Parliament’s Portfolio

Hom Keith Pitt

Hom Keith Pitt

LNPMember for HinklerQLDparliaments 46
  • 46th · Member for Hinkler · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

67
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
7
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
9
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
67current entries
  • Accounts13
  • Directorship10
  • Trusts7
  • Real estate7
  • Other assets7
  • Other (7)23
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts13
Directorship10
Trusts7
Real estate7
Other assets7
Sponsored travel5
Liability4
Gift4
Office held4
Other income3
Partnership2
Bonds1
Total67
Who each entry is declared for
67current entries
  • Self40
  • Spouse/partner24
  • Dependent child3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self40
Spouse/partner24
Dependent child3
Total67

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

67 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 67 of 67 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (7)

Branyan Investments Bare Trust Trustee Branyan Investments Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
K & A Pitt Family Trust Trustee Klare (Qld) Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
K & A Pitt Pty Ltd ATF KJ & AJ Pitt Superfund No 2SMSF
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
K & A Pitt Pty Ltd ATF KJ & AJ Pitt Superfund No 2SMSF
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
KJ & AJ Pitt Family Trust /KLARE (Qld) Pty Ltdinvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
KJ & AJ Pitt Family Trust /KLARE (Qld) Pty Ltdinvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
KJ & AJ Pitt Super Fund No. 2 Trustee K & A Pitt Super Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (7)

BundabergResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
BundabergResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Bundaberg SMSFInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
KingstonInvestment (SMSF)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
KingstonInvestment (family trust)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Residentialinvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Woodgate QLDResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Directorship (10)

Branyan Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Branyan Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Branyan Investments Pty Ltd Trustee for Branyan Investments Bare Trust
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Branyan Investments Pty Ltd Trustee for Branyan Investments Bare Trust
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
K & A Pitt Super Pty Ltd Trustee for KJ & AJ Pitt Super Fund No. 2
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
K & A Pitt Super Pty Ltd Trustee for KJ & AJ Pitt Super Fund No. 2
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
KLARE (Qld) Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
KLARE (Qld) Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Klare (Qld) Pty Ltd Trustee for K & A Pitt Family Trust
Family trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Klare (Qld) Pty Ltd Trustee for K & A Pitt Family Trust
Family trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Partnership (2)

KJ & AJ PittPartner
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
KJ & AJ PittPartner
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (4)

Chattel mortgageSuncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Chattel mortgageSuncorp
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment Loan x 2Suncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment Loan x 2Suncorp
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Bonds (1)

QsuperQsuper
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (13)

Electorate allowanceSuncorp
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Electorate allowanceSuncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment account x 2Suncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment account x 2Suncorp
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Operating cheque accountSuncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Operating cheque accountSuncorp
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings x 2suncorp
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Super accountSuncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Super accountSuncorp
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Travel accountSuncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Travel accountSuncorp
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Trust accountSuncorp
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Trust accountSuncorp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (7)

1954 Armstrong Siddeley Sapphire Mark 1
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Agricultural Equipment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Hilux Ute
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Tandem Trailer
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (3)

Investments as previously listed
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investments as previously listedEmployment - radiographer (casual)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
casual job outside of school hours.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (4)

1/700 Scale Model of Suiso Frontier Liquefied Hydrogen Carrier
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
CAT 1:50 scale Model Toy Truck - Hastings Deering
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Chairmans Lounge membership (Qantas)Virgin Lounge membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Foxtel subscription (electorate office)Chairmans Lounge membership (Qantas) Virgin Lounge membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (5)

Sponsored Travel - Flight from Townsville to Labona airstrip return for a mine site visit sponsored by Bravus.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sponsored travel - 12 October 2021 - Charter Flight - Townsville to La Bona - Return (Bravus Mine)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sponsored travel - 16 November 2020 - Helicopter flight from Bulga to Newcastle and a tour of Newcastle Port including an aerial tour of nearby mines and the Port area on a helicopter leased by the Port of Newcastle.
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sponsored travel - flight Canberra to Darwin via Adelaide from Santos Limited
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Sponsored travel - flight Perth to Ginbata return for Breast Cancer Resources charity event from Roy Hill Mine
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Office held (4)

Member Australian Institute of Radiography
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member Australian Society of Medical Imaging and Radiotherapy (name change)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Patron - Bundaberg clay target club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Patron - Vietnam Veterans Association - Hervey Bay City sub branch INC
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateHinkler, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “PITT, Keith JohnLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Hinkler. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

93 suburbs

Abington (Qld) · Alloway · Apple Tree Creek · Ashfield (Qld) · Avenell Heights · Avoca (Qld) · Bargara · Beelbi Creek · Booral (Qld) · Booyal · Branyan · Bundaberg Central · Bundaberg East · Bundaberg North · Bundaberg South · Bundaberg West · Bunya Creek · Burgowan · Burnett Heads · Burrum Heads · Burrum River · Burrum Town · Buxton (Qld) · Calavos · Cherwell · Childers (Qld) · Coonarr · Coral Cove · Cordalba · Craignish · Doolbi · Duckinwilla · Duingal · Dundathu · Dundowran · Dundowran Beach · Electra · Eli Waters · Elliott (Qld) · Elliott Heads · Eureka (Qld) · Farnsfield · Givelda · Goodwood (Qld) · Gregory River (Bundaberg - Qld) · Horton · Howard · Innes Park · Isis Central · Isis River · Kalkie · Kawungan · Kensington (Qld) · Kepnock · Kinkuna · Kullogum · Millbank (Qld) · Mon Repos · Nikenbah · North Gregory · North Isis · Norville · Pacific Haven · Pialba · Pine Creek (Qld) · Point Vernon · Prawle · Promisedland · Qunaba · Redridge · River Heads · Rubyanna · Scarness · South Bingera · South Isis · Sunshine Acres · Susan River · Svensson Heights · Takura · Tandora · Thabeban · Toogoom · Torbanlea · Torquay (Qld) · Urangan · Urraween · Walkervale · Walliebum · Walligan · Windermere (Qld) · Wondunna · Woodgate · Woongarra

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.