Karen McNamara
- 44th · Member for Dobell · Party not recorded
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Accounts3
- Shareholdings2
- Real estate2
- Liability2
- Other assets2
- Other (5)7
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Accounts | 3 |
| Shareholdings | 2 |
| Real estate | 2 |
| Liability | 2 |
| Other assets | 2 |
| Other income | 2 |
| Office held | 2 |
| Gift | 1 |
| Sponsored travel | 1 |
| Other interest | 1 |
| Total | 18 |
- Self9
- Spouse/partner7
- Dependent child2
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 9 |
| Spouse/partner | 7 |
| Dependent child | 2 |
| Total | 18 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 0 |
| 2025-10 | 0 |
| 2025-11 | 0 |
| 2025-12 | 0 |
| 2026-01 | 0 |
| 2026-02 | 0 |
| 2026-03 | 0 |
| 2026-04 | 0 |
| 2026-05 | 0 |
| 2026-06 | 0 |
| 2026-07 | 0 |
| 2026-08 | 0 |
18 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
| Industry | Distinct companies |
|---|---|
| Financial Services | 1 |
| Insurance | 1 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 18 of 18 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Shareholdings (2) | |||
| AMP · Amp | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| IAG · Insurance Australia Group | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Real estate (2) | |||
| Mardi NSWResidential | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Mardi NSWResidential | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Liability (2) | |||
| Home mortgageST. George Bank | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Home mortgageST. George Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Accounts (3) | |||
| SavingsST. George Bank | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SavingsST. George Bank, ANZ, Police Bank NSW | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| SavingsST. George Bank | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Other assets (2) | |||
| Private Life Assurance - AMP | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Private Life Assurance - AMPSuperannuation - BT | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Other income (2) | |||
| Employment - AT&T | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Employment - Wyong Leagues club | Dependent child | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Gift (1) | |||
| Foxtel - Telstra - Electorate office | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (1) | |||
| Chairman's Lounge QANTAS | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Office held (2) | |||
| Foundation member Central Coast Bears, Woongarah F.C.Lions club - Tuggerah Shores | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
| Wyong Regional Chamber of CommerceNational Serviceman's Association of Australia - Tuggerah Lakes Lions club - Tuggerah Shores Foundation member Central Coast Bears, Woongarah Football club | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Other interest (1) | |||
| Previous Board member Central Coast Group Training | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 44P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2013 Federal electionCandidateDobell, NSW · Liberal Party of Australia, NSW DivisionLodged as “McNAMARA, Karen Jane”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Dobell. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
63 suburbs
Alison (Central Coast - NSW) · Bateau Bay · Berkeley Vale · Blue Bay · Blue Haven · Bushells Ridge · Canton Beach · Cedar Brush Creek · Charmhaven · Chittaway Bay · Chittaway Point · Dooralong · Doyalson · Durren Durren · Forresters Beach · Fountaindale · Glenning Valley · Gorokan · Halloran · Hamlyn Terrace · Holgate · Jilliby · Kangy Angy · Kanwal · Kiar · Killarney Vale · Lake Haven · Lemon Tree · Lisarow · Little Jilliby · Long Jetty · Magenta (NSW) · Mardi · Matcham · Mount Elliot (NSW) · Norah Head · Noraville · Ourimbah · Palm Grove (NSW) · Palmdale (NSW) · Ravensdale · Rocky Point (NSW) · Shelly Beach (NSW) · Tacoma · Tacoma South · The Entrance · The Entrance North · Toowoon Bay · Toukley · Tuggerah · Tuggerawong · Tumbi Umbi · Wadalba · Wallarah · Wamberal · Warnervale · Watanobbi · Woongarrah · Wyoming · Wyong · Wyong Creek · Wyongah · Yarramalong