Parliament’s Portfolio

Ian Goodenough

Ian Goodenough

ALPMember for MooreWAparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Moore · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — MS Joondalup (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

53
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
10
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
13
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
53current entries
  • Sponsored travel13
  • Real estate10
  • Directorship9
  • Shareholdings5
  • Trusts5
  • Other (5)11
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel13
Real estate10
Directorship9
Shareholdings5
Trusts5
Liability3
Accounts2
Other income2
Office held2
Other interest2
Total53
Who each entry is declared for
53current entries
  • Self53
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self53
Total53

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

53 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 53 of 53 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (5)

Australian Agrimarket Pty Ltd A.C.N. 621 039 870
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Firebeam Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Goodenough Group Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Oligarch Enterprises Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Seventeenth Avenue Nominees Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (5)

Currambine District Centre One Unit TrustUnit Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Currambine District Centre Two Unit TrustUnit Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Sale of Units in the P.S.A. Unit Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
The Goodenough Family Trust No. 1Discretionary Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The PSA* Unit TrustUnit Trust
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (10)

Commercial Complex Belmont
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Commercial Complex Currambine
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Disposition of Two Houses Leederville (Second Family Residence andInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Factory/Warehouse Belmont
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Leederville WASecond Family Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mindarie (WA) WAFamily Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rural Property Red Gully
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rural property Granville
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Vacant Land Currambine
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Yarralumla ACTCanberra Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (9)

Currambine District Centre One Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Currambine District Centre Two Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Delform Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Firebeam Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Goodenough Group Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Oligarch Enterprises Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Pipe Supports Australia Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Seventeenth Avenue Nominees Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Westcapital Group Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (3)

MortgageRMBL Investments Limited
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Personal LoanNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ReadyCredit Line of CreditCitibank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (2)

Personal AccountCitibank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Personal Accounts x 3National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (2)

Dividends and trust distributions from companies and trusts as declared above.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Dividends and trust distributions from companies and trusts as declared aboye.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (13)

2 x Tickets to AFL Preliminary Final Match on 08/09/18 at Optus Stadium, Perth - West Coast Eagles vs CollingwoodDonated by AFL
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 x Tickets to AFL Preliminary Final Match on 22/09/18 at Optus Stadium, Perth - West Coast Eagles vs MelbourneDonated by AFL
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Accommodation at Andaz Hotel, Singapore, and road transportation, between 15 - 21 January 2018.Anson Bond Pte Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Accommodation in serviced apartment, Silvertown, Phnom Penh, and road transportation, between 13 - 16 March 2018.Naki Group Lot 1, National Assembly Road, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Accommodation, meals, and road transport provided by China Australia Business College of Shanxi during campus visit to Taiyuan and neighbouring City, at Parkview Hotel between 1 - 3 October, 2017.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Airfare between Perth and Hanoi, via Malindo Air, business class. 1 night accommodation at Melia Hotel, Hanoi. Airfare between Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City, via Vietnam Airlines, economy class. 3 nights accommodation at Bay Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City Airfare between Ho Chi Minh City and Perth, via Singapore Airlines, business class. Road transportation and sightseeing tours.AIMS Immigration Specialist Pte Ltd 10 Anson Road, #25-06/07 International Plaza Singapore 079903
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
As a guest speaker at Australia Singapore Exchange Conference; Rotary Club of Johor Bahru; Lions Club International of Singapore.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary Membership of the QANTAS Chairman's LoungeComplimentary Membership of the Virgin Australia Club Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Complimentary Parking Card at Perth Airport
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Guest speaker on economic development, free trade agreements, and investment in Australia.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Guest speaker on economic development, trade and investment in Australia.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Return airfare between Perth and Phnom Penh, Cambodia, via Thai Airways, business class.AIMS Immigration Specialist Pte Ltd 10 Anson Road, #25-06/07 International Plaza Singapore 079903
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Visit to Tuol Sleng Genocide Museum.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (2)

Australian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Management
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Financial Services Institute of Australasia
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other interest (2)

Complimentary Foxtel News Channel Subscription to Electorate Office
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary Foxtel Subscription to Electorate Office
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateMoore, WA · Liberal Party (W.A. Division) IncLodged as “GOODENOUGH, Ian ReginaldLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateMoore, WA · Liberal Party (W.A. Division) IncLodged as “GOODENOUGH, Ian ReginaldLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Moore. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

23 suburbs

Beldon · Carine · Connolly · Craigie (WA) · Currambine · Duncraig · Edgewater · Gwelup · Heathridge · Hillarys · Iluka (WA) · Joondalup · Kallaroo · Karrinyup · Kingsley · Marmion · Mullaloo · North Beach (WA) · Ocean Reef · Padbury · Sorrento (WA) · Watermans Bay · Woodvale (WA)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.