Parliament’s Portfolio

Karen Andrews

Karen Andrews

LNPMember for McPhersonQLDparliaments 44–47
  • 44th–47th · Member for McPherson · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Education and Training (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

142
entries currently declared
7
ASX-listed companies named
18
real-estate declarations
16
liabilities entries
23
gifts and sponsored travel
7 May 2024
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
142current entries
  • Shareholdings30
  • Real estate18
  • Accounts17
  • Liability16
  • Other income15
  • Other (6)46
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings30
Real estate18
Accounts17
Liability16
Other income15
Sponsored travel12
Gift11
Other assets10
Office held6
Bonds5
Directorship2
Total142
Who each entry is declared for
142current entries
  • Self71
  • Spouse/partner46
  • Dependent child9
  • Holder not stated16
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self71
Spouse/partner46
Dependent child9
Holder not stated16
Total142

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0816202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-082
2022-093
2022-104
2022-114
2022-124
2023-014
2023-025
2023-035
2023-045
2023-056
2023-066
2023-076
2023-086
2023-0910
2023-1010
2023-1111
2023-1213
2024-0113
2024-0214
2024-0315
2024-0415
2024-0516
2024-0616
2024-0716
2024-0816
2024-0916
2024-1016
2024-1116
2024-1216
2025-0116
2025-0216
2025-0316
2025-0416
2025-0516
2025-0616
2025-0716
2025-0816
2025-0916
2025-1016
2025-1116
2025-1216
2026-0116
2026-0216
2026-0316
2026-0416
2026-0516
2026-0616
2026-0716
2026-0816

126 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
1
Materials
1
Pharmaceuticals, Biotechnology & Life Sciences
1
Software & Services
1
Telecommunication Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 142 of 142 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (30)

IVV - self and spouse — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Nov 202347P ↗
CSL · Csl
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Sept 202347P ↗
NXT · Nextdc
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Sept 202347P ↗
DRR · Deterra Royalties
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Sept 202347P ↗
Andrews & Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
BlackRock Australian Share Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
BlackRock Australian Share Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Colonial Managed Savings. — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NCM · Newcrest Mining
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NCM · Newcrest Mining
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Perpetual WealthFocus Investment Advantage. — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Perpetual WealthFocus Investment Advantage. (As Trustee for Dependent Children) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PMV · Premier Investments
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
PMV · Premier Investments
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
RCY · Rivercity Motorway Stapled
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
RCY · Rivercity Motorway Stapled
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rivercity Motorway Group (de-listed). — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Rivercity Motorway Group (de-listed). — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Sims Metal Management Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Sims Metal Management Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Suncorp-Metway Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Suncorp-Metway Limited — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Transpacific Industries Group Ltd. Colonial Managed Savings. — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
VIP Double Movie Pass — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Vanguard Index Property Securities Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Vanguard Index Property Securities Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (18)

Self ToowoombaInvestment
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 May 202447P ↗
Ayr QLDInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Ayr QLDInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Clear Island Waters QLDResidence
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Clear Island Waters QLDResidence
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Deniliquin NSWInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Deniliquin NSWInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Forbes (2 units)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Forbes (2 units)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Kalgoorlie WAInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Kalgoorlie WAInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mudgeeraba QLDInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mudgeeraba QLDInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mudgeeraba Queensland; Palm Beach (1 x Unit) Queensland; Ayr Queensland; Deniliquin (3 x Units) New South Wales; Forbes (2 x Units) New South Wales; Kalgoorlie (1 x Unit) Western Australia; Clear Island Waters
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mudgeeraba Queensland; Palm Beach (1 x Unit) Queensland; Ayr Queensland; Deniliquin (3 x Units) New South Wales; Forbes (2 x Units) New South Wales; Kalgoorlie (1 x Unit) Western Australia; Clear Island Waters
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Palm Beach (Qld) QLDInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Palm Beach (Qld) QLDInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
See aboveSee above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Directorship (2)

Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (16)

Self and Spouse Loan Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Sept 202347P ↗
Line of CreditAustralian and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Line of CreditAustralian and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Line of Credit LoanANZ Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Line of Credit LoanANZ Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Line of Credit; Residential Investment Property Loan; LoanAustralia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ); Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ); Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Line of Credit; Residential Investment Property Loan; LoanAustralia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ); Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ); Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LoanAndrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
LoanAndrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Residential Investment Property LoanAustralian and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Residential Investment Property LoanAustralian and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Residential Investment Property Loan (ANZ)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Residential Investment Property Loan (ANZ)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Self and Spouse, LoanAndrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Vehicle FinanceMercedes Benz Financial
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Vehicle Finance LeaseMercedes-Benz Financial Services Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Bonds (5)

