Parliament’s Portfolio

KC

Kara Cook

ALPMember for BonnerQLDparliaments 48
  • 48th · Member for Bonner · Labor

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th, 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

39
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
2
gifts and sponsored travel
7 Aug 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
39current entries
  • Shareholdings11
  • Directorship7
  • Other assets4
  • Trusts3
  • Accounts3
  • Other (6)11
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings11
Directorship7
Other assets4
Trusts3
Accounts3
Real estate2
Liability2
Sponsored travel2
Office held2
Other interest2
Other income1
Total39
Who each entry is declared for
39current entries
  • Self10
  • Spouse/partner28
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self10
Spouse/partner28
Dependent child1
Total39

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

059202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-121
2026-013
2026-023
2026-033
2026-045
2026-055
2026-065
2026-077
2026-089
2026-099
2026-109

30 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 39 of 39 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (11)

Muru Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared since 15 July 2026PDF ↗
Betashares Aus Investment Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Betashares Diversified All Growth Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Betashares Global Sustainability Leaders Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Betashares Nasdaq Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Ishares Core S&P Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Ishares Global Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Ishares Global Healthcare Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Ishares Msci Emerging Markets Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Spdr Msci Australia Select High Dividend Yield Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Vaneck Msci Australian Sustainable Equity Etf — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Trusts (3)

Kariden Unit Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared since 7 Aug 2026PDF ↗
Creamer Investment TrustNo assets held
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Creamer Investment TrustNo assets held
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Real estate (2)

BrisbaneResidential with spouse
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Brisbane
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (7)

Kariden Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared since 7 Aug 2026PDF ↗
Muru Procurement Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared since 15 July 2026PDF ↗
Emu Projx Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared since 29 Apr 2026PDF ↗
Emu Foot Holdings Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared since 20 Apr 2026PDF ↗
Gadiya Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
One Off Job Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Wrk Australia Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (2)

Mortgage on residential property Credit CardNAB Commonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Mortgage on residential property Credit CardNAB Commonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (3)

SavingsCommonwealth Bank
Dependent child
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings SavingsCommonwealth Bank NAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Savings SavingsCommonwealth Bank NAB
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other assets (4)

Superannuation - Australian Super
Self
Declared since 16 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Superannuation - OnePath
Spouse/partner
Declared since 16 Jan 2026PDF ↗
Electric Vehicle
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Electric Vehicle
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (1)

Self Employed, Barrister-At-Law
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

2 corporate tickets to the NRMA Insurance Ashes Day-Night Test between Australia and England from Cricket Australia on 5.12.25
Self
Declared since 9 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Office held (2)

ALP The Services Union
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Griffith University Council Bar Association Queensland Indigenous Lawyers Association Queensland School Board Member, Cannon Hill Queensland
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (2)

Joshua Creamer and Kara Cook Excellence in Law Scholarship - Griffith University
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Joshua Creamer and Kara Cook Excellence in Law Scholarship - Griffith University
Self
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2024-25 Member of House of Representatives ReturnLodged as “Ms Kara Cook MP”Lodged a return declaring no donationsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateBonner, QLD · Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)Lodged as “COOK, Kara May George”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Bonner. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

30 suburbs

Belmont (Qld) · Bulwer · Burbank · Carindale · Chandler (Qld) · Cowan Cowan · Gumdale · Hemmant · Holland Park West · Kooringal (Qld) · Lota · Lytton · Mackenzie (Brisbane - Qld) · Manly (Qld) · Manly West · Mansfield (Qld) · Moreton Bay · Moreton Island · Mount Gravatt · Mount Gravatt East · Murarrie · Port Of Brisbane · Ransome · Rochedale · Tingalpa · Upper Mount Gravatt · Wakerley · Wishart (Qld) · Wynnum · Wynnum West

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 7 August 2026. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.