Parliament’s Portfolio

Glenn Sterle

Glenn Sterle

ALPSenator for WAparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for WA · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (Department of Finance Transparency Portal) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

41
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
22
gifts and sponsored travel
27 Nov 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
41current entries
  • Sponsored travel14
  • Gift8
  • Accounts5
  • Other interest5
  • Liability4
  • Other (3)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel14
Gift8
Accounts5
Other interest5
Liability4
Real estate2
Office held2
Other assets1
Total41
Who each entry is declared for
41current entries
  • Holder not stated41
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated41
Total41

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02141202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1024
2021-1124
2021-1224
2022-0124
2022-0224
2022-0324
2022-0424
2022-0524
2022-0624
2022-0724
2022-0829
2022-0929
2022-1029
2022-1129
2022-1229
2023-0129
2023-0229
2023-0330
2023-0430
2023-0530
2023-0630
2023-0730
2023-0830
2023-0931
2023-1031
2023-1132
2023-1232
2024-0132
2024-0232
2024-0332
2024-0433
2024-0533
2024-0633
2024-0733
2024-0833
2024-0934
2024-1034
2024-1134
2024-1234
2025-0134
2025-0235
2025-0336
2025-0436
2025-0536
2025-0636
2025-0740
2025-0840
2025-0940
2025-1040
2025-1141
2025-1241
2026-0141
2026-0241
2026-0341
2026-0441
2026-0541
2026-0641
2026-0741
2026-0841
2026-0941

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 42 of 42 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (3)

Kardinya WAResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Kingston (ACT) ACTResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Halls Head WAInvestment
Holder not stated
8 July 2019 – 19 Sept 2024PDF ↗

Liability (4)

Mortgage on Investment/Residential Property Mortgage on Investment PropertyBankwest Bankwest
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 July 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage on Investment Property Mortgage on Residential/Investment Property Mortgage on Investment PropertyWestpac Bank Westpac Bank Westpac Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on Investment PropertyNational Morgage Market Corp (Subsidiary of Bendigo & Adelaide Bank)
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Mortgage on Residential PropertyNational Morgage Market Corp (Subsidiary of Bendigo & Adelaide Bank)
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (5)

2 X Joint Savings Accounts Joint Savings Account Savings Account Credit Card Credit CardWestpac Bankwest Bankwest Westpac American Express
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 July 2025PDF ↗
6 x Joint Savings Accounts Joint Savings Account Credit Card Credit CardWestpac Bank ANZ Westpac Bank American Express
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
4 x Joint Savings AccountsWestpac Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Credit CardWestpac Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Joint Savings AccountANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

TWU Superannuation Account
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (8)

Foxtel Subscription - Electorate Office Complimentary Membership - Qantas Chairman's Lounge Complimentary Membership - The Club Virgin Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 July 2025PDF ↗
Astra Foxtel Subscription - Electorate Office Complimentary Membership - Qantas Chairman's Lounge Complimentary Membership - The Club Virgin Australia Complimentary Membership - East Fremantle Football Club Complimentary Membership - Gloucester Park Harness Racing
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Bottle of Champagne from Qantas Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Astra Foxtel Subscription - Electorate Office
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Complimentary Membership - East Fremantle Football Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Complimentary Membership - Gloucester Park Harness Racing
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Complimentary Membership - Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Complimentary Membership - The Club Virgin Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (14)

Travel to Bangkok (18/11/25 - 21/11/25) which included airfares, accommodation and hospitality to open 4 Season Co’s latest supplement warehouse provided by 4 Season Company Pty Ltd.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 2025PDF ↗
Accommodation and hospitality supplied on Sunday 23 March 2025 by the VTA for their annual conference held at Silverwater Resort San Remo Victoria
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Mar 2025PDF ↗
6 x Tickets to media room (including hospitality) at Perth Heat baseball game on Friday 13 December 2024, provided by Perth Heat.
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Accommodation and hospitality at Novotel Sydney West HQ Rooty Hill supplied by the Transport Worker's Union NSW on 28 and 29 August 2024
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Sept 2024PDF ↗
Accommodation and hospitality supplied by TWU Queensland at the Sofitel Brisbane on 3 and 4 September 2024
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Sept 2024PDF ↗
Attended and presented at the Victoria Transport Association State Conference or Sunday 17 March 2024. One night's accommodation and hospitality supplied by VT/ Silverwater Resort San Remo.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Apr 2024PDF ↗
Accommodation and hospitality supplied by NatRoads at RACV Royal Pines Resort QLD on 27 September 2023 to attend and address at NatRoads Annual National Conference
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Accommodation and hospitality supplied by the TWU NSW at their delegates conference 31 August 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Hospitality and accommodation at Silverwater Resort San Remo supplied by the Victorian Transport Association for their Annual State Conference on Sunday 19 March 2023
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Mar 2023PDF ↗
Two nights accommodation/hospitality at Novotel Rooty Hill NSW on 24 and 25 August supplied by TWU NSW Branch.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Donation of a prime mover and fuel card by ACFS Port Logistics for my Waste to Wages Project transporting secondhand furniture and bedding from Perth to Fitzroy Crossing, Halls Creek and Kununurra (Revive)
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Aug 2021PDF ↗
Friday 23 April 2021 I travelled on a Linfox helicopter from Essendon Aiport to the Linfox training complex in Anglesea and returned to Essendon Airport.
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 May 2021PDF ↗
1 x nights accommodation supplied by Wunan Foundation in Halls Creek and hospitality in Kununurra.
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Supply of a prime mover, two trailers & fuel card by ACFS Port Logistics & Keys Moving Solutions. The vehicle was supplied from 26 October to 5 November to transport donated second hand furniture from Perth to Kununurra and Halls Creek.
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 2020PDF ↗

Office held (2)

Australian Labor Party - Donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Darling Range Sports College - Patron/Donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (5)

Member TWU WA Branch Medibank Private
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 July 2025PDF ↗
Member TWU WA Branch Medibank Private Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Second hand furniture donated by various people in Perth. Furniture was taken by road by myself and donated to East Kimberley Job Pathways (Revive).
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Medibank Private Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗
Member TWU WA Branch
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2019PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 27 November 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.