Parliament’s Portfolio

Gavin Pearce

Gavin Pearce

ALPMember for BraddonTASparliaments 46–47
  • 46th–47th · Member for Braddon · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — PowensG (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

29
entries currently declared
3
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel
17 Apr 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
29current entries
  • Shareholdings7
  • Gift4
  • Directorship3
  • Real estate2
  • Bonds2
  • Other (7)11
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings7
Gift4
Directorship3
Real estate2
Bonds2
Accounts2
Other assets2
Other income2
Office held2
Partnership1
Liability1
Sponsored travel1
Total29
Who each entry is declared for
29current entries
  • Self20
  • Spouse/partner6
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated2
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self20
Spouse/partner6
Dependent child1
Holder not stated2
Total29

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

012202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-121
2023-011
2023-021
2023-031
2023-041
2023-051
2023-061
2023-071
2023-081
2023-091
2023-101
2023-111
2023-121
2024-011
2024-021
2024-031
2024-042
2024-052
2024-062
2024-072
2024-082
2024-092
2024-102
2024-112
2024-122
2025-012
2025-022
2025-032
2025-042
2025-052
2025-062
2025-072
2025-082
2025-092
2025-102
2025-112
2025-122
2026-012
2026-022
2026-032
2026-042
2026-052
2026-062
2026-072
2026-082

27 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
1
Materials
1
Software & Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 29 of 29 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (7)

G6M · Group 6 Metals
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Metal City Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
3DP · Pointerra
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Venture Minerals — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
VUK · VIRGIN MONEY UK PLC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Yolla Cooperative/Australian Independent Rual Retailers Share Interest — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Yolla Cooperative/Australian Independent Rural Retailers Share Interest — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (2)

Arthur River (Tas.) TASFamily Shack
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Lapoinya TAS
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Directorship (3)

Agriculture ABN 33289371480 — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Pearce Concrete Pty Ltd ABN 20120873725
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sole Trader Gavin Pearce trading as Pearce — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Partnership (1)

Partnership AJ & GB Pearce ABN 52848014536Unused since wife passed away (will close when submitting income tax)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (1)

Mortague Residential/Rural Property Loan -Farming Equipment Loan - Farming Equipment Loan - Farming Equipment Loan (Farming Equipment) Loan (Ford Ranger)Bendigo Bank John Deere Finance PFG Credit PFG Credit Kubota Australia Finance PowerTorque Finance (Toyota Finance)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Bonds (2)

Managed FundGB Pearce Investment ATF GB Pearce Super Fund ABN 80190775774
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Managed FundsGB Pearce Investments ATF GB Pearce Super Fund ABN 80190775774 Term Deposit (Balance not disclosed)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (2)

Personal Bank Account MP Bank Account Sole Trade Bank AccountBendigo Bank Bendigo Bank Bendigo Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Personal bank account Member of Parliament bank account Sole Trader bank account Term DepositBendigo Bank Bendigo Bank Bendigo Bank Benigo Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (2)

Farm Machinery, Stock & Plant & Chattels Farm Vehicles & Associated Assets value not disclosed GB Pearce Super Fund Commonwealth Super Corporation
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Farm machinery, stock, plant and chattels Farm vehicles and associated assets Commonwealth Super Corporation
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other income (2)

Defence Disability Pension MCRS & DVA Yolla Producers Co-Op Director & Shareholder
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Defence Disability Pension MCRS and DVA
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (4)

Sponsored travel to Taiwan including airfares, accommodation, meals and incidentals provided by the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office of Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Dec 202247P ↗
Membership Qantas Chairman's Lounge Foxtel subscription
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Membership into Qantas Chairmans Lounge Subscription for Foxtel
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

Airfares and accommodation to participate in the MP Study Visit to Israel (8 - 15 March 2024) provided by the Australian/Israel and Jewish Affairs Council (AIJAC)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Apr 202447P ↗

Office held (2)

Liberal Party of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
RSL State North West Vice President (Resignation tendered) RSL Wynyard President (Resignation tendered) Liberal Party Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateBraddon, TAS · Liberal Party of Australia - Tasmanian DivisionLodged as “PEARCE, Gavin BruceLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateBraddon, TAS · Liberal Party of Australia - Tasmanian DivisionLodged as “PEARCE, Gavin BruceLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Braddon. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

190 suburbs

Abbotsham · Aberdeen (Tas.) · Acton (Tas.) · Alcomie · Ambleside · Arthur River (Tas.) · Bakers Beach · Black River (Tas.) · Boat Harbour (Tas.) · Boat Harbour Beach · Brittons Swamp · Broadmeadows (Tas.) · Brooklyn (Tas.) · Bungaree (Tas.) · Burnie · Calder · Camdale · Camena · Castra · Chasm Creek · Christmas Hills (Tas.) · Cooee · Corinna · Couta Rocks · Cowrie Point · Cradle Mountain · Crayfish Creek · Cuprona · Currie · Detention · Devonport · Doctors Rocks · Don · Downlands · East Cam · East Devonport · East Ridgley · Edgcumbe Beach · Edith Creek · Egg Lagoon · Elliott (Tas.) · Emu Heights (Tas.) · Eugenana · Flowerdale (Tas.) · Forest · Forth · Forthside · Gawler (Tas.) · Gormanston · Granville Harbour · Grassy · Guildford (Tas.) · Gunns Plains · Hampshire · Harford · Havenview · Hawley Beach · Hellyer · Henrietta · Heybridge · Highclere · Hillcrest (Tas.) · Howth · Irishtown (Tas.) · Kindred · Lake Margaret · Lake St Clair · Lapoinya · Latrobe · Leith · Lileah · Lillico (Tas.) · Loongana · Loorana · Loyetea · Luina · Lymwood · Macquarie Heads · Marrawah · Mawbanna · Mella · Melrose (Tas.) · Mengha · Meunna · Miandetta (Tas.) · Milabena · Montagu · Montello · Montumana · Mooreville · Moorleah · Moriarty · Mount Hicks · Myalla (Tas.) · Nabageena · Naracoopa · Natone · Nelson Bay (Tas.) · Nietta · North Motton · Northdown · Nugara · Ocean Vista · Oldina · Oonah · Paloona · Park Grove · Parklands (Tas.) · Parrawe · Pearshape · Pegarah · Penguin · Port Latta · Port Sorell · Preolenna · Preservation Bay · Preston (Tas.) · Queenstown (Tas.) · Quoiba · Redpa · Reekara · Renison Bell · Riana · Ridgley · Rocky Cape · Roger River · Romaine · Rosebery (Tas.) · Round Hill (Tas.) · Sassafras (Tas.) · Savage River · Scopus · Scotchtown · Sea Elephant · Shearwater · Shorewell Park · Sisters Beach · Sisters Creek · Smithton · Somerset (Tas.) · South Burnie · South Forest · South Nietta · South Preston · South Riana · Spalford · Sprent · Spreyton · Squeaking Point · Stanley (Tas.) · Stony Rise · Stowport · Strahan · Sulphur Creek · Surprise Bay · Table Cape · Takone · Tarleton · Temma · Tewkesbury · Thirlstane · Togari · Trial Harbour · Trowutta · Tugrah · Tullah · Turners Beach · Ulverstone · Upper Burnie · Upper Castra · Upper Natone · Upper Stowport · Waratah (Tas.) · Wesley Vale · West Coast · West Montagu · West Mooreville · West Pine · West Ridgley · West Takone · West Ulverstone · Wickham (Tas.) · Wiltshire · Wivenhoe · Woolnorth · Wynyard · Yambacoona · Yarra Creek · Yolla · Zeehan

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 17 April 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.