Parliament’s Portfolio

Justine Elliot

Justine Elliot

ALPMember for RichmondNSWparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–47th · Member for Richmond · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Richmond · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

37
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
10
real-estate declarations
5
liabilities entries
6
gifts and sponsored travel
11 June 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
37current entries
  • Real estate10
  • Accounts8
  • Liability5
  • Sponsored travel5
  • Other income4
  • Other (3)5
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Real estate10
Accounts8
Liability5
Sponsored travel5
Other income4
Partnership2
Other assets2
Gift1
Total37
Who each entry is declared for
37current entries
  • Self16
  • Spouse/partner15
  • Dependent child3
  • Holder not stated3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self16
Spouse/partner15
Dependent child3
Holder not stated3
Total37

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

035202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-061
2023-071
2023-082
2023-093
2023-103
2023-113
2023-123
2024-013
2024-023
2024-033
2024-043
2024-053
2024-063
2024-073
2024-083
2024-093
2024-103
2024-113
2024-123
2025-013
2025-023
2025-033
2025-043
2025-053
2025-063
2025-073
2025-083
2025-093
2025-103
2025-113
2025-123
2026-013
2026-023
2026-033
2026-043
2026-053
2026-065
2026-075
2026-085

32 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 37 of 37 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (10)

Eungella (NSW) NSWResidential
Self
Declared since 11 June 202648P ↗
Eungella (NSW) NSWResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared since 11 June 202648P ↗
Fingal Head NSW
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Murwillumbah NSWINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
NUNDERI FINGAL HEAD MURWILLUMBAH
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NUNDERI MURWILLUMBAHRESIDENCE INVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nunderi NSWResidence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Nunderi NSWResidence
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nunderi Fingal HeadResidence Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Toowong QLDInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Partnership (2)

CP & MJ ELLIOTINVESTMENT PROPERTY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
CP & MJ ELLIOTINVESTMENT PROPERTY
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Liability (5)

CREDIT CARDLATITUDE 28 MASTERCARD
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
CREDIT CARD CREDIT CARDAMEX ANZ VISA
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Credit Card Credit Cardbankwest NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
MORTGAGE ON INVESTMENT PROPERTY. 2 x CREDIT CARDSGOLDICE PTY LTD AMEX & VISA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MORTGAGE ON INVESTMENT PROPERTY. 3 x CREDIT CARDSGOLDICE PTY LTD AMEX & MASTERCARD & VISA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (8)

SAVINGSBANK OF QLD
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
SAVINGS ACC. SAVINGS ACC.ST GEORGE BANK HERITAGE BUILDING SOCIETY
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SAVINGS SAVINGSST GEORGE BANK OF QLD
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
SavingsSt George
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Savings Acc.Bank of Qld
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Acc. Heritage Savings AccSt George Bank Heritage Building Society
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings Acc. Savings Acc.Bank of Qld St George Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings SavingsSt George Qudos Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other assets (2)

Superannuation (Australian Super)
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Superannuation (Australian Super)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (4)

INVESTMENT PROPERTY RENTAL INCOME
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
INVESTMENT PROPERTY RENTAL INCOME SALARY - QLD GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
RENT FROM INVESTMENT PROPERTIES
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RENT FROM INVESTMENT PROPERTY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (1)

children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (5)

12/08/23 - Three complimentary tickets to the Byron Writers Festival, Bangalow.
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Sept 202347P ↗
22/07/2023 - Three complimentary tickets to the Splendour in the Grass Festival, Byron.
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Aug 202347P ↗
21/06/2023 - Hospitality: two complimentary tickets to the 2023 Midwinter Ball at Australian Parliament House, sponsored by Lion.
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 June 202347P ↗
QANTAS AND VIRGIN LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
QANTAS AND VIRGIN LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateRichmond, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “ELLIOT, Maria JustineLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateRichmond, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “ELLIOT, Maria JustineLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateRichmond, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “ELLIOT, Maria JustineLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateRichmond, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “ELLIOT, Maria JustineLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Richmond. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

150 suburbs

Back Creek (Tweed - NSW) · Ballina · Bangalow · Banora Point · Bilambil · Bilambil Heights · Billinudgel · Binna Burra (NSW) · Bogangar · Booyong · Bray Park (NSW) · Brays Creek · Broken Head · Brooklet · Brunswick Heads · Bungalora · Burringbar · Byangum · Byron Bay · Byrrill Creek · Cabarita Beach · Carool · Casuarina (NSW) · Cedar Creek (Tweed - NSW) · Chillingham · Chinderah · Chowan Creek · Clothiers Creek · Cobaki · Cobaki Lakes · Commissioners Creek · Condong · Coopers Shoot · Coorabell · Crabbes Creek · Crystal Creek (NSW) · Cudgen · Cudgera Creek · Cumbalum · Doon Doon · Dulguigan · Dum Dum · Dunbible · Dungay · Duranbah · Duroby · East Ballina · Eungella (NSW) · Eureka (NSW) · Eviron · Ewingsdale · Farrants Hill · Federal (NSW) · Fernleigh · Fernvale (NSW) · Fingal Head · Glengarrie · Goonengerry · Hastings Point · Hayters Hill · Hopkins Creek · Huonbrook · Keith Hall · Kielvale · Kings Forest · Kingscliff · Kinvara · Knockrow · Koonyum Range · Kunghur · Kunghur Creek · Kynnumboon · Lennox Head · Limpinwood · Main Arm · McLeods Shoot · Mebbin · Middle Pocket · Midginbil · Montecollum · Mooball · Mount Burrell · Mount Warning · Mullumbimby · Mullumbimby Creek · Murwillumbah · Myocum · Nashua · New Brighton · Newrybar · Nobbys Creek · North Arm (NSW) · North Tumbulgum · Numinbah · Nunderi · Ocean Shores · Palmvale · Palmwoods (NSW) · Pearces Creek · Piggabeen · Pimlico (NSW) · Pimlico Island · Possum Creek · Pottsville · Pumpenbil · Reserve Creek · Round Mountain · Rowlands Creek · Skennars Head · Skinners Shoot · Sleepy Hollow · Smiths Creek (Tweed - NSW) · South Ballina · South Golden Beach · South Murwillumbah · Stokers Siding · Stotts Creek · Suffolk Park · Talofa · Tanglewood · Terragon · Terranora · Teven · The Pocket · Tintenbar · Tomewin · Tuckombil · Tumbulgum · Tweed Heads · Tweed Heads South · Tweed Heads West · Tyagarah · Tyalgum · Tyalgum Creek · Tygalgah · Uki · Upper Burringbar · Upper Coopers Creek · Upper Crystal Creek · Upper Duroby · Upper Main Arm · Upper Wilsons Creek · Urliup · Wanganui · Wardrop Valley · West Ballina · Wilsons Creek · Wooyung · Yelgun · Zara

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 11 June 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.