Julia Banks
- 45th · Member for Chisholm · Party not recorded
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Matt Hrkac from Geelong/Melbourne, Australia (CC BY 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Real estate4
- Accounts3
- Shareholdings2
- Trusts2
- Other assets2
- Other (5)8
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Real estate | 4 |
| Accounts | 3 |
| Shareholdings | 2 |
| Trusts | 2 |
| Other assets | 2 |
| Other income | 2 |
| Gift | 2 |
| Sponsored travel | 2 |
| Bonds | 1 |
| Other interest | 1 |
| Total | 21 |
- Self17
- Spouse/partner4
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 17 |
| Spouse/partner | 4 |
| Total | 21 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
21 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Banks | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 21 of 21 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (2) | |||
| CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia. | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Telstra (jointly owned with spouse) — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Trusts (2) | |||
| Banks Family TrustEstablished but currently devoid of assets | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Discretionaryyes. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Real estate (4) | |||
| Bealiba VICInvestment, jointly owned with my brother | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Braeside VICInvestment, jointly owned with my brother | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Malvern (Vic.) VICPrimary residence, jointly owned with spouse | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Mornington PeninsulaResidence, jointly owned with spouse | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Bonds (1) | |||
| Managed Fund AccountBT (owned by Westpac) – jointly owned with spouse | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Accounts (3) | |||
| Online Savings Account - UBank - Bank of Melbourne - Bank West - ME Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Online savings accountUBank ) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Savings accountNAB ) with | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other assets (2) | |||
| Colonial First State, Superannuation Account | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Plum Superannuation Account | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other income (2) | |||
| Employment as MPIncome from investments - set out above | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Income from employment (Executive Recruiter - Agriculture) | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Gift (2) | |||
| Chairman's Club - QantasExecutive Club - Virgin | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Chairman's Club - QantasExecutive Club - Virgin | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (2) | |||
| Melbourne/Sydney return airfares, accommodation and complimentary guest ticket for attendance at Future Women Event in Sydney (Future Women Club) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Self and guest attendance at 2018 Melbourne Cup. (Guests of Tabcorp and Lion) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other interest (1) | |||
| Pro bono independent legal advice received from Arnold Bloch Leibler | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2016 Federal electionCandidateChisholm, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “BANKS, Julia Helen”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Chisholm. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
10 suburbs
Ashburton · Ashwood · Burwood (Vic.) · Burwood East · Chadstone · Glen Iris (Vic.) · Glen Waverley · Malvern East · Mount Waverley · Wheelers Hill