Parliament’s Portfolio

Greg Hunt

Greg Hunt

LPMember for FlindersVICparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Flinders · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

35
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
11
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
35current entries
  • Sponsored travel8
  • Shareholdings5
  • Real estate3
  • Liability3
  • Accounts3
  • Other (6)13
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel8
Shareholdings5
Real estate3
Liability3
Accounts3
Gift3
Office held3
Trusts2
Partnership2
Bonds2
Other assets1
Total35
Who each entry is declared for
35current entries
  • Self26
  • Spouse/partner7
  • Dependent child2
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self26
Spouse/partner7
Dependent child2
Total35

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

35 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 35 of 35 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (5)

Attendance @ NRL GF & function (x1) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nth Melbourne breakfast & attendance @ AFL Preliminary Final (x4) & AFL GF (x2) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Penfolds Shiraz RWT — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Receipt of deferred payment for sale of all shares in 2013 as notified to the registrar in 2013 — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
retail value approx $160 — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (2)

2 AFL Grand Final Tickets, compliments of VECCI
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Two tickets to the midwinter Parliamentary Ball courtesy of Shell Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (3)

- Mt MarthaPRIMARY RESIDENCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Family residence Jointly owned with my wife Paula LindseyPRIMARY RESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Receipt of deferred payment for sale of all shares in 2013 as notified to the Registrar in 2013
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Partnership (2)

One tie, unknown value (but assured well below $300 limit) from European Australia Business council after speech to members.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Paula Lindsey, opening of saver account, NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (3)

Mastercard AmexPaid monthly to zero
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Room upgrade Sheraton on the Park Sydney
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Visa CBA credit cardPaid monthly to zero
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Bonds (2)

Superannuation- One Path Australia Equity - Australia Super Public Sector Fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
superannuationIndustry Super Fund (Health Industry)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (3)

- E-saver - choice (Personal) - choice (Spouse)Westpac " = " =
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
- mortgage facility (G Hunt & P Lindsey) with Redraw (Nil balance) - SavingsWestpac Westpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Poppy Hunt - savings Sam Hunt - savingsCBA CBA
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (1)

Life insurance policy with Zurich Insurance
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (3)

2 Bottles of Sydney Cove Shipwreck beervalue 2 x $100 (on advice) - From Queen Victoria Museum & Art Gallery
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Foxtel news service for electorate office provided by Foxtel
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two tickets to Australia Ballet, performance of Cinderella, courtesy The Australian BalletUpgrade Qantas Sydney to Canberra, courtesy of Qantas 27 NOV 2013
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (8)

1 x bottle of St Henri Shiraz from YPO 49ers as guest speaker ($100)1 x pair running shoes from the Australian Physiotherapy Association as guest speaker (approx value $170)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 x tickets to the Alfred Hospital Foundation tent @ the Portsea Polo (Electrolux) & hospitality @ the Stella Artois
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
4 tickets AFL 1st round Geelong v Hawthorn, MCG 9:9:16
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Attendance at the Tennis Australia formal function @ final (men's) Australian Open
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary registration @ Australian Davos Connection (3 events) @ annual conference & complimentary transfer Hamilton Island to Hayman Island, AD Connection
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Replace previous superannuation account with PSS Fund - ANZ smart choice super
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Statue gifted from National Vietnam Veterans Museum at an estimated cost of $277 (per advice of Kingsley Mundey, Chair of Nat'l Vietnam Veteran's Museum)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Upgrade to accommodation - Langham's Melb x 3 nights - Park Hyatt Melb x 1 night - Novotel Perth x 1 night - Seaview Sydney x 3 nights
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (3)

- Note complimentary membership Mornington Golf Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Please see Attachment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
See attachment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Flinders. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

41 suburbs

Arthurs Seat · Balnarring · Balnarring Beach · Baxter · Bittern · Blairgowrie · Boneo · Cape Schanck · Capel Sound · Crib Point · Dromana · Elizabeth Island · Fingal (Vic.) · Flinders (Vic.) · French Island · Hastings (Vic.) · Hmas Cerberus · Main Ridge · McCrae · Merricks · Merricks Beach · Merricks North · Moorooduc · Mornington (Vic.) · Mount Eliza · Mount Martha · Point Leo · Portsea · Red Hill (Vic.) · Red Hill South · Rosebud · Rye · Safety Beach (Vic.) · Shoreham · Somers · Somerville (Vic.) · Sorrento (Vic.) · St Andrews Beach · Tootgarook · Tuerong · Tyabb

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.