Parliament’s Portfolio

Josh Frydenberg

Josh Frydenberg

INDMember for KooyongVICparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Kooyong · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — julian meehan from Melbourne, Australia (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

42
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
4
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
42current entries
  • Office held21
  • Other assets6
  • Gift4
  • Real estate3
  • Accounts3
  • Other (4)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held21
Other assets6
Gift4
Real estate3
Accounts3
Shareholdings2
Trusts1
Liability1
Other income1
Total42
Who each entry is declared for
42current entries
  • Self37
  • Spouse/partner5
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self37
Spouse/partner5
Total42

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

42 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 42 of 42 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

AMP Superannuation Fund
Self-managed super fund
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Australian Super Fund (formerly AGEST) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (1)

Cricket Australia - Ticket and Hospitality for self and guest at the MCG for Boxing Day Test on 26 December 2014.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (3)

Guest of KPMG - Couta Boat Classic at Sorrento Monday 5 January. Hospitality for self and spouse.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Guest of KPMG - Couta Boat Classic at Sorrento Monday 5 January. Hospitality for self and spouse.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
HAWTHORN, VICTORIA (Jointly with spouse)RESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (1)

Mortgage on residential property (Jointly held with spouse)Liberty Financial
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (3)

Cheque AccountNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings AccountING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Account (jointly with spouse)National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (6)

Public Sector Superannuation Scheme
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation Fund - AMP
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation Fund - ANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation Fund - Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation Fund - Legal Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation Fund - Mercer
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (1)

Solicitor
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Gift (4)

Australian Subscription Television Assoc. / Foxtel - Electorate Office Subscirption
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Foxtel - Electorate Office Subscription
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Qantas, Chairman's Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Virgin Australia, Executive Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (21)

Australian American Young Leadership Dialogue, Patron
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Blacklords Fencing Club, Patron
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Canterbury Rotary, Honorary Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Epilepsy Foundation of Victoria Patron's Council, Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Grace Park Tennis Club, Honorary Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hawthorn Community Chest, Patron
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hawthorn Rotary, Honorary Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Kew Hockey Club No. 1 Ticket Holder
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kew Hockey Club, No. 1 Ticket Holder
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Kew Rovers, No. 1 Ticket Holder
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kids Tennis Foundation (Board Member)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kooyong Tennis Club Foundation (Patron) and Honorary Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MCC Kew Sports Club, No. 1 Ticket Holder
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Melbourne Heart Football Club, Co. No. 1 Ticket Holder
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Menzies Lecture Trust, Trustee
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Monash University Liberal Club, Patron
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Monash University Menzies Lecture Trust, Trustee
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Old Xaverians Soccer Club, No. 1 Ticket Holder
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Scouts Victoria Branch Council, Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
St Barnabas Cricket Club, Honorary Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Yarra Riverkeepers Association, Member
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Kooyong. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

15 suburbs

Abbotsford (Vic.) · Armadale (Vic.) · Balwyn · Balwyn North · Camberwell (Vic.) · Canterbury (Vic.) · Deepdene (Vic.) · Hawthorn (Vic.) · Hawthorn East · Kew (Vic.) · Kew East · Kooyong · Malvern (Vic.) · Surrey Hills · Toorak

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.