Parliament’s Portfolio

Jane Hume

Jane Hume

LIBSenator for VICparliaments 45–48
  • 45th–48th · Senator for VIC · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th Parliament in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

49
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
14
gifts and sponsored travel
3 Nov 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
49current entries
  • Sponsored travel11
  • Other interest11
  • Other assets8
  • Liability5
  • Accounts5
  • Other (4)9
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel11
Other interest11
Other assets8
Liability5
Accounts5
Office held4
Gift3
Real estate1
Bonds1
Total49
Who each entry is declared for
49current entries
  • Holder not stated49
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated49
Total49

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02549202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-105
2021-115
2021-125
2022-015
2022-025
2022-0310
2022-0410
2022-0511
2022-0611
2022-0711
2022-0832
2022-0932
2022-1032
2022-1132
2022-1233
2023-0133
2023-0234
2023-0334
2023-0434
2023-0534
2023-0634
2023-0735
2023-0835
2023-0937
2023-1037
2023-1138
2023-1238
2024-0138
2024-0238
2024-0338
2024-0438
2024-0538
2024-0638
2024-0740
2024-0840
2024-0940
2024-1040
2024-1141
2024-1241
2025-0141
2025-0241
2025-0341
2025-0441
2025-0541
2025-0641
2025-0741
2025-0847
2025-0947
2025-1047
2025-1149
2025-1249
2026-0149
2026-0249
2026-0349
2026-0449
2026-0549
2026-0649
2026-0749
2026-0849
2026-0949

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 49 of 49 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (1)

Malvern (Vic.) VICResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Liability (5)

Credit Card (Visa) Credit Card ( Visa) Credit Card (Amex) Credit Card ( Mastercard)NAB CBA David Jones AMEX Bankwest
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Credit Card (AMEX)David Jones American Express
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Credit Card (VISA)NAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage - Residential HouseNAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Credit Card / Store card - AMEX / David Jones
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 2022PDF ↗

Bonds (1)

16/12/2019 opened an investment account with Raiz.
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Feb 2020PDF ↗

Accounts (5)

Savings & Transactions Account Savings & Transactions Account Investment AccountNAB CBA RAIZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Investment AccountRAIZ
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Savings & Transaction AccountCBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Savings & Transaction AccountsNAB
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Savings & Transaction Account - CBA
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 2022PDF ↗

Other assets (8)

Superannuation ( Unisuper) Superannuation ( Hostplus nil balance)
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Superannuation (UniSuper)
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 July 2023PDF ↗
Superannuation (Colonial First Estate)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Superannuation (Hostplus)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
TPD & Income Protection Insurance (AIA)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Term Life, TPD & Income Protection Insurance - TAL
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 2022PDF ↗
As at 23/01/2020, upon opening of my account with Hostplus Superannuation Fund, the nvestment options selected were (1) Indexed Balanced; and (2) International Shares – Indexed
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Feb 2020PDF ↗
As at 23/01/2020 opening of HostPlus Super account.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Jan 2020PDF ↗

Gift (3)

Continuing complimentary FOXTEL subscription ( Electorate Office)
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Aug 2025PDF ↗
St Kilda Scarf - gifted by St Kilda Football Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Continuing complimentary FOXTEL subscription (Electorate Office)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (11)

Hospitality - 2 x Derby Day Tickets- Kirin Ichiban
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Nov 2025PDF ↗
Hospitality - 2 x Informal Invitation by Diageo to Don Julio 1942 Bar on Derby Day
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Nov 2025PDF ↗
2 x Derby Day Tickets - Furphy
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Nov 2024PDF ↗
Attended NPC (Angus Taylor) hosted by Macquarie Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 July 2024PDF ↗
2 x tickets to Furphy Tent on Derby Day
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Nov 2023PDF ↗
Accommodation, flights and hospitality as part of the Australian Defence Force Parliamentary Program from 22 July 2023 to 27 July 2023 hosted by the Department of Defence
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Hospitality and tickets to the Australian Open - 27 Jan 23 hosted by Diageo
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Feb 2023PDF ↗
Attended NPC (Angus Taylor) 2 Nov 22 hosted by Macquarie Group Attended NPC (Kate Jenkins) 30 Nov 22 hosted by Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Dec 2022PDF ↗
Ticket to the theatre production Hamlet 29/4 - Guest of Bell Shakespeare
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 May 2022PDF ↗
Attendance at AFL Game St Kilda v Collingwood hosted by Collingwood FC (18 March 2022) Annual subscription to Foxtel from ASTRA for Electoral Office
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin - VIP Club Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Feb 2020PDF ↗

Office held (4)

Liberal Party Of Australia (Donor) Menzies Research Centre ( Donor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Australia (Donor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Menzies Research Centre (Donor)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Australia, VIC Division
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Mar 2022PDF ↗

Other interest (11)

Liberal Party of Australia ( Victorian Division-member) Melbourne Cricket Club ( Member) Victoria Racing Club ( Member) University Ski Club ( Member) Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club ( Member) St Kilda Football Club (Member) Qantas Chairman's Club Lounge (Member) Virgin Club ( Member) Joy FM ( Member) Loan to Partner
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Loan to partner.
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 July 2024PDF ↗
Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club (Member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division) (Member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Melbourne Cricket Club (Member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman's Club Lounge (Member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
St Kilda Football Club (Member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
University Ski Club (Member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Victoria Racing Club (Member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Virgin The Club (Member)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Senator Jane Hume is a member of the following clubs; Victoria Racing Club Melbourne Cricket Club University Ski Club Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club St Kilda Football Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 2020PDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 3 November 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.