Parliament’s Portfolio

Jodie Belyea

Jodie Belyea

ALPMember for DunkleyVICparliaments 47–48
  • 47th · Member for Dunkley · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Dunkley · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Srnagak (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

21
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
6
gifts and sponsored travel
21 Apr 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
21current entries
  • Gift5
  • Other assets4
  • Office held4
  • Real estate3
  • Liability2
  • Other (3)3
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift5
Other assets4
Office held4
Real estate3
Liability2
Directorship1
Other income1
Sponsored travel1
Total21
Who each entry is declared for
21current entries
  • Self11
  • Spouse/partner6
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self11
Spouse/partner6
Dependent child1
Holder not stated3
Total21

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

047202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-052
2024-062
2024-073
2024-083
2024-093
2024-103
2024-113
2024-123
2025-013
2025-023
2025-033
2025-043
2025-053
2025-063
2025-073
2025-084
2025-095
2025-105
2025-115
2025-125
2026-016
2026-026
2026-036
2026-047
2026-057
2026-067
2026-077
2026-087

14 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 21 of 21 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (3)

Frankston South: Family
Self
Declared since 11 Aug 202548P ↗
Frankston South VICResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Frankston South VICresidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Directorship (1)

Common Good Foundation — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Liability (2)

MortgageAnz Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
MortgageAnz Ltd
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (4)

HESTA Superannuation Fund
Self
Declared since 8 Jan 202648P ↗
Car
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Car
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Car Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (1)

Employee, Wage earner as General Manager at Melba Disability Support Services
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (5)

Women Deliver 27th April, 2026- Parliamentary Forum entrance fee @$950 USD.
Self
Declared since 21 Apr 202648P ↗
Qantas Captain's Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 May 202447P ↗
Virgin Australia "Beyond" Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 May 202447P ↗
$500 Gift Voucher for Alba as farewell present for previous role (Managing Director of the Women's Spirit Project).
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

Flights, accommodation and meals provided by Save the Children for delegation to Laos PDR.
Self
Declared since 23 Sept 202548P ↗

Office held (4)

Women in Business Mornington Peninsula
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 July 202447P ↗
Melba Disability & Support Services
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Women's Spirit Project Qantas Club Virgin Airlines interest
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Women's Spirit Project and MEGT Australia Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateDunkley, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “BELYEA, Jodie AnneLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Dunkley. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

13 suburbs

Bonbeach · Carrum · Carrum Downs · Chelsea · Frankston · Frankston North · Frankston South · Langwarrin · Langwarrin South · Patterson Lakes · Sandhurst · Seaford (Vic.) · Skye (Vic.)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 21 April 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.