Parliament’s Portfolio

Gerard Rennick

Gerard Rennick

Senator for QLDparliaments 46–47
  • 46th–47th · Senator for QLD · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Alison Newman (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 48th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

60
entries currently declared
14
ASX-listed companies named
7
real-estate declarations
6
liabilities entries
6
gifts and sponsored travel
23 Dec 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
60current entries
  • Shareholdings17
  • Office held12
  • Real estate7
  • Liability6
  • Accounts5
  • Other (5)13
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings17
Office held12
Real estate7
Liability6
Accounts5
Gift5
Other assets3
Trusts2
Other income2
Sponsored travel1
Total60
Who each entry is declared for
60current entries
  • Holder not stated60
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated60
Total60

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

03060202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1040
2021-1140
2021-1240
2022-0140
2022-0242
2022-0342
2022-0442
2022-0542
2022-0643
2022-0743
2022-0857
2022-0957
2022-1057
2022-1157
2022-1257
2023-0157
2023-0257
2023-0357
2023-0458
2023-0559
2023-0659
2023-0759
2023-0860
2023-0960
2023-1060
2023-1160
2023-1258
2024-0158
2024-0259
2024-0359
2024-0457
2024-0557
2024-0657
2024-0757
2024-0857
2024-0957
2024-1058
2024-1159
2024-1260
2025-0160
2025-0260
2025-0360
2025-0460
2025-0560
2025-0660
2025-0760
2025-0860
2025-0960
2025-1060
2025-1160
2025-1260
2026-0160
2026-0260
2026-0360
2026-0460
2026-0560
2026-0660
2026-0760
2026-0860
2026-0960
Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Materials
6
Banks
4
Consumer Staples Distribution & Retail
1
Utilities
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 68 of 68 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (25)

MEK · Meeka Metals
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Nov 2024PDF ↗
SLR · SILVER LAKE RESOURCES LIMITED
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Feb 2024PDF ↗
TOR · Torque Metals Limited..
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 2023PDF ↗
APA · Apa Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
GNC · Graincorp
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
UMG · United Malt Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
ALY · Alchemy Resources
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 June 2022PDF ↗
Breaker Resources — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Feb 2022PDF ↗
GCY · Gascoyne Res
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Feb 2021PDF ↗
FEX · Fenix Resources
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Dec 2020PDF ↗
ANZ · Anz Group Holdings
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Grain Corp — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
GRR · Grange Resources Limited.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
National Australian Bank — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
MGX · Mgx Resources
Holder not stated
3 Aug 2023 – 22 Apr 2024PDF ↗
WGX · Westgold Resources Limited.
Holder not stated
14 Apr 2023 – 22 Apr 2024PDF ↗
ALY · Alchemy Resources
Holder not stated
22 Oct 2020 – 11 Dec 2020PDF ↗
KZA · Kazia Therapeutics
Holder not stated
22 Oct 2020 – 11 Dec 2020PDF ↗
HZN · Horizon Oil
Holder not stated
6 Feb 2020 – 20 Dec 2023PDF ↗
RMS · Ramelius Resources
Holder not stated
29 July 2019 – 20 Dec 2023PDF ↗
RVR · Red River Resources
Holder not stated
29 July 2019 – 6 Feb 2020PDF ↗
SLR · SILVER LAKE RESOURCES LIMITED
Holder not stated
29 July 2019 – 3 Aug 2023PDF ↗

Trusts (2)

Caroline Mary Wells Testamentary TrustShare Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
The Caroline Mary Wells Testamentary TrustTestamentary Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Real estate (7)

BrisbanePrimary Place of Residence
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Cabarita Beach NSWInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Investment Property Cabarita beach (Shared with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Sept 2020PDF ↗
CanberraSecond Residence (offer made subject to settlement)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Chinchilla QLDInvestment Property (Shared with Spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
PaddingtonInvestment Property
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
SamfordResidence (Shared with Spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (6)

Margin Loan - SharesCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage - Investment propertyCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on Investment Property (Shared with spouse)
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Sept 2020PDF ↗
Margin LoanCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortagage on Investment PropertyCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage on Second residenceBOQ (subject to approval)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (5)

Savings AccountBOQ
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Savings Accounts - numerousCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Investment AccountBank West
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Investment AccountsCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Savings AccountsCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (3)

Superannuation - Australian Super Superannuation - Self Managed Account
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
SMSF - Super (Shares outlined Shareholdings)
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Super - Australian Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Other income (2)

Rental Property
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Shareholdings
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (5)

Free Ticket CPAC Conference Oct 5 and 6 2024 Brisbane courtesy of CPAC
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Oct 2024PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman Lounge Virgin Chairman Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Training - Violence against Women - Legal issues facing men and women including issues regarding consent, sexual harassment, social media, mobile phones and other issues facing our society today. Challenges faced by complainants and organisations dealing with complaints. Adair Donaldson - Ambassador for Rape and Domestic Violence Services of Australia and Director of Donaldson Law
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Liberal National Party
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Young Diggers Dog Squad
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 2020PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

SPA travel, Brisbane to Canberra return, Sitting weeks May and June 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 June 2020PDF ↗

Office held (12)

People First
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Dec 2024PDF ↗
Debra Hamilton - flights and accommodation to Canberra from Melbourne for Fairwork Covid-19 vaccine inquiry
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 May 2023PDF ↗
LNP
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Cardiologist fees on behalf of L D'angelo and her son who suffered a vaccine injury
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Feb 2022PDF ↗
Wondai Art Gallery
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Sept 2021PDF ↗
Cherish Life - Donation
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Oct 2020PDF ↗
Blue Nurses (Donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 May 2020PDF ↗
Lifeline (Donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 May 2020PDF ↗
Meals on Wheels (Donation)
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 May 2020PDF ↗
Donation to Queensland Rural Fire Brigade
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Doctors without Borders
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗
Guide Dogs
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2019PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateQueensland, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “RENNICK, GerardLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 23 December 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.