Parliament’s Portfolio

Josh Burns

Josh Burns

ALPMember for MacnamaraVICparliaments 46–48
  • 46th–47th · Member for Macnamara · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Macnamara · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — TheScrubby (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

38
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
13
gifts and sponsored travel
26 Jan 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
38current entries
  • Sponsored travel7
  • Real estate6
  • Gift6
  • Accounts5
  • Liability4
  • Other (3)10
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel7
Real estate6
Gift6
Accounts5
Liability4
Other assets4
Directorship3
Other income3
Total38
Who each entry is declared for
38current entries
  • Self15
  • Spouse/partner14
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated8
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self15
Spouse/partner14
Dependent child1
Holder not stated8
Total38

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0510202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-093
2021-103
2021-113
2021-123
2022-013
2022-023
2022-033
2022-043
2022-053
2022-063
2022-073
2022-083
2022-093
2022-103
2022-113
2022-123
2023-014
2023-024
2023-034
2023-044
2023-054
2023-064
2023-074
2023-084
2023-094
2023-104
2023-114
2023-125
2024-015
2024-027
2024-037
2024-047
2024-057
2024-067
2024-077
2024-087
2024-097
2024-107
2024-117
2024-128
2025-018
2025-028
2025-038
2025-048
2025-058
2025-068
2025-078
2025-089
2025-099
2025-109
2025-119
2025-129
2026-0110
2026-0210
2026-0310
2026-0410
2026-0510
2026-0610
2026-0710
2026-0810

28 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 38 of 38 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (6)

in Kyneton
Self
Declared since 26 Jan 202648P ↗
Carnegie VICResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Carnegie VICResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Caulfield North VICResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Caulfield North VICResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Kyneton VICPartner's residential home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Directorship (3)

Ohh My Glo — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Tan By Zoe — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
TanbyZoe — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Liability (4)

MortgageING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
MortgageING
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on residential propertyCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on residential propertyCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (5)

Bank accountsWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Bank accountsCommonwealth
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
SavingsWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings accountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings accountWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (4)

Car
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Car
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Car - Honda CRV Engagement ring
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car - Nissan Dualis
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (3)

House of Representatives
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Income from Tan By Zoe
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member of Parliament salary
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (6)

Two tickets to AFL Grand Final from Channel 7
Holder not stated
Declared since 10 Oct 201946P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 201946P ↗
McKinnon Institute Advanced Political Leadership Program Qantas Lounge Virgin Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
The Club - Virgin Airlines
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
The Club - Virgin Airlines
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (7)

Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin VIP Lounge
Self
Declared since 22 Aug 202548P ↗
Tickets to Coldplay from Live Nation Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Dec 202447P ↗
Tickets to Australian Open from Plenary
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Feb 202447P ↗
Tickets to Taylor Swift from Crown Resorts
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Feb 202447P ↗
Delegation to Israel by Australia Israel & Jewish Affairs Council in December 2023
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 Dec 202347P ↗
Trip to Papua New Guinea with Save the Children, the Global Fund and Gavi. Sunday 15 January to Friday 20 January.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Jan 202347P ↗
Save the Children trip to Papua New Guinea
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Sept 201946P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Macnamara. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

16 suburbs

Albert Park (Vic.) · Balaclava (Vic.) · Caulfield · Caulfield East · Caulfield North · Elwood · Middle Park (Vic.) · Port Melbourne · Ripponlea · South Melbourne · South Wharf · Southbank · St Kilda (Vic.) · St Kilda East · St Kilda West · Windsor (Vic.)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 26 January 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.