Jason Falinski
- 45th · Member for Mackellar · Party not recorded
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Lock the Gate Alliance (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Shareholdings34
- Sponsored travel13
- Trusts10
- Liability10
- Directorship7
- Other (8)19
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Shareholdings | 34 |
| Sponsored travel | 13 |
| Trusts | 10 |
| Liability | 10 |
| Directorship | 7 |
| Real estate | 4 |
| Bonds | 3 |
| Accounts | 3 |
| Other assets | 2 |
| Other income | 2 |
| Gift | 2 |
| Office held | 2 |
| Other interest | 1 |
| Total | 93 |
- Self58
- Spouse/partner32
- Dependent child3
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 58 |
| Spouse/partner | 32 |
| Dependent child | 3 |
| Total | 93 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
93 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail | 2 |
| Health Care Equipment & Services | 2 |
| Materials | 2 |
| Consumer Staples Distribution & Retail | 1 |
| Equity Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs) | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 93 of 93 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (34) | |||
| Brierley Hill Pty Ltd Marjoco Pty Ltd Zed Jay One Pty Ltd Zed Jay One Pty Ltd atf Pareto Trust Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| COH · Cochlear | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| COH · Cochlear | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Carewell Health Pty Ltd Private company | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Carewell Health Pty Ltd Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| GXL · Greencross | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| GXL · Greencross | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| HVN · Harvey Norman Holdings | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| HVN · Harvey Norman Holdings | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| MQG · Macquarie Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| MQG · Macquarie Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| OSH · Oil Search | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| OSH · Oil Search | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| QBE · Qbe Insurance Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| QBE · Qbe Insurance Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| RHC · Ramsay Health Care | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| RHC · Ramsay Health Care | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| S32 · South32 | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| S32 · South32 | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| SCG · Scentre Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| SCG · Scentre Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| SYD · Syd Airport Fpo/Units Stapled | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| SYD · Syd Airport Fpo/Units Stapled | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| TLS · Telstra Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| TLS · Telstra Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| WES · Wesfarmers | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| WES · Wesfarmers | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| WFD · Westfield Corp Stapled | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| WFD · Westfield Corp Stapled | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| WOW · Woolworths Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| WOW I am not aware if my spouse holds other shares and I have not made enquiry — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| BHP · Bhp Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| BHP · Bhp Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| has shareholdings in: Ricardo Health Limited — not matched to an ASX listing | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Trusts (10) | |||
| Bank account in spouse's name atf dependent childSavings account (Macquarie Bank Limited) | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Bank account in spouse's name atf dependent childSavings account (Macquarie Bank Limited) | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Commonwealth Bank Superannuation FundSuperannuation fund | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| I am not aware if my spouse is a beneficiary of any other trust and I have not made enquiry | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| I am not aware if my spouse is a trustee of any other trust and I have not made enquiry | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Pareto TrustDiscretionary trust | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Pareto TrustDiscretionary Trust | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Public Service SuperannuationSuperannuation fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| SunsuperSuperannuation fund | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Zed Jay Two Pty Ltd atf Striker Self-Managed Superannuation Fund ("SMSF")Superannuation fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Real estate (4) | |||
| 1. Collaroy NSW 2. North Sydney1. Family home 2. Investment | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| 1. Collaroy NSW 2. Woolloomooloo (including car space)1. Family home 2. Investment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Purchase of Option for real property in Canberra | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Purchase of Option for real property in Canberra | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Directorship (7) | |||
| Carewell Health Pty Ltd 2. Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Chikara Pty Ltd 6. Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Falinski Property Group Pty Ltd 5. Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Ricardo Health Limited — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Soda Man Pty Ltd 7. Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Zed Jay One Pty Ltd 3. Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Zed Jay Two Pty Ltd 4. Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Liability (10) | |||
