Kate Thwaites
- 48th · Member for Jagajaga · Labor
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Thescrubbythug (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Sponsored travel5
- Real estate3
- Liability3
- Accounts2
- Other assets2
- Other (3)5
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Sponsored travel | 5 |
| Real estate | 3 |
| Liability | 3 |
| Accounts | 2 |
| Other assets | 2 |
| Other income | 2 |
| Office held | 2 |
| Gift | 1 |
| Total | 20 |
- Self11
- Spouse/partner9
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Self | 11 |
| Spouse/partner | 9 |
| Total | 20 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-09 | 0 |
| 2021-10 | 0 |
| 2021-11 | 0 |
| 2021-12 | 0 |
| 2022-01 | 0 |
| 2022-02 | 0 |
| 2022-03 | 0 |
| 2022-04 | 0 |
| 2022-05 | 0 |
| 2022-06 | 0 |
| 2022-07 | 0 |
| 2022-08 | 0 |
| 2022-09 | 0 |
| 2022-10 | 0 |
| 2022-11 | 0 |
| 2022-12 | 0 |
| 2023-01 | 0 |
| 2023-02 | 0 |
| 2023-03 | 0 |
| 2023-04 | 0 |
| 2023-05 | 0 |
| 2023-06 | 0 |
| 2023-07 | 0 |
| 2023-08 | 0 |
| 2023-09 | 0 |
| 2023-10 | 0 |
| 2023-11 | 0 |
| 2023-12 | 0 |
| 2024-01 | 0 |
| 2024-02 | 0 |
| 2024-03 | 0 |
| 2024-04 | 0 |
| 2024-05 | 0 |
| 2024-06 | 0 |
| 2024-07 | 0 |
| 2024-08 | 0 |
| 2024-09 | 0 |
| 2024-10 | 0 |
| 2024-11 | 0 |
| 2024-12 | 0 |
| 2025-01 | 0 |
| 2025-02 | 0 |
| 2025-03 | 0 |
| 2025-04 | 0 |
| 2025-05 | 0 |
| 2025-06 | 0 |
| 2025-07 | 0 |
| 2025-08 | 0 |
| 2025-09 | 2 |
| 2025-10 | 2 |
| 2025-11 | 2 |
| 2025-12 | 3 |
| 2026-01 | 3 |
| 2026-02 | 3 |
| 2026-03 | 3 |
| 2026-04 | 3 |
| 2026-05 | 3 |
| 2026-06 | 3 |
| 2026-07 | 5 |
| 2026-08 | 5 |
15 entries without a stated date are not plotted.
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 20 of 20 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Real estate (3) | |||
| Holiday Home Walkerville | Spouse/partner | Declared since 13 July 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| Rosanna VIC | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Rosanna VICResidential | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Liability (3) | |||
| Loan D & S Thwaites | Spouse/partner | Declared since 13 July 2026 | 48P ↗ |
| MortgageBank Australia | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Mortgage Investment Loan Personal LoanBank Australia Bank Australia D and S Thwaites | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Accounts (2) | |||
| SavingsBank Australia | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Savings SavingsBank Australia NAB | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Other assets (2) | |||
| Superannuation Australian Super | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Superannuation Australian Super Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Other income (2) | |||
| Income from investments set out above | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Salary from employment Income from investments set out above | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Gift (1) | |||
| Complimentary Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office from ASTRA | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Sponsored travel (5) | |||
| Ground transport was provided by the South African Government from 16 October-18 October, while representing the Australian Government at the G20 Climate and Environmental Sustainability Working Group Ministerial Meeting in Cape Town. | Self | Declared since 2 Dec 2025 | 48P ↗ |
| 1 x ticket to the Midwinter Ball as a guest of Acciona. | Self | Declared since 23 Sept 2025 | 48P ↗ |
| Trip to Laos as part of the Australian Regional Leadership Initiative to see the impact of Australia's overseas development assistance. Travel, accommodation and meals paid for by the Gates Foundation. | Self | Declared since 23 Sept 2025 | 48P ↗ |
| Qantas Chairmans Lounge membership Virgin Beyond membership | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| Virgin beyond membership | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Office held (2) | |||
| ALP member CPSU member | Spouse/partner | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
| ALP member CPSU member Emily's List member | Self | Declared; start date not stated | 48P ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Election returns linked to this member
Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.
- 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateJagajaga, VIC · Australian Labor Party (Victorian Branch)Lodged as “THWAITES, Kate Lynne”Lodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.
Suburbs represented
Suburbs in Jagajaga. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.
24 suburbs
Bellfield (Banyule - Vic.) · Briar Hill · Bundoora (Vic.) · Eaglemont · Eltham (Vic.) · Eltham North · Greensborough · Heidelberg · Heidelberg Heights · Heidelberg West · Ivanhoe (Vic.) · Ivanhoe East · Kangaroo Ground · Lower Plenty · Macleod (Vic.) · Montmorency · North Warrandyte · Research · Rosanna · St Helena · Viewbank · Watsonia · Watsonia North · Yallambie