · Yalangur · Yargullen · Yarranlea

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 25 May 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.