Jordon Steele-John
- 45th–48th · Senator for WA · Greens
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Australian Greens (CC BY-SA 2.5 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th Parliament in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Accounts7
- Office held5
- Liability4
- Gift3
- Real estate2
- Other (2)2
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Accounts | 7 |
| Office held | 5 |
| Liability | 4 |
| Gift | 3 |
| Real estate | 2 |
| Other assets | 1 |
| Other interest | 1 |
| Total | 23 |
- Holder not stated23
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Holder not stated | 23 |
| Total | 23 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-10 | 10 |
| 2021-11 | 10 |
| 2021-12 | 10 |
| 2022-01 | 10 |
| 2022-02 | 10 |
| 2022-03 | 10 |
| 2022-04 | 10 |
| 2022-05 | 10 |
| 2022-06 | 10 |
| 2022-07 | 10 |
| 2022-08 | 12 |
| 2022-09 | 12 |
| 2022-10 | 12 |
| 2022-11 | 12 |
| 2022-12 | 12 |
| 2023-01 | 12 |
| 2023-02 | 12 |
| 2023-03 | 17 |
| 2023-04 | 17 |
| 2023-05 | 17 |
| 2023-06 | 20 |
| 2023-07 | 20 |
| 2023-08 | 20 |
| 2023-09 | 20 |
| 2023-10 | 20 |
| 2023-11 | 20 |
| 2023-12 | 20 |
| 2024-01 | 20 |
| 2024-02 | 20 |
| 2024-03 | 20 |
| 2024-04 | 20 |
| 2024-05 | 20 |
| 2024-06 | 20 |
| 2024-07 | 20 |
| 2024-08 | 20 |
| 2024-09 | 20 |
| 2024-10 | 20 |
| 2024-11 | 20 |
| 2024-12 | 20 |
| 2025-01 | 20 |
| 2025-02 | 20 |
| 2025-03 | 20 |
| 2025-04 | 20 |
| 2025-05 | 20 |
| 2025-06 | 20 |
| 2025-07 | 20 |
| 2025-08 | 23 |
| 2025-09 | 23 |
| 2025-10 | 23 |
| 2025-11 | 23 |
| 2025-12 | 23 |
| 2026-01 | 23 |
| 2026-02 | 23 |
| 2026-03 | 23 |
| 2026-04 | 23 |
| 2026-05 | 23 |
| 2026-06 | 23 |
| 2026-07 | 23 |
| 2026-08 | 23 |
| 2026-09 | 23 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 23 of 23 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Real estate (2) | |||
| Rockingham (WA) WAResidential | Holder not stated | Declared since 11 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Private Residence - Rockingham | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 June 2023 | PDF ↗ |
Liability (4) | |||
| Credit Card MortgageBendigo Bank MyState Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 11 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Mortgage - MyState Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 June 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Credit CardBendigo Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 Mar 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Personal LoanVet Pay | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 Mar 2023 | PDF ↗ |
Accounts (7) | |||
| Savings SavingsMyState Bank Bendigo Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 11 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Savings Account - MyState Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 22 June 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Savings AccountANZ | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 Mar 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Daily access accountANZ Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 24 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Credit CardBendigo Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Personal LoanNow Finance | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| SavingsANZ | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Other assets (1) | |||
| Superannuation - CBUS | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 Mar 2023 | PDF ↗ |
Gift (3) | |||
| Membership to Qantas Chairman's lounge Membership to Virgin lounge | Holder not stated | Declared since 24 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| McKinnon Prize for Political Leadership - The Susan McKinnon Foundation & Melbourne School of Government. For | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| professional development | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Office held (5) | |||
| Tithing - Australian Greens Tithing - The Greens (WA) Inc Tithing - Global Greens | Holder not stated | Declared since 8 Mar 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Australian Greens | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Citizens Own Renewable Energy Network Australia (CORENA) Inc | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Global Greens | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Greens (WA) | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Other interest (1) | |||
| sworn shade | Holder not stated | Declared since 29 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2016 Federal electionCandidateWestern Australia, WA · The Greens (WA) IncLodged as “STEELE-JOHN, Jordon Alexander”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.