Parliament’s Portfolio

Josh Wilson

Josh Wilson

ALPMember for FremantleWAparliaments 45–48
  • 45th · Member for Fremantle · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Fremantle · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

59
entries currently declared
6
ASX-listed companies named
5
real-estate declarations
6
liabilities entries
15
gifts and sponsored travel
28 May 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
59current entries
  • Shareholdings17
  • Sponsored travel12
  • Liability6
  • Real estate5
  • Other income5
  • Other (4)14
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings17
Sponsored travel12
Liability6
Real estate5
Other income5
Accounts4
Office held4
Other assets3
Gift3
Total59
Who each entry is declared for
59current entries
  • Self29
  • Spouse/partner28
  • Dependent child2
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self29
Spouse/partner28
Dependent child2
Total59

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

024202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-091
2025-101
2025-111
2025-121
2026-012
2026-022
2026-032
2026-042
2026-054
2026-064
2026-074
2026-084

55 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Transportation
2
Banks
1
Insurance
1
Not Applic
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 59 of 59 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (17)

AS ABOVE. — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ARG · Argo Investments
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AZJ · Aurizon Holdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CYBG Plc — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CLY · Clancy Exploration
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MPL · Medibank Private
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QAN · Qantas Airways
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Shares in Argo Investments — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Shares in Aurizon Holdings — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Shares in Medibank Private — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Shares in National Australia Bank — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Shares in QANTAS — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Shares in: Telstra — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
UNITS (JOINTLY) IN COLONIAL FIRST STATE MANAGED FUNDS — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
UNITS IN COLONIAL FIRST STATE MANAGED FUNDS: (1) IMPUTATION FUND (2) FUTURE LEADERS FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Units (jointly) in Colonial First State Managed Funds — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (5)

ALL OF THE ABOVE, JOINTLY.AS ABOVE.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
All of the above, jointlyAs above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Beaconsfield (WA) WAINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Fremantle WAHOME
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Spearwood WAINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (6)

AS ABOVE, JOINTLY.AS ABOVE.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE (HOUSE, BEACONSFIELD)NATIONAL AUSTRALIA BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE (HOUSE, FREMANTLE)NATIONAL AUSTRALIA BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE (HOUSE, SPEARWOOD)NATIONAL AUSTRALIA BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Mortgage on residence (Fremantle) Mortgage on investment property (Beaconsfield) Credit card accountNational Australia Bank National Australia Bank National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgages, as above, jointly Credit card account, as above, jointlyNational Australia Bank National Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Accounts (4)

AS ABOVE, JOINTLY.AS ABOVE.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
As above, jointlyAs above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SAVINGS ACCOUNTSNATIONAL AUSTRALIA BANK
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings accountsNational Australia Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (3)

Superannuation, Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation, Uni Super
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Superannuation, UniSuper Car: Kia Cerato
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (5)

Rental income from investment properties
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Rental income from investment property
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Salary
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Salary, Fremantle PressRental income from investment properties
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Salary, Fremantle Press Rental income from investment property, as above, jointly
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (3)

1x ticket to Treasurer's Post-Budget Address, 13 May 2026, courtesy of Lion Co. Value unknown.
Self
Declared since 28 May 202648P ↗
Traditional walking stick gifted by the Speaker of the National Parliament of Papua New Guinea. Value unknown.
Self
Declared since 28 May 202648P ↗
2x tickets to Beauty and the Beast Musical opening night in Perth, Saturday 26 July- courtesy of Disney Theatrical Productions Australia & New Zealand
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Sponsored travel (12)

2x tickets to United Cup Tennis at RAC Arena, Perth, hospitality included - courtesy of Tennis Australia. Value unknown.
Self
Declared since 12 Jan 202648P ↗
2x tickets to the Parliament Press Gallery Midwinter Ball for self and spouse, courtesy of Lion Australia. Value $400.
Self
Declared since 4 Sept 202548P ↗
2 tickets to the Fremantle Dockers President Suite to watch a football match on 2 July 2017 at Subiaco Oval.Hosted, and all costs covered by Fremantle Football Club Value unknown
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2x Tickets to the Hopman Cup Final.Two tickets to Hopman Cup final provided by RAC. Attendance at Corporate Suite on 5 January 2019. Value-Unknown.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2x Tickets to the Perth Scorchers.Two tickets to KFC Big Bash League by Board of WACA. Attendance at Black Swan Room on 3 Feb 2019
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
3 course dinner with Bob Hawke at Kent Street Deli, RockinghamHosted, and all costs covered by: Mineral Resources Ltd. Value unknown
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Catering and beverages provided for a craft beer event at Parliament House on Tuesday 24 October 2017.All costs covered by Lions Co Value unknown
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Certain costs in relation to a trip to Israel/Palestinian Territories from 4-9 November 2017All flight costs were paid by me personally. The Australian Palestinian Advocacy Network paid for hotel accommodation for this period, ground transportation costs and some meals.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
One ticket to the St Patrick's Long Table Christmas Fundraiser Dinner on Saturday 30 November 2017 at High St, Fremantle.Ticket paid for by Austal and valued at $140.00
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Perth Airport parking permit
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Provision of commercial shop front signage space at 333 Carrington St, Hamilton Hill WA 6163. Owned by Mr Peter Tagliaferri.Value unknown.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two tickets to the Parliamentary Mid-Winter Ball on 12 September 2018.Hosted, and ticket costs covered by Lion Co. Value unknown
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (4)

Australian Labor Party, WA BranchCommunity & Public Sector Union, Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership, Virgin Australia Club Membership, Foxtel Subscription in Electorate Office provided by ASTRA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Member, Australian Labor Party (WA Branch) Membership, Community and Public Sector Union Member, QANTAS Chairman's Lounge Member, Virgin Australia Beyond Member, Fremantle Workers Club Member, Fremantle City Soccer Club Patron, Army Museum of WA Patron, Fremantle Lawn Tennis Club Keep Watch Ambassador, Royal Lifesaving WA Vice-Patron, Surf Lifesaving WA Member, Fremantle Italian Club Associate Member, Fremantle Chamber of Commerce Member, Parliament House Sports Club Members, Australian Fabians Member, Fremantle Dockers (AFLW) Patron, WA Wildlife
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Member, Virgin Australia Beyond Member, QANTAS Chairman's Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Virgin Australia Club MembershipQantas Chairman's Lounge Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Fremantle. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

32 suburbs

Atwell · Aubin Grove · Banjup · Beaconsfield (WA) · Beeliar · Bibra Lake · Cockburn Central · Coogee (WA) · Coolbellup · East Fremantle · Fremantle · Hamilton Hill · Hammond Park · Henderson · Hilton (WA) · Jandakot · Lake Coogee · Munster · North Coogee · North Fremantle · North Lake · O'Connor (WA) · Rottnest Island · Samson · South Fremantle · South Lake · Spearwood · Success · Treeby · Wattleup · White Gum Valley · Yangebup

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 28 May 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.