Parliament’s Portfolio

Gregory Hunt

Gregory Hunt

LPMember for FlindersVICparliaments 46
  • 46th · Member for Flinders · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

47
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
20
gifts and sponsored travel
24 Feb 2022
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
47current entries
  • Sponsored travel13
  • Shareholdings11
  • Gift7
  • Office held6
  • Accounts3
  • Other (4)7
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel13
Shareholdings11
Gift7
Office held6
Accounts3
Real estate2
Liability2
Bonds2
Other assets1
Total47
Who each entry is declared for
47current entries
  • Self7
  • Spouse/partner11
  • Dependent child2
  • Holder not stated27
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self7
Spouse/partner11
Dependent child2
Holder not stated27
Total47

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01427202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0925
2021-1025
2021-1126
2021-1226
2022-0126
2022-0227
2022-0327
2022-0427
2022-0527
2022-0627
2022-0727
2022-0827
2022-0927
2022-1027
2022-1127
2022-1227
2023-0127
2023-0227
2023-0327
2023-0427
2023-0527
2023-0627
2023-0727
2023-0827
2023-0927
2023-1027
2023-1127
2023-1227
2024-0127
2024-0227
2024-0327
2024-0427
2024-0527
2024-0627
2024-0727
2024-0827
2024-0927
2024-1027
2024-1127
2024-1227
2025-0127
2025-0227
2025-0327
2025-0427
2025-0527
2025-0627
2025-0727
2025-0827
2025-0927
2025-1027
2025-1127
2025-1227
2026-0127
2026-0227
2026-0327
2026-0427
2026-0527
2026-0627
2026-0727
2026-0827

20 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 47 of 47 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (11)

African based unlisted agricultural data start-up. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Jan 202146P ↗
Paula Lindsey — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Jan 202146P ↗
This is a USA and — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Jan 202146P ↗
Vetted and approved in — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Jan 202146P ↗
advance by PM&C in writing prior to the first investment. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Jan 202146P ↗
purchase of additional shares in Gro Intelligence. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Jan 202146P ↗
Paula Lindsey — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Vetted and approved in advance by PM&C in writing prior to the first — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
agricultural data start-up. — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
investment. — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
owns shares in Gro Intelligence - this is a USA and African based unlisted — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (2)

Primary Residence Mornington Peninsula. JointlyPrimary Residence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Primary Residence Mornington Peninsula. JointlyPrimary Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (2)

Credit CardVisa (paid monthly to zero)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Joint mortgage facility with spouse Credit CardsWestpac (zero balance, but drawdown available) Mastercard & AMEX (paid monthly to zero)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Bonds (2)

Superannuation SuperannuationHost Plus Industry Super Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation Superannuation SuperannuationANZ Retirement Service Public Service Super Parliamentary Defined Benefit Annuity
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (3)

E-Saver Choice Account Choice AccountWestpac Westpac Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings Account (Poppy Hunt) Savings Account (James Hunt)Westpac Westpac
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings Account Investment AccountWestpac Westpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (1)

Car Personal Effects Half share in a boat shed, Mornington Peninsula
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (7)

Don Sheil Small Hors D'Oeuvre Plate (RRP $170) - Thank you gift for speaking in capacity as Minister for Health at AICC Event on 9th November 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Nov 202146P ↗
"Australia's Birds" book by Dr David Freedman & Richard Steele, gifted by Dr David Freedman (valued at $99.95).
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 May 202146P ↗
2XU Running shirt (valued at $99.95) & Compression Tights (valued at $119.95) gifted by Member's Health for giving a key speech at a stakeholder breakfast.
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 May 202146P ↗
Model ventilator with plaque, presented by Grey Innovation. Estimated value - $120.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Apr 202146P ↗
Souvenior Gift Box gifted by Medifarm (approx value $140)
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Sept 201946P ↗
Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office Qantas Chairman's Lounge membership Virgin 'The Club' Lounge membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (13)

Guest of honour (with plus one) at charity fundraiser dinner for the Main Ridge CFA held at 'Ten Minutes By Tractor'
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Feb 202246P ↗
Guest of AFL at West Coast v Sydney match (Sunday 4th July) at GMHBA stadium - 2 x tickets
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 July 202146P ↗
Government representative at AFL Anzac Day Eve Match (Richmond v Melbourne) at the President's Club (2 x tickets)
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 May 202146P ↗
Attendance as representative at Cricket Australia Chairman's function Canberra (Australia v India) - 4th December 2020 - Minister plus two.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Dec 202046P ↗
24 June 2020 complimentary room upgrade at the Park Hyatt Melbourne
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 June 202046P ↗
Accommodation upgrade - The Park Hyatt Melbourne (29 April 2020)
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 May 202046P ↗
Accommodation upgrade - Hyatt Hotel Canberra (20th April - 23rd April 2020)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 202046P ↗
Accommodation upgrade - Hyatt Hotel Canberra (7th April - 9th April 2020)
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 202046P ↗
Entry to Melbourne Cup 2019 and access to Network 10 marquee for self and spouse (Guest of Network 10). Drop-in entry for self and spouse to Kennedy Pavilion, Tabcorp Pavilion and Newscorp Pavilion at Melbourne Cup 2019.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 201946P ↗
1 x ticket to 2019 Midwinter Ball (hosted by Johnson & Johnson)
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Oct 201946P ↗
2 x tickets to 2019 AFL Grand Final - lunch and match (hosted by NAB)
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Oct 201946P ↗
3 x tickets to Australian Ballet Company's 'Sylvia' - 7/9/19
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Sept 201946P ↗
Attendance and guest speaker at MND Big Freeze match, Melbourne vs Collingwood (hosted by the AFL) Attendance at Beyond Blue Cup AFL match (Guest of Montague's).
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (6)

Australian Parliament Sports Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 202046P ↗
Radio Port Phillip FM (RPPFM)
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 202046P ↗
Annual Membership - Institute of Public Affairs
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Apr 202046P ↗
Balnarring Picnic Races - 2019/20 season membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Oct 201946P ↗
Member, Liberal Party of Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member, Liberal Party of Australia Sponsorship, WWF Orangutan Sponsor Member, Surf Life Saving Australia Sponsor, World Vision - child sponsorship and child rescue Member, You Are My Sunshine Foundation Member, Mt Martha Surf Life Saving Club Member, Lions Club of Mt Martha Member, Balcombe Estuary Rehabilitation Group Member, Western Port Rotary Honorary Member, Dromana Football & Netball Club Honorary Member, Mornington Football & Netball Club Member, Phillip Island Nature Park Penguin Foundation
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateFlinders, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “HUNT, Gregory AndrewLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Flinders. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

41 suburbs

Arthurs Seat · Balnarring · Balnarring Beach · Baxter · Bittern · Blairgowrie · Boneo · Cape Schanck · Capel Sound · Crib Point · Dromana · Elizabeth Island · Fingal (Vic.) · Flinders (Vic.) · French Island · Hastings (Vic.) · Hmas Cerberus · Main Ridge · McCrae · Merricks · Merricks Beach · Merricks North · Moorooduc · Mornington (Vic.) · Mount Eliza · Mount Martha · Point Leo · Portsea · Red Hill (Vic.) · Red Hill South · Rosebud · Rye · Safety Beach (Vic.) · Shoreham · Somers · Somerville (Vic.) · Sorrento (Vic.) · St Andrews Beach · Tootgarook · Tuerong · Tyabb

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 24 February 2022. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.