Graham Perrett
- 44th–45th · Member for Moreton · Party not recorded
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Lock the Gate Alliance from Australia (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Shareholdings15
- Real estate7
- Accounts6
- Liability4
- Office held3
- Other (4)6
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Shareholdings | 15 |
| Real estate | 7 |
| Accounts | 6 |
| Liability | 4 |
| Office held | 3 |
| Directorship | 2 |
| Other assets | 2 |
| Trusts | 1 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Total | 41 |
- Self30
- Spouse/partner9
- Dependent child2
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 30 |
| Spouse/partner | 9 |
| Dependent child | 2 |
| Total | 41 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
41 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Banks | 3 |
| Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail | 1 |
| Food, Beverage & Tobacco | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 41 of 41 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (15) | |||
| AGO · Atlas Iron | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| AVQ · Axiom Mining | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| BOQ · Bank Of Queensland Limited. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| CIM · Cimic Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| From the CEO of the Dragons NRL Club — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| LEI · Leighton Holdings | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| MOY · Millennium Min | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Millennium Minerals — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| TWE · Treasury Wine Estates | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Treasury Wine Estate — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| WES · Wesfarmers | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| WPL · Woodside Petroleum | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Westfarmers Woodside — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| WBC · Westpac Banking | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Trusts (1) | |||
| I did my Articles and used to work for the Queensland law firm Quinn & Scattini and maintain close friendships with Partners at Quinn & Scattini. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Real estate (7) | |||
| 1/2 House Moorookahome | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| 1/2 House Moorookahome | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Moorooka QLDHome | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Moorooka QLDHome | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Murrarie (Joint tenancy) - House &Vacant land | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Murrarie (Joint tenancy) - House &Vacant land | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| When I did my Articles my Master at Quinn & Scattini was Damian Scattini. Mr Scattini is a Principal at Maurice Blackburn Lawyers. He is heading the investigation into a potential class action against the operators of the Wivenhoe Dam. Thousands of Moreton constituents were affected by the flooding associated with this class action. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Directorship (2) | |||
| Since the 30th of March 2010 I have been a Legal Officer in the Royal Australian Air Force Reserve — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| rank Flight Lieutenant. — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Liability (4) | |||
| mortgageCBA | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| mortgageCBA | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| mortgages, Personal LoanCommonwealth Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| mortgages, Personal LoanCommonwealth Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Accounts (6) | |||
| Education Savings Account - both childrenCommonwealth Bank | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SavingCommonwealth Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Savings & Direct Investment AccountsCommonwealth Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Savings AccountsCBA & Suncorp | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Savings AccountsCBA | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Savings Accounts, Cth Direct Investment AccountCBA | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other assets (2) | |||
| Car | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| co | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Writing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Office held (3) | |||
| R.A.A.F ReserveGriffith University Asia Institute | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| RAAF Reserve - Legal Officer | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Women's Legal Service - volunteer | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2016 Federal electionCandidateMoreton, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “PERRETT, Graham Douglas”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
- 2013 Federal electionCandidateMoreton, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “PERRETT, Graham Douglas”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Moreton. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
25 suburbs
Acacia Ridge · Annerley · Archerfield · Chelmer · Coopers Plains · Corinda · Eight Mile Plains · Fairfield (Qld) · Graceville · Kuraby · Macgregor (Qld) · Moorooka · Nathan · Robertson (Qld) · Rocklea (Qld) · Runcorn · Salisbury (Qld) · Sherwood (Qld) · Sunnybank · Sunnybank Hills · Tarragindi · Tennyson (Qld) · Willawong · Yeerongpilly · Yeronga