Parliament’s Portfolio

Joshua Wilson

Joshua Wilson

ALPMember for FremantleWAparliaments 47
  • 47th · Member for Fremantle · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water) (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

43
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
7
liabilities entries
12
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
43current entries
  • Sponsored travel10
  • Shareholdings9
  • Liability7
  • Real estate4
  • Accounts3
  • Other (4)10
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel10
Shareholdings9
Liability7
Real estate4
Accounts3
Other assets3
Other income3
Gift2
Office held2
Total43
Who each entry is declared for
43current entries
  • Self25
  • Spouse/partner17
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self25
Spouse/partner17
Dependent child1
Total43

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

43 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 43 of 43 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (9)

Shares in Argo Investments — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Shares in Aurizon Holdings — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Shares in Medibank Private — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Shares in National Australia Bank — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Shares in QANTAS — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Shares in Rarex Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Shares in Virgin Money UK PLC — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Units (jointly) in Colonial First State managed funds — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Units in Colonial First State managed funds: (1) imputation fund (2) future leaders fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Real estate (4)

All of the above, jointlyAs above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Beaconsfield (WA) WAInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Fremantle WAResidence
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Spearwood WAInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Liability (7)

Credit card accountNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Credit card account, as above, jointlyNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Discharge of National Australia Bank loan and mortgage arrangements re investment property (Spearwood, WA)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on investment property (Beaconsfield)National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on investment property (Spearwood)National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgage on residence (Fremantle)National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Mortgages, as above, jointlyNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Accounts (3)

As above, jointlyNational Australia Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings accountsNational Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings accountsNational Australia Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other assets (3)

Car: Kia Cerato
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Superannuation, Australian Super
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Superannuation, UniSuper
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Other income (3)

Rental income from investment properties
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Rental income from investment properties, as above, jointly
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Salary, Fremantle Press
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Gift (2)

Foxtel subscription in Fremantle Electorate Office provided by ASTRAOne VIP ticket to the Soccer World Cup Qualifier (Australia v Japan) at Stadium Australia on 24/03/2022. Courtesy Football Federation Australia. Value unknown.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Pottery tea set (value unknown) from ANTA Pottery gifted by President Tsai Ing-wen.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (10)

2 tickets and hospitality hosted by FIFA Women's World Cup Australia & New Zealand 2023 for Match 19 - Canada - Republic of Ireland on 26/7/23. Value unknown.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
2x ferry tickets to Rottnest Island for the Rottnest Island Chamber of Commerce's 'Rottnest After Dark 2023' event, valued at $128Food and drink provided by Rottnest Island Chamber of Commerce, value unknown
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
2x ferry tickets to Rottnest Island for the Rottnest Island Chamber of Commerce's 'Rottnest After Dark 2023' event, valued at $136.Sundowner event hospitality provided by Rottnest Island Chamber of Commerce, value unknown.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
2x tickets to Business News' 'Politics & Business breakfast with Senator the Hon. Penny Wong' event on 18 March 2025, provided by City of Cockburn. Tickets included breakfast. Attended with a member of staff.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
2x tickets to Fremantle Dockers football game on 10/06/2023 in Chairman's Lounge, Courtesy of Fremantle Football ClubHospitality (food and drinks) provided by Fremantle Football Club Value unknown
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Perth Airport parking permit
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Trip to Indonesia (Jakarta, Lombok, and Bali) provided by Save the Children Australia and the Gates Foundation as part of the Australian Regional Leadership Initiative – including air travel (international and internal flights), accommodation, food and city transport (14-20 January 2024).Mrs Wilson accompanied the delegation. The cost of Mrs Wilson's flights were met at Mr and Mrs Wilson's own expense.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Trip to Republic of China (Taiwan) provided by the Taiwanese Government - air travel, accommodation, food and city transport (24th - 29th September 2023).Mrs Wilson accompanied the delegation but personally met the cost of international air travel.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Two tickets and hospitality courtesy of United Cup to tennis match on 03/01/2024. Value unknown.
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Two tickets to the AFL game Fremantle Dockers v West Coast Eagles on 02/04/2023, courtesy Optus
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Office held (2)

Member, Australian Labor Party (WA Branch)Membership, Community and Public Sector Union Member, QANTAS Chairman's Lounge Member, Virgin Australia Club Member, Fremantle Workers Club Member, Fremantle City Soccer Club Patron, Army Museum of WA Patron, Fremantle Lawn Tennis Club Keep Watch Ambassador, Royal Lifesaving WA Vice-Patron, Surf Lifesaving WA Member, Fremantle Italian Club Associate Member, Fremantle Chamber of Commerce Member, Parliament House Sports Club Members, Australian Fabians Member, Fremantle Dockers (AFLW)
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Member, Virgin Australia ClubMember, QANTAS Chairman's Lounge
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateFremantle, WA · Australian Labor Party (Western Australian Branch)Lodged as “WILSON, Joshua HamiltonLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Fremantle. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

32 suburbs

Atwell · Aubin Grove · Banjup · Beaconsfield (WA) · Beeliar · Bibra Lake · Cockburn Central · Coogee (WA) · Coolbellup · East Fremantle · Fremantle · Hamilton Hill · Hammond Park · Henderson · Hilton (WA) · Jandakot · Lake Coogee · Munster · North Coogee · North Fremantle · North Lake · O'Connor (WA) · Rottnest Island · Samson · South Fremantle · South Lake · Spearwood · Success · Treeby · Wattleup · White Gum Valley · Yangebup

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.