Parliament’s Portfolio

Julie Collins

Julie Collins

ALPMember for FranklinTASparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–47th · Member for Franklin · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Franklin · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Unknown authorUnknown author (CC0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

52
entries currently declared
2
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
15
gifts and sponsored travel
11 Sept 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
52current entries
  • Sponsored travel14
  • Other assets7
  • Real estate6
  • Accounts6
  • Other income5
  • Other (7)14
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel14
Other assets7
Real estate6
Accounts6
Other income5
Liability4
Office held3
Shareholdings2
Bonds2
Trusts1
Gift1
Other interest1
Total52
Who each entry is declared for
52current entries
  • Self25
  • Spouse/partner21
  • Dependent child5
  • Holder not stated1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self25
Spouse/partner21
Dependent child5
Holder not stated1
Total52

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

012202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-021
2022-031
2022-041
2022-051
2022-061
2022-071
2022-081
2022-091
2022-101
2022-111
2022-121
2023-011
2023-021
2023-031
2023-041
2023-051
2023-061
2023-071
2023-081
2023-091
2023-101
2023-111
2023-121
2024-011
2024-021
2024-031
2024-041
2024-051
2024-061
2024-071
2024-081
2024-091
2024-101
2024-111
2024-121
2025-011
2025-021
2025-031
2025-041
2025-051
2025-061
2025-071
2025-081
2025-092
2025-102
2025-112
2025-122
2026-012
2026-022
2026-032
2026-042
2026-052
2026-062
2026-072
2026-082

50 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
1
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 52 of 52 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MYR · Myer Holdings
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (1)

Georgina Maree Moody TrustTo provide residency for beneficiary
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (6)

Griffith (ACT) ACTWork-related accommodation in Canberra
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rose Bay Tas (50% share)Residential 2nd home for work
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Rose Bay Tas (50% share)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Rose Bay Tasmania (50%)Residential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rose Bay Tasmania (50%)Residential
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ToowoombaInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (4)

Credit card - MastercardWestpac Banking Corporation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Credit card - VISACommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MortgageWestpac Banking Corporation
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MortgageWestpac Banking Corporation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Bonds (2)

AMPManaged Investment Fund
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Managed FundAMP
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (6)

Westpac Banking Corporation (savings)
Self
Declared since 11 Sept 202548P ↗
SavingsWestpac Banking Corporation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SavingsCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SavingsCommonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Term DepositCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Term DepositCommonwealth Bank Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (7)

Car Superannuation (AMP) Superannuation (RBF-Tas)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Car Superannuation (Care Super)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation (RBF Tas)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation (RBF Tas) Superannuation (AMP)
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Superannuation (Spirit Super)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Superannuation - AMPSuperannuation - Retirements Benefits Fund Tasmania
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superannuation - Retirements Benefits Fund Tasmania
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (5)

Employment - TasNetworks Pty LtdIncome from investment property
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Employment - TasNetworks Pty Ltd Investment property income
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Employment - Transend Networks Pty LtdIncome from investment property
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Employment with TasNetworks Pty Ltd
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Investment Property Income Consultancy work as Engineer
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (1)

children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (14)

Cricket Tasmania. Entry and hospitality for Day 1 and 2, Ashes test, Blundstone Arena, Bellerive, Tas.
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Feb 202246P ↗
Discount on South West Wilderness flight - Par Avion.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Economy to Premium Economy upgrade Virgin Australia 16 April 15.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Qantas - Chairman's Lounge membershipVirgin Australia - Club membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas - Chairman's Lounge membershipVirgin Australia - Club membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Club Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership Virgin Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership Virgin Club Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership Virgin Club Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Qantas flight upgrade - Dallas to Sydney - 30 September 2015.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Qantas lounge membership Virgin Lounge membership.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Solar Reserve private (Jet Centre) charter flight - Hawthorne Los Angeles to Tonopah Nevada - 23 September 2015
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Virgin Club Membership Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Virgin Club Membership Qantas Chairmans Lounge Membership
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (3)

