Parliament’s Portfolio

Jenny McAllister

Jenny McAllister

ALPSenator for NSWparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for NSW · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

108
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
32
gifts and sponsored travel
5 Dec 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
108current entries
  • Other interest34
  • Sponsored travel30
  • Liability7
  • Office held7
  • Real estate6
  • Other (6)24
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Other interest34
Sponsored travel30
Liability7
Office held7
Real estate6
Accounts6
Shareholdings5
Trusts5
Other assets4
Other income2
Gift2
Total108
Who each entry is declared for
108current entries
  • Holder not stated108
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated108
Total108

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

04283202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1018
2021-1118
2021-1218
2022-0117
2022-0217
2022-0317
2022-0417
2022-0517
2022-0617
2022-0719
2022-0858
2022-0959
2022-1059
2022-1159
2022-1260
2023-0162
2023-0262
2023-0362
2023-0462
2023-0562
2023-0662
2023-0762
2023-0864
2023-0965
2023-1065
2023-1165
2023-1265
2024-0165
2024-0266
2024-0366
2024-0467
2024-0568
2024-0668
2024-0769
2024-0870
2024-0971
2024-1071
2024-1171
2024-1271
2025-0172
2025-0272
2025-0372
2025-0472
2025-0572
2025-0672
2025-0772
2025-0878
2025-0980
2025-1080
2025-1182
2025-1283
2026-0183
2026-0283
2026-0383
2026-0483
2026-0583
2026-0683
2026-0783
2026-0883
2026-0983

25 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 109 of 109 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (5)

Shareholder - Project Tableland Pty Ltd.
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Shares constitute a minority holding — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Oct 2021PDF ↗
This company is the trustee of the Project Tableland Environment Trust — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Oct 2021PDF ↗
and are held jointly with spouse. — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Oct 2021PDF ↗
listed at (2) — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Oct 2021PDF ↗

Trusts (5)

Shareholder - Project Tableland Pty Ltd as indicated at (1)This company is the trustee of the Project Tableland Environment Trust, listed above.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Project Tableland Environment Trust (Unit Trust - fixed)This trust exists to facilitate the shared ownership between unitholders of a single property, managed for the purposes of environment conservation and recreation. This property is listed at (3)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Shareholder - Project Tableland Pty Ltd, as indicated at (1)This company is the trustee of Project Tableland Environment Trust, listed above.
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Shareholder – Project Tableland Pty Ltd. This company is the trustee of the Project Tableland Environment Trust, listed above. Shares constitute a minority holding, and are held jointly with spouse.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Unit Holder - Project Tableland Environment Trust (Unit Trust – Fixed). Units held constitute a minority position, and are held jointly with spouse. This Trust exists to facilitate the shared ownership between unitholders of a single property, managed for the purposes of environment conservation and recreation. This property is listed at (3)
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Oct 2021PDF ↗

Real estate (7)

Alexandria NSWPrimary residence Held jointly with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Redfern NSWInvestment Held jointly with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Wentworth Falls Blue MountainsRural property, managed for environment conservation and recreation. Interest held via Project Tableland Environment Trust, shown at (2) Held jointly with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Alexandria, NSW (held jointly with spouse) Residential
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 May 2021PDF ↗
Redfern, NSW (held jointly with spouse) Investment
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 May 2021PDF ↗
Redfern, NSW (held jointly with spouse)Residential
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Wentworth Falls NSW
Holder not stated
12 Oct 2021 – 19 Jan 2022PDF ↗

Liability (7)

Mortgage on residential property. Held jointly with spouse. Mortgage on investment property. Held jointly with spouse. Credit Card Held jointly with spouse. Credit Card Credit CardME Bank ME Bank ME Bank ANZ ME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment property Held jointly with spouseME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on residential property Held jointly with spouseME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage on investment property (held jointly with spouse) Members equity
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 May 2021PDF ↗
Credit cardANZ
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Credit card – jointly held with spouseMembers Equity
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Mortgage on home residenceMembers Equity
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (6)

Savings Held jointly with spouse.ME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Savings account (2)ME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Savings account Held jointly with spouseME Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Mortgage offset – jointly held with spouseMembers Equity
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings account – jointly held with spouseMembers Equity
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings accounts (2)Members Equity
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (4)

Superannuation - Aware Super & life insurance
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Aware - superannuation, life insurance PSS - superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Superannuation (including life insurance) – First State Super
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Superannuation - PSS
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (2)

Rental income from investment property listed at (3)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Rental income from investment property (see 3)
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 May 2021PDF ↗

Gift (2)

Samples delivered to Parliament House Suite by Pharmaceutical Society Australia and Consumer Healthcare Products Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2025PDF ↗
McKinnon Institute for political leadership - scholarship for Advanced Political Leadership program.
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (30)

