Parliament’s Portfolio

Kate Ellis

Kate Ellis

ALPMember for AdelaideSAparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Adelaide · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — User Clutterbells (CC BY-SA 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

13
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
0
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
13current entries
  • Real estate6
  • Liability2
  • Accounts2
  • Other income2
  • Trusts1
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Real estate6
Liability2
Accounts2
Other income2
Trusts1
Total13
Who each entry is declared for
13current entries
  • Self6
  • Spouse/partner7
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self6
Spouse/partner7
Total13

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

13 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 13 of 13 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (1)

Member - Australian Institute of Company DirectorsProfessional association
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (6)

Aldinga SAholiday home
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Norwood (SA) SAinvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Wayville SAresidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Wayville SAresidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Wayville Aldinga
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Wayville SA Norwood SA Kingston
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (2)

MortgageANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MortgageANZ
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (2)

SavingsCommonwealth
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SavingsANZ
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (2)

income for employment - News Limitedincome for employment - FiveAA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
income for employment - News Ltd, FinAA
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Adelaide. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

70 suburbs

Adelaide · Allenby Gardens · Angle Park · Ashford (SA) · Blair Athol (SA) · Bowden · Broadview · Brompton · Clearview · Collinswood · Cowandilla · Croydon (SA) · Croydon Park (SA) · Devon Park (SA) · Dudley Park (SA) · Eastwood (SA) · Enfield (SA) · Everard Park · Ferryden Park · Fitzroy (SA) · Forestville (SA) · Gilberton (SA) · Goodwood (SA) · Greenacres · Hampstead Gardens · Highgate (SA) · Hilton (SA) · Hindmarsh (SA) · Hyde Park (SA) · Keswick · Keswick Terminal · Kilburn · Kilkenny · Kurralta Park · Lightsview · Malvern (SA) · Manningham · Mansfield Park · Marleston · Medindie · Medindie Gardens · Mile End · Mile End South · Millswood · Nailsworth · North Adelaide · Northfield · Northgate (SA) · Ovingham · Parkside (SA) · Plympton · Prospect (SA) · Regency Park · Renown Park · Richmond (SA) · Ridleyton · Sefton Park · Thebarton · Thorngate · Torrensville · Underdale · Unley · Unley Park · Vale Park · Walkerville (SA) · Wayville · Welland · West Croydon · West Hindmarsh · Woodville Gardens

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.