Parliament’s Portfolio

Helen Polley

Helen Polley

ALPSenator for TASparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for TAS · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Bidgee (CC BY-SA 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

30
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
9
gifts and sponsored travel
17 Nov 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
30current entries
  • Sponsored travel6
  • Other assets5
  • Real estate3
  • Liability3
  • Accounts3
  • Other (6)10
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel6
Other assets5
Real estate3
Liability3
Accounts3
Gift3
Other income2
Other interest2
Shareholdings1
Bonds1
Office held1
Total30
Who each entry is declared for
30current entries
  • Holder not stated30
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated30
Total30

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01530202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1010
2021-1110
2021-1210
2022-0110
2022-0210
2022-0310
2022-0410
2022-0510
2022-0610
2022-0710
2022-0818
2022-0918
2022-1018
2022-1118
2022-1218
2023-0118
2023-0218
2023-0318
2023-0418
2023-0520
2023-0620
2023-0720
2023-0820
2023-0920
2023-1021
2023-1121
2023-1221
2024-0121
2024-0221
2024-0321
2024-0421
2024-0521
2024-0621
2024-0721
2024-0821
2024-0921
2024-1021
2024-1121
2024-1221
2025-0121
2025-0221
2025-0321
2025-0421
2025-0521
2025-0622
2025-0722
2025-0829
2025-0929
2025-1029
2025-1130
2025-1230
2026-0130
2026-0230
2026-0330
2026-0430
2026-0530
2026-0630
2026-0730
2026-0830
2026-0930
Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 30 of 30 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

MYS · Mystate
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗

Real estate (3)

Kingston (ACT) ACTINVESTMENT
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 June 2019PDF ↗
Launceston TASRESIDENTIAL
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 June 2019PDF ↗
NEWSTEADINVESTMENT
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 June 2019PDF ↗

Liability (3)

2 mortgagesWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage x2Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 2022PDF ↗
MORTGAGEBENDIGO BANK
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 June 2019PDF ↗

Bonds (1)

SuperannuationAust Super CSC
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Mortgage credit card 3 work accounts joint accountWestpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Credit Card Work Accounts x 2 Joint AccountWestpac Westpac Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 2022PDF ↗
MYSTATESAVING
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 June 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (5)

Boat Caravan Jewellery
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Jointly own a boat
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 2022PDF ↗
BOAT
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 June 2019PDF ↗
HOUSEHOLD
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 June 2019PDF ↗
JEWELLERY
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 June 2019PDF ↗

Other income (2)

Rental income
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 2022PDF ↗
MYSTATE SHARES
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 June 2019PDF ↗

Gift (3)

Virgin Membership joined before being elected Qantas Membership joined before being elected
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
I have paid for my membership of Qantas however I have been afforded Chairman's Lounge Membership and my membership with Virgin has been upgraded to Platinum.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 May 2023PDF ↗
Virgin Membership (Personally joined) Qantas Membership (personally Jointed)
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (6)

29/9/25 - 1/10/25 Accommodation, meals & hospitality - Caravanning Industry of Australia Kununurra
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 Nov 2025PDF ↗
Foxtel EO upgrade to Qantas Membership to Chairman Lounge & Virgin upgraded to Platinum 15-18 May 2025 Accommodation, meals and hospitality - Caravanning Industry National Conference, Benowa QLd- Guest Speaker
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
15 May 2025 - 18th May 2025 Accommodation, meals and hospitality. Caravanning Industry National Conference, Benowa Qld Hosted by the Caravan Industry Association of Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 June 2025PDF ↗
Airfares Melbourne to Dubai 16 September 2023 Return Dubai to Melbourne 22 September 2023 Accommodation 16 September 2023 - 22 September 2023 Meals 16 September 2023 - 22 September 2023 Embassy of the UAE
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Oct 2023PDF ↗
Foxtel (EO)
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 2022PDF ↗
FOXTEL
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 June 2019PDF ↗

Office held (1)

Australian Labor Party Tasmanian Labor Party
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Other interest (2)

I have shares in a race horse
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2025PDF ↗
I currently have shares in a race horse
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 May 2023PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 17 November 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.