Parliament’s Portfolio

JR

Joanne Ryan

ALPMember for LalorVICparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Member for Lalor · Party not recorded

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

46
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
8
liabilities entries
7
gifts and sponsored travel
15 Oct 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
46current entries
  • Office held11
  • Trusts8
  • Liability8
  • Shareholdings5
  • Sponsored travel5
  • Other (4)9
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held11
Trusts8
Liability8
Shareholdings5
Sponsored travel5
Real estate4
Accounts2
Gift2
Other income1
Total46
Who each entry is declared for
46current entries
  • Self25
  • Spouse/partner10
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated10
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self25
Spouse/partner10
Dependent child1
Holder not stated10
Total46

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0510202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-121
2022-011
2022-021
2022-031
2022-041
2022-051
2022-061
2022-071
2022-084
2022-094
2022-104
2022-115
2022-125
2023-015
2023-025
2023-035
2023-045
2023-055
2023-065
2023-076
2023-086
2023-096
2023-106
2023-117
2023-127
2024-017
2024-028
2024-038
2024-048
2024-058
2024-068
2024-078
2024-089
2024-099
2024-1010
2024-1110
2024-1210
2025-0110
2025-0210
2025-0310
2025-0410
2025-0510
2025-0610
2025-0710
2025-0810
2025-0910
2025-1010
2025-1110
2025-1210
2026-0110
2026-0210
2026-0310
2026-0410
2026-0510
2026-0610
2026-0710
2026-0810

36 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 46 of 46 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (5)

Self - 5 Shares JRJM One Pty Ltd (Private Company)
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 202247P ↗
Spouse/Partner - 5 Shares JRJM One Pty Ltd (Private Company)
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 202247P ↗
attended along with a guest — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
gift of a Telstra TV 4200 TL Box — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
the recent ANZ Netball Championship Game and Function. — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (8)

Self - JRJM Family Trust - Residential Investment - Beneficiary Spouse/Partner - JRJM Family Trust - Residential Investment -
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 202247P ↗
John MurnaneVirgin Airline's Velocity Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Laverton Community AssociationPatron
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Virgin Airline's Velocity Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
complimentary upgraded to businessflights on a recent personal trip from Melbourne to Sydney and return
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
membership of the Melbourne Vixen's Netball Clubpurchased
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
performance of "As you Like it"guest of the Bell Shakespeare Company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
study trip to Israelcourtesy of AIJAC, May 2nd 2015 until May 9th 2015
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (4)

Self - Werribee - Real EstateInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Nov 202247P ↗
The National Press Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Werribee VICPRIMARY RESIDENCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Werribee VICPRIMARY RESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (8)

CREDIT CARDNAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE - AS ABOVE CREDIT CARDCUA NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGE - As AboveCUA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE - JOINT WITH SPOUSECUA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE - JOINT WITH SPOUSE PERSONAL LOANCUA CUA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage - Joint with partnerCUA
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage - Joint with partner Credit CardCUA National Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
PERSONAL LOANCUA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (2)

CHEQUENAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGSCUA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (1)

Employment - Logistics
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (2)

YSL Opium perfume & lotion gift pack from Point Cook Royals Inc Approx value $165.00
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Dec 202146P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (5)

Attended with 2 guests the 2024 England Series Match 3 – Origin Australian Diamonds v Vitality England Roses at Red Energy Arena, Bendigo on Wednesday, 25 September 2024 as Guests of Stacey West, CEO of Netball Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Oct 202447P ↗
Attended with guest the Suncorp Super Netball Grand Final Lunch & Game - Adelaide Firebirds v Melbourne Vixens in Adelaide on Saturday 3 August 2024 as guest of Netball Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Aug 202447P ↗
Tickets to 2024 Australian Open from Tennis Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Feb 202447P ↗
2x Tickets to the 2023 Lexus Melbourne Cup from Lion
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Nov 202347P ↗
Netball Australia - 2 Tickets to 2023 Suncorp Super Netball Grand Final Lunch and Match - Value $375 per ticket.
Holder not stated
Declared since 18 July 202347P ↗

Office held (11)

Life Member - Werribee Netball Association Member - Western Environment Centre Patron - Wyndham Track and Field Patron - Hoppers Crossing Bowls No 1 Ticket Holder - Manor Lakes Football Club Women's Team Member - Australian Labor Party VIC Division Member - Australian Workers Union Member - Essendon Football Club Member and Ambassador- Melbourne Vixens Membership - Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership - Virgin Velocity Club Membership - National Press Club Membership and Player sponsor - Werribee Tigers Football Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Life Member - Werribee Netball Association Member Western Region Environment Centre member AEU Member ALP
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MEMBER AEUVIRGIN VELOCITY CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MEMBER ALPMEMBERSHIP NATIONAL PRESS CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MEMBER AWU
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Member - Australian Labor Party VIC Division Member - Australian Workers Union Affiliated Membership - Australian Education Union Member - Essendon Football Club Member and Ambassador - Melbourne Vixens Membership - Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership - Virgin Velocity Club Membership - National Press Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Member Werribee Tigers Football Club Membership - Virgin Velocity Club Qantas Chairmans Lounge membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member Western Environment CentreMEMBERSHIP MELBOURNE VIXENS
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Membership - Virgin Velocity Club Membership - Qantas Chairmans Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
PATRON - WYNDHAM TRACK AND FIELDPATRON HOPPERS BOWLS
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
life Member Werribee Netball AssociationQANTAS CHAIRMANS LOUNGE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateLalor, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “RYAN, JoanneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateLalor, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “RYAN, JoanneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateLalor, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “RYAN, JoanneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateLalor, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “RYAN, JoanneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Lalor. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

6 suburbs

Hoppers Crossing · Manor Lakes · Tarneit · Werribee · Werribee South · Wyndham Vale

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 15 October 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.