Parliament’s Portfolio

Jason Wood

Jason Wood

LPMember for La TrobeVICparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–45th · Member for La Trobe · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for La Trobe · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (Department of Home Affairs) (CC BY 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

48
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
10
liabilities entries
8
gifts and sponsored travel
5 May 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
48current entries
  • Shareholdings13
  • Liability10
  • Directorship5
  • Sponsored travel5
  • Accounts4
  • Other (6)11
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings13
Liability10
Directorship5
Sponsored travel5
Accounts4
Gift3
Trusts2
Real estate2
Other assets2
Other income1
Office held1
Total48
Who each entry is declared for
48current entries
  • Self23
  • Spouse/partner25
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self23
Spouse/partner25
Total48

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

023202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-081
2025-091
2025-101
2025-111
2025-121
2026-012
2026-022
2026-032
2026-042
2026-053
2026-063
2026-073
2026-083

45 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 49 of 49 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (14)

ALC Global Enterprise Trust and ALC Global Enterprises Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
ALC Global Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Affarius Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Eight H Pty Ltd 100 % shares
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Eight H Pty Ltd receives rent from tenants
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Eight H Trust Own - Investment Property Dandenong Ranges. — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Ferntree Ventures Australia Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Ferntree Ventures Australia Pty Ltd - Trading as Ferntree Gully Migration
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Sage Web Marketing Pty Ltd 50% shares and director
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SkinB5 Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
SkinB5 Pty Ltd 100% shares
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SkinB5 Pty Ltd 90 % shares
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Stritech Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
King Henry Sassafras Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Removed 15 Dec 202548P ↗

Trusts (2)

170 Capital Investments Trust ALC Global Enterprises Trust ALC Equity Trust Ferntree Venture Australia Unity Trust King Henry Trust Affarius Holdings Pty LtdSkincare Holding Entity Investment Property SkinB5 Holding Entity Consultancy Hospitality Consultancy
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Eight H trustInvest Antiques
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (2)

Dandenong Rangeshome
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Dandenong Rangeshome
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (5)

Affarius Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Eight H Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Ferntree Migration — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
SkinB5 Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Stritech Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (10)

170 Capital Investment Trust - NAB
Self
Declared since 12 Aug 202548P ↗
Eight H Pty Ltd loan for businessANZ bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Eight H Pty Ltd loan for business propertyANZ bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Eight H Trust: Commercial investment property and residential property 170 Capital Investment TrustNAB NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
HomeANZ bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SkinB5 170 Capital Investment TrustNab NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
SkinB5 Pty Ltd loan for businessANZ bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SkinB5 Pty Ltd trade facilityCoollambah
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SkinB5 loan for businessANZ bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
homeANZ bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (4)

PersonalANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Personal savingsComBank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SavingsNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings Savings OffsetANZ UBank Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (2)

Antique furniture
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mr Black (Great Dane Campaign Mascot)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (1)

Section. 10. Substantial other sources of income. King Henry Arts Sassafras, Cafe
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (3)

Ashes Boxing Day Test I MCG I 27 Dec 2025 - x2 tickets - value not known
Self
Declared since 12 Jan 202648P ↗
Virgin the Club Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Virgin the Club Qantas Chairman's Lounge Dinner and hospitality provided as part of attendance at India Australia Strategic Alliance Trade Delegation - November 2023 Ornamental peacock from Councillor Livingston Chettipally Pocket Square scarf from Hinduja Group Books Pictures from Akshardam Temple Delhi Australian Open Tickets (2)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Sponsored travel (5)

Delegation to Taipei. Monday 27th April - Sunday 3rd May. Flights and accommodation. By - Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Australia
Self
Declared since 5 May 202648P ↗
Foxtel in electorate office
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Foxtel in the electorate office
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas Chairman's LoungeVirgin Airlines "The Club" membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Qantas Chairman's LoungeVirgin Airlines "The Club" membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (1)

Commonwealth Parliamentary Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateLa Trobe, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “WOOD, Jason PeterLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateLa Trobe, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “WOOD, Jason PeterLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateLa Trobe, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “WOOD, Jason PeterLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in La Trobe. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

41 suburbs

Bayles · Beaconsfield (Vic.) · Beaconsfield Upper · Bunyip · Bunyip North · Caldermeade · Cardinia · Catani · Clyde North · Cockatoo (Vic.) · Cora Lynn · Dalmore · Dewhurst · Emerald (Vic.) · Garfield · Garfield North · Gembrook · Guys Hill · Heath Hill · Iona · Koo Wee Rup · Koo Wee Rup North · Lang Lang · Lang Lang East · Maryknoll · Monomeith · Mount Burnett · Nangana · Nar Nar Goon · Nar Nar Goon North · Officer · Officer South · Pakenham · Pakenham South · Pakenham Upper · Rythdale · Tonimbuk · Tynong · Tynong North · Vervale · Yannathan

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 5 May 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.