Julian Hill
- 45th · Member for Bruce · Party not recorded
- 48th · Member for Bruce · Labor
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Parliamentary Education Office (CC BY 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Shareholdings13
- Sponsored travel7
- Accounts5
- Real estate4
- Other income4
- Other (5)9
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Shareholdings | 13 |
| Sponsored travel | 7 |
| Accounts | 5 |
| Real estate | 4 |
| Other income | 4 |
| Liability | 3 |
| Other assets | 2 |
| Gift | 2 |
| Directorship | 1 |
| Office held | 1 |
| Total | 42 |
- Self28
- Spouse/partner7
- Dependent child7
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 28 |
| Spouse/partner | 7 |
| Dependent child | 7 |
| Total | 42 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 1 |
| 2026-01 | 3 |
| 2026-02 | 6 |
| 2026-03 | 6 |
| 2026-04 | 6 |
| 2026-05 | 6 |
| 2026-06 | 6 |
| 2026-07 | 6 |
| 2026-08 | 6 |
36 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Banks | 1 |
| Materials | 1 |
| Telecommunication Services | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 42 of 42 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (13) | |||
| Barrick Gold — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia. | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Held in trust for my daughter in my capacity as Executor and Trustee of my mother's Estate: Alumina — not matched to an ASX listing | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Iluka — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Iluka — not matched to an ASX listing | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Long term holdings from deceased Estates (grandmother and mother): Alumina — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| OSH · Oil Search | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| RIO · Rio Tinto | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Samson — not matched to an ASX listing | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| TLS · Telstra Group | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| WPL · Woodside Petroleum | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| WPL · Woodside Petroleum | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Real estate (4) | |||
| Eden NSWInvestment, 40% share | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Kingsville VIC60% share: Family support and investment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Port Melbourne VICPrevious / family residence | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| ReservoirInvestment | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Directorship (1) | |||
| Zenyellow Pty Ltd Private company | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Liability (3) | |||
| Mortgage Credit CardMacquarie Bank Ltd ANZ Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| MortgagesAussie Home Loans | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Residential lease, personal residence in Dandenong Mortgage Credit cardOwner, via real estate Macquarie Bank Ltd ANZ | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Accounts (5) | |||
| ANZ Transaction and Online Saver AccountsANZ Bank | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Cash Management & Online Saver Accounts for use in my capacity as Executor / Trustee of WL Hill EstateANZ Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Offset Account Savings accountMacquarie Bank Ltd Teachers Mutual Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Transaction Account Cheque Account Offset AccountBank of Melbourne/St George Bank ANZ Bank Macquarie Bank Ltd | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Transaction accountBank of Melbourne / St George Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Other assets (2) | |||
| Superannuation Account - Australian Ethical Super | Spouse/partner | Declared since 9 Jan 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| Superannuation Account - Aware Superannuation (formerly VicSuper) | Self | Declared since 9 Jan 2026 | 48P ↗ |
Other income (4) | |||
| Income from investments set out above. | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Minor income from accounts/investments listed | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Sole trader - Barrister at Victorian Bar Minor income from accounts/investments listed | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| WL Hill Estate: Income from investments set out above. | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Gift (2) | |||
| January provided by Australian Open. Silver ring with turquoise stone. Gift from Mr Ahmad on behalf of Afghan Defence community. Value unknown. | Self | Declared since 3 Feb 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| Complimentary Foxtel to Electorate Office from ASTRA (valued at $1620) | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (7) | |||
| Australian Open Tennis - Hospitality (dinner and drinks) and evening match (men's semi-final) Friday 30 | Self | Declared since 3 Feb 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| Australian Open Tennis - Hospitality (dinner and drinks) and evening match (men's semi-final) Friday 30 January provided by Australian Open. | Spouse/partner | Declared since 3 Feb 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| Unsolicited upgrade at the gate on oversold flight - Qantas (Melbourne to Canberra, 23 November 2025) | Self | Declared since 14 Dec 2025 | 48P ↗ |
| Hospitality at Qantas Chairmans Lounge & Virgin Airlines ‘The Club’ | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Hospitality at Qantas Chairmans Lounge & Virgin Airlines ‘The Club’ | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 45P ↗ |
| Hospitality/membership of Qantas and Virgin lounges | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Membership of Virgin Lounge | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Office held (1) | |||
| IPAA (Vic) - Member and Fellow CPSU - Member | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateBruce, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “HILL, Julian Christopher”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
- 2016 Federal electionCandidateBruce, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “HILL, Julian Christopher”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Bruce. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
12 suburbs
Berwick · Cranbourne North · Dandenong North · Doveton · Endeavour Hills · Eumemmerring · Hallam · Harkaway · Lysterfield South · Narre Warren · Narre Warren North · Narre Warren South