Parliament’s Portfolio

Joe Hockey

Joe Hockey

Member for North SydneyNSWparliaments 44
  • 44th · Member for North Sydney · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade website – www.dfat.gov.au (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

30
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
30current entries
  • Directorship9
  • Accounts3
  • Gift3
  • Trusts2
  • Real estate2
  • Other (7)11
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Directorship9
Accounts3
Gift3
Trusts2
Real estate2
Liability2
Other income2
Sponsored travel2
Office held2
Shareholdings1
Bonds1
Other assets1
Total30
Who each entry is declared for
30current entries
  • Self7
  • Spouse/partner20
  • Dependent child3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self7
Spouse/partner20
Dependent child3
Total30

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

30 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 30 of 30 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (1)

Steel Harbour Pty Limited Babbage Hockey Pty Limited XAI Family Pty Limited Unaware of any other interests
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (2)

Babbage Hockey Family TrustManaged solely by Spouse – I am unaware of interests Beneficiary
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Babbage Hockey Family Trust XAI Superannuation Fund Unaware of any other interestsManaged solely by Spouse – I am unaware of interests Director Director
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (2)

1. Forrest ACT 2. Hunters Hill NSW 3. Malanda QLD 4. Stanwell Park
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
1. Forrest ACT 2. Malanda
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (9)

Athletics Australia (and associated entities) — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Babbage Hockey Pty Limited
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Q Super Ltd (and associated entities) — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Refer attached schedule 4 — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
St Vincent's Health Australia Limited (and associated Entities) Effective October 2013 — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Steel Harbour Pty Limited
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Swiss Re Life & Health Australia Ltd (and associated Entities) — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Unaware of any other interests — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
XAI Family Pty Limited
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (2)

1. Farm business loans (t/a Platypus Creek Farm) 2. Guarantor for Spouse’s combined interest 3. Mastercard 4. MortgageAll with Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
1. Unaware of details other than in 2. above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Bonds (1)

Unaware of Interests
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (3)

1. Savings/Cheque Account/Superfund 2. Farm Business Account (t/a Platypus Creek Farm)Commonwealth Bank of Australia/Colonial First State Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Unaware of Interests
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Unaware of Interests
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (1)

Unaware of Interests
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (2)

Directors Fees but unaware of detailsUnaware of any other interests
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Income from Farm Investment as above
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (3)

Complimentary Foxtel service in Electorate OfficeNRL 2013 Gold Pass
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NRL 2013 Gold Pass
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Three NRL 2013 Season Passes
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

Qantas Chairman's LoungeVirgin Australia Club Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Qantas Chairman's LoungeVirgin Australia Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (2)

Refer attached schedule 13
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Unaware of interests
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.