| 1. Mortgage in respect of property at Collaroy, NSW 2. Mortgage in respect of property (including car space) at Woolloomooloo, NSW 3. Loans between self and Carewell Health Pty Ltd1. Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited 2. Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| 1. Mortgage in respect of property at Collaroy, NSW 2. Mortgage in respect of property at North Sydney, NSW1. Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited 2. Commonwealth Bank of Australia | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (items 1) | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (items 1, 2) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited - Credit Card - Visa | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Credit Card - AMEXAmerican Express Banking Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Credit Card - Macquarie Bank Limited | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Credit Card - MastercardWestpac Banking Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Credit Card - VisaAustralian and New Zealand Banking Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Macquarie Bank Limited (items 1,2) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Bonds (3) | |||
| Vanguard Index Australian Property Securities Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Vanguard Index International Shares Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Vanguard Index International Shares Fund Vanguard Index Australian Property Securities FundHeld by Striker SMSF Held by Striker SMSF | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Accounts (3) | |||
| Savings accountIntech Credit Union | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Savings account Savings accountIntech Credit Union ASG Education Fund | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Term deposit Two savings accounts I am not aware if my spouse holds any other saving or investment accounts and I have not made enquiryNAB CBA | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other assets (2) | |||
| Commonwealth Bank Superannuation FundI am not aware if my spouse holds any other assets (excluding household and personal effects) each valued over $7,500 and I have not made enquiry | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Striker SMSF holds shares in – BKL, CWN, QBE, SEK | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other income (2) | |||
| Income from employmentIncome from shareholdings and investments as set out above I am not aware if my spouse has any other substantial source of income and I have not made enquiry | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Income from investment property at Woolloomooloo | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Gift (2) | |||
| Complimentary subscription to Foxtel at electorate office, provided by Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Small painting of approximately 30 x 30 cm, painted by a client at the Bee Centre, donated by the Bee Centre, Warriewood. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (13) | |||
| 1 x ticket from Swiss Business Chamber provided to Jason Falinski & Partner to attend Swiss Business Awards on Wednesday 21 February 2018. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| 1 x ticket from Swiss Business Chamber provided to Jason Falinski to attend Swiss Business Awards on Wednesday 27 February 2019. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| 1 x ticket invitation from Swiss Ambassador His Excellency Pedro Zwahlen, provided to Jason Falinski MP to attend Swiss Delegation Luncheon Meeting on Wednesday 11 April 2018. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| 2 x tickets provided from NSW Waratahs to attend the NSW Waratahs v TBC Qualifying Finals at Alliance Stadium on Sat 21 July 2018 | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| 2 x tickets provided from Rugby Australia to attend the Wallabies & Ireland Game at Alliance Stadium on Sat 23 June 2018 | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| 2 x tickets provided from TabCorp to Jason Falinski MP & Partner to attend Queen Elizabeth Stake Day, The Championships Racing Grand Final at Randwick Race Course on Saturday 14 April 2018. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Lunch Meeting with Dick Smith on Monday 4 June 2018. 1 x $22.50 Lamb Salad & 1 x $3.50 pot of green tea . | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Sponsored travel to Tokyo Japan on 29 July to 31 July 2018 including return airflights, hospitality, acommodation and on-ground transportation. Fact finding trip to Japan to tour Coal fired plant, steele works and to meet with METI Officials with a delegation of both Government and Opposition members sponsored by Coal 21. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| The ARU provided two tickets to its Hirers suite at the Sydney 7's on 5 February 2017. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Two tickets provided by Australian Rugby Union to its suite at the Sydney 7's game at Allianz Stadium, Moore Park on Sunday, 28 January 2018. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Two tickets to AMP's corporate suite to attend the Wallabies vs Scotland test match on 17 June 2017 | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Two tickets to ARU suite to attend the Bledisloe test match on 19 August 2017 | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Two tickets to the NSW Business Chamber corporate suite to attend the NRL Grand Final on 1 October 2017. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Office held (2) | |||
| Long Reef Surf Life Saving Club, Warringah Chamber of Commerce, Member of the Manly Sea Eagles, Member of Dee Why RSL Club, Member of the Liberal Party of Australia, NSW Division | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Member of the Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionI am not aware of my spouse being a member of any other such organisation and I have not made enquiry | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other interest (1) | |||
| Arnold Bloch Leibler (Lawyers) provided me with pro bono legal advice as part of the due diligence I conducted to ensure there was no question regarding my citizenship status. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2016 Federal electionCandidateMackellar, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “FALINSKI, Jason George”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Mackellar. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
38 suburbs
Avalon Beach · Bayview (NSW) · Beacon Hill · Belrose · Bilgola Beach · Bilgola Plateau · Church Point · Clareville · Coasters Retreat · Collaroy (NSW) · Collaroy Plateau · Cottage Point · Cromer (NSW) · Davidson · Dee Why · Duffys Forest · Elanora Heights · Elvina Bay · Forestville (NSW) · Frenchs Forest · Great Mackerel Beach · Ingleside · Killarney Heights · Ku-ring-gai Chase · Lovett Bay · Mona Vale · Morning Bay · Narrabeen · Narraweena · Newport (NSW) · North Curl Curl · North Narrabeen · Oxford Falls · Palm Beach (NSW) · Scotland Island · Terrey Hills · Warriewood · Wheeler Heights