Parliament’s Portfolio

JS

Julian Simmonds

GRNMember for RyanQLDparliaments 46
  • 46th · Member for Ryan · Party not recorded

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

26
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
11
gifts and sponsored travel
31 Jan 2022
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
26current entries
  • Gift9
  • Real estate3
  • Liability3
  • Accounts2
  • Other assets2
  • Other (4)7
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift9
Real estate3
Liability3
Accounts2
Other assets2
Sponsored travel2
Office held2
Other interest2
Other income1
Total26
Who each entry is declared for
26current entries
  • Self7
  • Spouse/partner5
  • Dependent child1
  • Holder not stated13
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self7
Spouse/partner5
Dependent child1
Holder not stated13
Total26

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0713202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0911
2021-1012
2021-1112
2021-1212
2022-0113
2022-0213
2022-0313
2022-0413
2022-0513
2022-0613
2022-0713
2022-0813
2022-0913
2022-1013
2022-1113
2022-1213
2023-0113
2023-0213
2023-0313
2023-0413
2023-0513
2023-0613
2023-0713
2023-0813
2023-0913
2023-1013
2023-1113
2023-1213
2024-0113
2024-0213
2024-0313
2024-0413
2024-0513
2024-0613
2024-0713
2024-0813
2024-0913
2024-1013
2024-1113
2024-1213
2025-0113
2025-0213
2025-0313
2025-0413
2025-0513
2025-0613
2025-0713
2025-0813
2025-0913
2025-1013
2025-1113
2025-1213
2026-0113
2026-0213
2026-0313
2026-0413
2026-0513
2026-0613
2026-0713
2026-0813

13 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 26 of 26 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (3)

Ownership of 5/14 Warne Terrace, Kings Beach jointly with Madeline Simmonds as of 30th July 2021
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 202146P ↗
Taringa QLDResidential Home
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Taringa QLDResidential Home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (3)

Mortgage with the Commonwealth Bank secured against 5/14 Warne Terrace, Kings Beach
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 202146P ↗
Mortgage on Family Home - Joint Car Loan - Joint Credit Card - JointCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on Family Home - Joint Car Loan - Joint Credit Card - JointCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (2)

Saving AccountCommonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings/Offset Account Savings/Offset Account Savings/Offset Account Savings/Offset Account Savings/Offset AccountCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (2)

Boat Car - Joint Superannuation
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Car - Joint Superannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (1)

Rent
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (9)

Two tickets to the 'Crocodile Move Experience' at Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary
Holder not stated
Declared since 31 Jan 202246P ↗
Adventure Flight provided courtesy of Fighter Pilot, Archerfield Airport
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Oct 202146P ↗
2 tickets to Australia v South Africa Rugby Union in Brisbane on 18th September provided by SAS Group
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 202146P ↗
10 x General Admission tickets to Broncos v Rabbitohs game on Thursday 17th June at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane from Telstra
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 July 202146P ↗
Single bottle of Sullivan's Cove Rare Whisky from Mr Brendan Menegazzo
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Apr 202146P ↗
Ticket and Suite Hospitality for AFL Preliminary Final - Lions V Geelong - Gabba, Brisbane. 17 October 2020
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Nov 202046P ↗
QANTAS Club Membership - Julian and Maddy Simmonds
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 201946P ↗
Velocity Club Membership - Julian and Maddy Simmonds
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 201946P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

Travelled to Stanbroke Property south of Normanton at the invitation of Stanbroke. Flights and 2 nights accommodation provided.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Sept 202146P ↗
Cricket Australia Tickets and Hospitality during Autralia V Pakistan Gabba Test Nov 2019
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Nov 201946P ↗

Office held (2)

Member of the LNP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member of the LNP Ordinary Member for various NFP Community Groups in Ryan that wouldnt pose a conflict Chairman of Tykunda Scout District
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other interest (2)

Wife (Madeline) commenced employment with Initative Capital on 4th September 2019
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Aug 201946P ↗
Brett Simmonds (father) is Chairman of the Pharmacy Board of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateRyan, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “SIMMONDS, Julian Graham JohnLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Ryan. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

27 suburbs

Anstead · Auchenflower · Bardon · Bellbowrie · Brookfield (Qld) · Chapel Hill (Qld) · Enoggera · Enoggera Reservoir · Ferny Grove · Fig Tree Pocket · Gaythorne · Indooroopilly · Kenmore · Kenmore Hills · Keperra · Lake Manchester · Mitchelton · Moggill · Mount Coot-tha · Pinjarra Hills · Pullenvale · St Lucia · Taringa · The Gap (Brisbane - Qld) · Toowong · Upper Brookfield · Upper Kedron

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 31 January 2022. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.