A ticket to the Aria Awards provided by ARIA.
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Dec 2025PDF ↗
One ticket to each of the following events: Randwick Races, provided by Australian Turf Club NRL Grand Final, provided by the NRL
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Nov 2025PDF ↗
A ticket to each of the following events: - Midwinter Ball 2025, provided by the Pharmacy Guild - Talented Mr Ripley, provided by Sydney Theatre Company
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Upgrade, QF1456 ,Canberra to Sydney, Qantas, 28 August 2025.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership Virgin Beyond Club Membership 1 ticket to the Support Act: Music in the House provided by ARIA 1 x ticket to the Sydney Film Festival opening night provided by Sydney Film Festival
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
1 ticket to Aus v India Test Match provided by Cricket Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Jan 2025PDF ↗
One ticket to the Logie Awards, provided by Channel Seven.
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Sept 2024PDF ↗
One ticket to Hamlet provided by Opera Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Aug 2024PDF ↗
One ticket to the Art of Music 2024, provided by the Art Gallery of NSW
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2024PDF ↗
1 ticket for each of the following events: APRA Awards, provided by APRA AMCOS Anirudh Hukum Tour, provided by Mastero Productions
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 May 2024PDF ↗
Ticket to the Sydney Biennale Foundation Dinner – provided by Sydney Biennale
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Apr 2024PDF ↗
Tickets for each of the following events: 1 x La Traviata, provided by Opera Australia, 4 x Sydney Festival Performances between 5 January - 28 January 2024, 1 x United Cup final, provided by Destination NSW.
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Feb 2024PDF ↗
Ticket to the Women's World Cup Spain v England game, 20th August 2023, provided by FIFA.
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Sept 2023PDF ↗
Ticket to Splendour in the Grass July 2023, provided by Secret Sounds.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Ticket to the Women's World Cup Australia v Republic of Ireland game, 21st July 2023, provided by FIFA.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Ticket to "Amadeus", 19th January 2023. Ticket provided by Business Sydney.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Jan 2023PDF ↗
Ticket to Rufus Du Sol, 3rd December 2022, provided by the Australian Festival Association.
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Jan 2023PDF ↗
Woodford Folk Festival season ticket with camping. Ticket provided by Woodford Folk Festival
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Dec 2022PDF ↗
Ticket to Mid Winter Ball, 7 September 2022, provided by Westpac Group.
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Australian Festival Association - ticket to Splendour in the Grass to facilitate participation in panel (Splendour Q&A), and ground transport to and from site, 23 July 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Lounge memberships: Virgin Beyond Qantas Chairmans Lounge
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Telstra - ticket to National Press Club address, the hon Chris Bowen MP, 29 June 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Virgin - upgrade to business class, travel 7 July 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Westpac - ticket to National Press Club address, the hon Murray Watt MP, 9 August 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Virgin Australia, Upgrade to Business Class on flight taken 7 July 2022
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 July 2022PDF ↗
Ticket to National Press Club Address (The Hon Chris Bowen MP, Minister for Climate Change and Energy) on Wednesday 29 June 2022 as Guest of Telstra Corporation
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 July 2022PDF ↗
Ticket to Epsom Cup and hospitality (October 3) from TabCorp
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Oct 2020PDF ↗
Contribution from Ms Terri Butler MP to travel costs - Australian American Leadership Dialogue
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Upgrade to Business Class - Canberra/Sydney QF1522 6 March 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Mar 2020PDF ↗
1 season ticket to Woodford Festival 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Jan 2020PDF ↗

Office held (7)

Office Holder - Australian Labor Party, National (Deputy Chair, ALP National Policy Forum, occasional proxy National Executive) Office Holder - Australian Labor Party, NSW Branch (occasional proxy to the NSW Administrative Committee) Member - Australian Manufacturers Workers Union (AMWU) Member & Donor - Australian Labor Party, NSW Branch Member - NSW Left Member (gifted) - Virgin Beyond Club Member (gifted) - Qantas Chairmans Member - Evatt Foundation Member - Chifley Forum Member - Australian Republic Movement Member - Women's Electoral Lobby Member - Jessie Street National Women's Library (Lifetime Member) Member - Australian National Group of Inter-Parliamentary Union Member - Emily's List Member - Fabian Society Alumni - Eisenhower Fellowship Alumni - McKinnon Advanced Political Leadership Donor - Australian Labor Party Donor - NSW Labor Donor - Rainbow Labor NSW Donor - APHEDA
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Donor - Australian Labor party Donor - APHEDA Donor - Chifley Forum
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Office holder Australian Labor Party, NSW Branch (member of the NSW Administrative Committee)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Office holder Australian Labor party, National (Deputy Chair, ALP National Policy Forum, occasional proxy National Executive)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
APHEDA - donor
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Australian Labor Party - donor
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Rainbow Labor - donor
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (34)

AMWU: member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
APHEDA: donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian American Leadership Dialogue: participant
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Labor party, NSW branch: member, member of NSW Administrative Committee, donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Labor party, National: Deputy Chair, ALP National Policy Forum, occasional proxy National Executive
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian National Group of the Inter-Parliamentary Union: member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Republican Movement: member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Chifley Forum: member and donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Eisenhower Fellowship: Alumni
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Emily's list: member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Evatt Foundation: member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Fabian Society: member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Jesse Street National Women's Library: member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
McKinnon Advanced political leadership: alumni
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
NSW Left: member, and ordinary member of NSW Left Executive
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Qantas Chairmans lounge: member (gift)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Rainbow Labor: donor
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Virgin (Beyond): member (gift)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Women's electoral lobby NSW: member
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Women's Electoral Lobby NSW Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Sept 2020PDF ↗
Participant: 2020 West Coast Dialogue. Australian American Leadership Dialogue.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Jan 2020PDF ↗
AMWU – Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Australian Labor Party - Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Australian Republic Movement Membership
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Chifley Forum – Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Deputy Chair, ALP National Policy Forum
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Eisenhower Fellowship Alumni
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Emily’s List – Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Evatt Foundation – Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Fabian Society – Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Jessie Street National Women’s Library – Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
NSW Left – Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Qantas Chairman’s Lounge – Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Virgin – The Club – Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 5 December 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.