Australian Share FundBlackRock
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Index Property Securities FundVanguard
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Index Property Securities Fund Australian Share Fund WealthFocus Investment Advantage Managed SavingsVanguard BlackRock Perpetual Colonial
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Managed SavingsColonial
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
WealthFocus Investment AdvantagePerpetual
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (17)

Self Share Trading - CMC Invest
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Feb 202347P ↗
Self and Spouse - Savings - UBank
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 202247P ↗
BusinessWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
BusinessWestpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ING Savings Account
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
RACQ Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsING
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SavingsAustralia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SavingsAustralia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ)
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings AccountBank Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings Savings Savings Savings Savings Business BusinessANZ Westpac UBank Bank Australia RACQ Westpac Macquarie
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings Savings Savings Share Trading Share Trading Business BusinessANZ Westpac UBank ANZ Suncorp Westpac Macquarie
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Savings and chequeAustralia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Self and Spouse - Cheque AccountWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Self, Trustee AccountsWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Share TradingAustralia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZ)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Trustee Accounts (for Dependent Children)Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (10)

Spouse; Mercer Super Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 May 202347P ↗
Artwork Motor Vehicles AustralianSuper
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Artwork, motor vehicle
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Artwork, motor vehicle, AustralianSuper,
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Motor Vehicles BT Lifetime Superannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Motor vehicle
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Motor vehicle
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Motor vehicle, Asgard Superannuation, BT Lifetime Superannuation
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SuperannuationAsgard; BT Lifetime
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SuperannuationAsgard; AustralianSuper
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (15)

Spouse Income from employment
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Mar 202447P ↗
Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Limited
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Limited
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Asgard (Superannuation); AustralianSuper
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Asgard (Superannuation); AustralianSuper.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Asgard (Superannuation); BT Lifetime Superannuation Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Beaucare
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Bond University, Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Bond University; Asgard (Superannuation); BT Lifetime Superannuation Fund
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Casual employment
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Income from investments set out above
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Income from investments set out above
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Income from investments set out above Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Income from investments set out above Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd Bond University
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Income from investments set out above, Andrews and Andrews Consulting Pty Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (11)

Manuka Honey - gift from Biosota Organics Honey - gift from Biosota Organics
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Oct 202247P ↗
Honorary Membership and Honorary Guest MembershipGold Coast Turf Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Model Ventilator on plaque
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Signed JerseyNRL
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Subscription Television Service for Electorate OfficeASTRA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Subscription Television Service for Electorate Office – ASTRA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Subscription Television Services for Electorate Office - Foxtel
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Subscription television service for Electorate Office - Foxtel
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
VIP Double Movie PassThe Arts Centre Gold Coast
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Wine and CarrierBond University
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗

Sponsored travel (12)

2 Tickets to Pink Gold Coast concert, guest of Gold Coast Suns
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Feb 202447P ↗
Sponsored travel by the Taiwan Ministry for Foreign Affairs for a staff member to visit Taiwan including economy class airfares, intracountry transport, accommodation, travel insurance, entry to events, and hospitality
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Dec 202347P ↗
2 x tickets to Gold Coast Business Excellence Awards Gala Presentation Dinner from Medical Rescue 1 x ticket to Andy Thomas Space Foundation Dinner from iLAuNCH
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Dec 202347P ↗
Self - Return business class travel to Israel, accommodation, hospitality - Australia/Israel & Jewish Affairs Council
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Sept 202247P ↗
Chairman's Lounge membership – QANTAS
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Chairman's Lounge – QANTAS
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Membership - The Club, Virgin Australia Membership - Chairman's Club, QANTAS
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Membership - The Club, Virgin Australia Membership - Chairman's Club, QANTAS
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
The Club - Virgin AustraliaChairman's Lounge - QANTAS
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
The Club - Virgin AustraliaChairman's Lounge - QANTAS
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
The Club membership – Virgin Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
The Club – Virgin Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (6)

Self - Palm Beach Currumbin Australian Football Club - Sponsor
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Aug 202247P ↗
Membership - LNP
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Membership - LNP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Palm Beach Currumbin Australian Football Club - Sponsor Membership - LNP
Self
Declared; start date not stated47P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge; VirginAustraliaThe Club.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge; VirginAustraliaThe Club.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateMcPherson, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “ANDREWS, Karen LesleyLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateMcPherson, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “ANDREWS, Karen LesleyLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateMcPherson, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “ANDREWS, Karen LesleyLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateMcPherson, QLD · Liberal National Party of QueenslandLodged as “ANDREWS, Karen LesleyLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in McPherson. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

17 suburbs

Bilinga · Burleigh Heads · Burleigh Waters · Clear Island Waters · Coolangatta (Qld) · Currumbin · Currumbin Valley · Currumbin Waters · Elanora · Merrimac · Palm Beach (Qld) · Reedy Creek (Qld) · Robina · Tallebudgera · Tallebudgera Valley · Tugun · Varsity Lakes

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 7 May 2024. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.