Business East Tassie Devils Football Club Clarence Football Club Hawthorn Football Club Kingborough Tigers Football Club North Melbourne Football Club Hobart Hurricanes Huon Agricultural Society Australian Republican Movement CPSU Warrane/Mornington Neighbourhood House Risdon Vale Neighbourhood House - Patron Clifton Beach Royal Life Saving Club – Patron Rokeby Neighbourhood House - Patron Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania (RACT) Fabian Society
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Tasmanian Association of Community Houses Amnesty International Cricket Australia Hobart Hurricanes Huon Agricultural Society Royal Hobart Show Society Hawthorn Football Club Clarence Football Club Lindisfarne Football Club North Melbourne Football Club Australian Republican Movement Howrah Recreation Centre Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (RSPCA) Warrane/Mornington Neighbourhood House Risdon Vale Neighbourhood House - Patron Clifton Beach Royal Life Saving Club – Patron Rokeby Neighbourhood House - Patron Keep Watch Ambassador – Royal Life Saving Association Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania (RACT) Fabians Society
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Tasmanian Association of Community Houses EMILY’s List Amnesty International Cricket Tasmania Huon Agricultural Society Hawthorn Football Club Lindisfarne Football Club Australian Republican Movement Clarence Football Club Howrah Recreation Centre Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (RSPCA) Warrane/Mornington Neighbourhood House Risdon Vale Neighbourhood House - Patron Clifton Beach Royal Life Saving – Patron Keep Watch Ambassador – Royal Life Saving Association Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other interest (1)

See attached list of memberships
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateFranklin, TAS · Australian Labor Party (Tasmanian Branch)Lodged as “COLLINS, Julie MareeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateFranklin, TAS · Australian Labor Party (Tasmanian Branch)Lodged as “COLLINS, Julie Maree$1,0504 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return does not name its donors individually. Of 1,958 returns lodged for this event, 65 name their donors.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateFranklin, TAS · Australian Labor Party (Tasmanian Branch)Lodged as “COLLINS, Julie Maree$9,99931 donorsAEC return ↗

    This return does not name its donors individually. Of 1,626 returns lodged for this event, 36 name their donors.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateFranklin, TAS · Australian Labor Party (Tasmanian Branch)Lodged as “COLLINS, Julie MareeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateFranklin, TAS · Australian Labor Party (Tasmanian Branch)Lodged as “COLLINS, Julie MareeLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Franklin. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

111 suburbs

Abels Bay · Acton Park (Tas.) · Adventure Bay · Allens Rivulet · Alonnah · Apollo Bay (Tas.) · Barnes Bay · Barretta · Bellerive · Birchs Bay · Blackmans Bay · Brooks Bay · Cairns Bay · Cambridge (Tas.) · Castle Forbes Bay · Charlotte Cove · Clarendon Vale · Coningham · Crabtree · Cradoc · Cremorne (Tas.) · Cygnet · Deep Bay · Dennes Point · Dover · Dulcot · Eggs And Bacon Bay · Electrona · Flowerpot · Franklin (Tas.) · Garden Island (Tas.) · Garden Island Creek · Gardners Bay · Geeveston · Geilston Bay · Glaziers Bay · Glen Huon · Glendevie · Gordon (Tas.) · Grasstree Hill · Great Bay · Grove · Hastings (Tas.) · Howden · Howrah · Huntingfield · Huon Island · Huonville · Ida Bay · Judbury · Kaoota · Kettering · Kingston Beach · Lauderdale · Leslie Vale · Lindisfarne · Lonnavale · Lower Snug · Lower Wattle Grove · Lucaston · Lunawanna · Lune River · Lymington · Margate (Tas.) · Middleton (Tas.) · Montagu Bay · Mornington (Tas.) · Mount Rumney · Mountain River · Nicholls Rivulet · North Bruny · Oakdowns · Opossum Bay · Otago · Oyster Cove (Tas.) · Pelverata · Petcheys Bay · Police Point · Port Huon · Raminea · Randalls Bay · Ranelagh · Recherche · Risdon · Risdon Vale · Roches Beach · Rokeby (Tas.) · Rose Bay (Tas.) · Rosny · Rosny Park · Sandfly · Sandford (Tas.) · Seven Mile Beach · Simpsons Bay · Snug · South Arm (Tas.) · South Bruny · Southport (Tas.) · Southport Lagoon · Strathblane · Surges Bay · Surveyors Bay · Tinderbox · Tranmere (Tas.) · Upper Woodstock · Verona Sands · Warrane · Waterloo (Tas.) · Wattle Grove (Tas.) · Woodbridge (Tas.) · Woodstock (Tas.)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 11 September 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.