Parliament’s Portfolio

HH

Hollie Hughes

LIBSenator for NSWparliaments 46–47
  • 46th–47th · Senator for NSW · Liberal

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

67
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel
27 Nov 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
67current entries
  • Other interest44
  • Liability4
  • Gift4
  • Sponsored travel4
  • Shareholdings3
  • Other (3)8
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Other interest44
Liability4
Gift4
Sponsored travel4
Shareholdings3
Trusts3
Real estate3
Office held2
Total67
Who each entry is declared for
67current entries
  • Holder not stated67
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated67
Total67

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

03467202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0946
2021-1048
2021-1148
2021-1248
2022-0148
2022-0248
2022-0348
2022-0448
2022-0548
2022-0648
2022-0748
2022-0850
2022-0959
2022-1060
2022-1160
2022-1260
2023-0160
2023-0260
2023-0360
2023-0460
2023-0560
2023-0660
2023-0760
2023-0862
2023-0962
2023-1062
2023-1162
2023-1262
2024-0162
2024-0266
2024-0366
2024-0466
2024-0566
2024-0666
2024-0766
2024-0866
2024-0966
2024-1066
2024-1167
2024-1267
2025-0167
2025-0267
2025-0367
2025-0467
2025-0567
2025-0667
2025-0767
2025-0867
2025-0967
2025-1067
2025-1167
2025-1267
2026-0167
2026-0267
2026-0367
2026-0467
2026-0567
2026-0667
2026-0767
2026-0867

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 67 of 67 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (3)

SLN Services (inactive) - Family Trust
Family trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2024PDF ↗
SLN Services - Family Trust (100% Shareholder)
Family trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Sept 2022PDF ↗
SLN SERVICES PTY LTD (ACN 653 233 553)
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Oct 2021PDF ↗

Trusts (3)

SLN Services (inactive) - Advisory - 100%
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2024PDF ↗
SLN ServicesAdvisory
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
SLN SERVICES TRUST. The Trust is a discretionary trust in which the Senator is a potential beneficiary and provides consultancy services, including in relation to charitable organisations.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 Oct 2021PDF ↗

Real estate (3)

Surfers Paradise QLD -Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Kingston Apartment -Residential
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Oct 2022PDF ↗
Kingston ACT apartment - forresidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Sept 2022PDF ↗

Liability (4)

Mortgage on investment property - Commonwealth Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Mortgage with CBA over Kingston, ACT property
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Sept 2022PDF ↗
OverdraftANZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Personal LoanSociety One
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Gift (4)

Complimentary Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office from Astra Subscription Media Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman’s Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Virgin Beyond Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Six Waterford crystal glasses & three Guinness glasses - Gift of the Lansdowne Club at St Patrick's Day Lunch 2021 where Senator was representing the Prime Minister.
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Apr 2021PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (4)

Delegation to Morocco 26 Oct - Nov 3 2024, including flights, accommodation and hospitality sponsored by the Moroccan Government.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Accommodation, conference pass and meals associated with attendance at the Coalition for Conservation’s International Climate Conference 2023.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Flights, accommodation & meals associated with travel to Indonesia as a member of the Australian Political Exchange Council delegation.
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Trip to Israel, including flights, accommodation & hospitality sponsored by the Australia/Israel & Jewish Affairs Council
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 2022PDF ↗

Office held (2)

The Smith Family
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Smith Family
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (44)

Australian Turf Club membership paid by Senator
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Royal Automobile Club of Australia membership paid by Senator
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 2022PDF ↗
10. The nature of any other substantial sources of income
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
11. Gifts valued at more than $750 received from official sources (such sources being an
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
12. Any sponsored travel or hospitality received where the value of the sponsorship or
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
13. Being an office holder of or financial contributor donating $300 or more in any single
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
14. Any other interests where a conflict of interest with a senator's public duties could
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
3. Real estate, including the location (suburb or area only) and the purpose for which
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
32
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
34
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
35
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
4. Registered directorships of companies
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
5. Partnerships, indicating the nature of the interestsand the activities of the partnership
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
6. Liabilities, indicating the natureof the liability and the creditor
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
7. The nature of any bonds, debentures and like investments
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
8. Saving or investment accounts, indicating theirnature and the name of the bank or
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
9. The nature of any other assets (excluding householdand personal effects) each valued
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Australian Open tennis final on [date], Kenbank
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Australian or foreign national, State, provincial or local Government or a person
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
CREDIT CARO - VISACBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
DONOR - MENZIES RESEARCH CENTRE
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Form A
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Form A AUSTRALIAN SENATE .l.1..1.>i }i (.l& 30 July 2019 Statement of registerable interests SENATORS Surname: H U IV'\£ f _-g-A!"E Other names: Ql,-J INA ___ _ _ State/Territory: v,c...TOK ,A 3o Date: J 0-::J. f 2.0 l 9 Do not use this form to notify an alteration of registrable interests PLEASE READ THE EXPLANATORY NOTES BEFORE COMPLETING THE FORM 1. Shareholdings in public and private companies (including holding companies) indicating the name of the company or companies
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
MALVERN, VICRESIDENTIAL
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
MORTGAGE-RESIDENTIAL HOUSENAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
NAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
NA_} -- --- -- - 2. Family and business trusts and nominee companies (i) in· which a beneficial interest is held, indicating the name of the trust and the nature of its operation and beneficial interest
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
NIA
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
NIA ____ _ (ii) in which the Senator, the Senator's dependent on the Senator for support, where no beneficial interest is held dependent children), indicating thespouse or partner, or a child is a trustee (but not including by the Senator, the Senator's name of the trust, the nature
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
NJA __
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
Name of trust/nominee company Nature of its operati?r:1_ _ Beneficiary of the trust ___ _
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
SAVINGS + TRANSACTIONS AL -NAB - 33 Form A
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
SUPERANNUATION - COLONIAL FIRST STATE
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
at more than $7,500
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
calendar year to any organisation
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
foreseeably arise or be seen to arise
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
holding an office in such a Government) or at $300 or more where received from other
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
hospitality exceeds $300
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
it is owned
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
of conflict of interest may be seen to exist.
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
or partner or dependent children from family members or personal friends in a purely
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
other institutions concerned
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
personal capacity need not be registered unless the Senator judges that an appearance
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗
than official sources, provided that a gift received by a Senator, the Senator's spouse
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 July 2019PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateNew South Wales, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “HUGHES, Hollie AlexandraLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 27 November 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.