Jonno Duniam
- 45th–48th · Senator for TAS · Liberal
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Parliamentary Education Office (CC BY 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th Parliament in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Office held6
- Real estate5
- Gift5
- Liability4
- Accounts2
- Other (3)3
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Office held | 6 |
| Real estate | 5 |
| Gift | 5 |
| Liability | 4 |
| Accounts | 2 |
| Other assets | 1 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Sponsored travel | 1 |
| Total | 25 |
- Holder not stated25
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Holder not stated | 25 |
| Total | 25 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-10 | 15 |
| 2021-11 | 15 |
| 2021-12 | 15 |
| 2022-01 | 15 |
| 2022-02 | 15 |
| 2022-03 | 15 |
| 2022-04 | 15 |
| 2022-05 | 15 |
| 2022-06 | 15 |
| 2022-07 | 15 |
| 2022-08 | 19 |
| 2022-09 | 19 |
| 2022-10 | 19 |
| 2022-11 | 19 |
| 2022-12 | 19 |
| 2023-01 | 19 |
| 2023-02 | 19 |
| 2023-03 | 19 |
| 2023-04 | 19 |
| 2023-05 | 19 |
| 2023-06 | 19 |
| 2023-07 | 19 |
| 2023-08 | 19 |
| 2023-09 | 19 |
| 2023-10 | 19 |
| 2023-11 | 19 |
| 2023-12 | 20 |
| 2024-01 | 20 |
| 2024-02 | 20 |
| 2024-03 | 20 |
| 2024-04 | 20 |
| 2024-05 | 20 |
| 2024-06 | 20 |
| 2024-07 | 20 |
| 2024-08 | 20 |
| 2024-09 | 22 |
| 2024-10 | 22 |
| 2024-11 | 22 |
| 2024-12 | 22 |
| 2025-01 | 22 |
| 2025-02 | 22 |
| 2025-03 | 22 |
| 2025-04 | 22 |
| 2025-05 | 22 |
| 2025-06 | 22 |
| 2025-07 | 22 |
| 2025-08 | 25 |
| 2025-09 | 25 |
| 2025-10 | 25 |
| 2025-11 | 25 |
| 2025-12 | 25 |
| 2026-01 | 25 |
| 2026-02 | 25 |
| 2026-03 | 25 |
| 2026-04 | 25 |
| 2026-05 | 25 |
| 2026-06 | 25 |
| 2026-07 | 25 |
| 2026-08 | 25 |
| 2026-09 | 25 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 25 of 25 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Real estate (5) | |||
| Hobart TASResidential | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 Sept 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Interest held in trust in formerresidential | Holder not stated | Declared since 30 Sept 2024 | PDF ↗ |
| Acton Park (Tas.) TASResidential | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Surfers ParadeiseInvestment | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Surfers Paradise QLDInvestment | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Liability (4) | |||
| Mortgage on propertyNAB | Holder not stated | Declared since 20 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Mortgage o Investment PropertyNational Australia Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Mortgage on Investment PropertyCommonwealth Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Mortgage on ResidenceNational Bank of Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Accounts (2) | |||
| Savings SavingsCBA NAB | Holder not stated | Declared since 20 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| SavingsCommonwealth bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Other assets (1) | |||
| Life Insurance | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Rental Income - Investment Property, Surfers Paradise | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Gift (5) | |||
| Virgin Lounge Membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Marinated Abalone from Western Abalone | Holder not stated | Declared since 25 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Complimentary Foxtel Subscription from Australia Subscription Television and Radio Association (ASTRA) | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Qantas Lounge Membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Virgin Lounge Membership (Membership includes 8 x upgrades) | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Sponsored travel (1) | |||
| Membership, Qantas Chairman's' Lounge Membership, Virgin Beyond Lounge | Holder not stated | Declared since 20 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
Office held (6) | |||
| Australian Fellowship of Evangelical Students | Holder not stated | Declared since 20 Dec 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| City Bible Forum | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Rotary Club of Somerset | Holder not stated | Declared since 18 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Social membership to the Kingborough Bowls Club | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Somerset Basketball Club - Silver Sponsor | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 Mar 2020 | PDF ↗ |
| Donation of Scholarship to Jane Franklin Hall Residential College, Hobart, Tas | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2016 Federal electionCandidateTasmania, TAS · Liberal Party of Australia - Tasmanian DivisionLodged as “DUNIAM, Jonathon Roy”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.