Parliament’s Portfolio

Katy Gallagher

Katy Gallagher

ALPSenator for ACTparliaments 44–48
  • 44th–48th · Senator for ACT · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — European Union/ Gary Ramage (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

50
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
2
real-estate declarations
3
liabilities entries
12
gifts and sponsored travel
15 Dec 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
50current entries
  • Office held28
  • Sponsored travel8
  • Gift4
  • Liability3
  • Other interest3
  • Other (3)4
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held28
Sponsored travel8
Gift4
Liability3
Other interest3
Real estate2
Accounts1
Other assets1
Total50
Who each entry is declared for
50current entries
  • Holder not stated50
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated50
Total50

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

02550202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-1020
2021-1120
2021-1222
2022-0123
2022-0224
2022-0326
2022-0428
2022-0529
2022-0629
2022-0732
2022-0833
2022-0934
2022-1034
2022-1137
2022-1237
2023-0138
2023-0239
2023-0340
2023-0440
2023-0541
2023-0641
2023-0741
2023-0841
2023-0942
2023-1042
2023-1142
2023-1242
2024-0142
2024-0242
2024-0342
2024-0442
2024-0542
2024-0642
2024-0743
2024-0844
2024-0944
2024-1044
2024-1144
2024-1244
2025-0144
2025-0244
2025-0344
2025-0444
2025-0544
2025-0644
2025-0744
2025-0847
2025-0947
2025-1048
2025-1149
2025-1250
2026-0150
2026-0250
2026-0350
2026-0450
2026-0550
2026-0650
2026-0750
2026-0850
2026-0950

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 50 of 50 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (2)

Tomakin NSW -holiday
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Nov 2022PDF ↗
Lyneham ACTResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 July 2019PDF ↗

Liability (3)

Mortgage on residential property Mortgage on holiday homeBeyond Bank Beyond Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Mortgage on Tomakin house - Beyond Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Nov 2022PDF ↗
MortgageBeyond Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 July 2019PDF ↗

Accounts (1)

savingsBeyond Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 July 2019PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

MLC Income Protection Insurance Care Super
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2022PDF ↗

Gift (4)

Australian Olympic Committee - Karbon winter jacket and Australian Olympic branded scarf
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Nov 2025PDF ↗
National Press Club Address - Anthony Albanese - Guest of Westpac 22 February 2023
Holder not stated
Declared since 28 Feb 2023PDF ↗
Press Club Luncheon - Guest of Telstra 2/7/21
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 July 2021PDF ↗
Franck Gohier's print valued at $100
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 Oct 2020PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (8)

Attendance at UC Capitals v Townsville game - 2 tickets - 25 October 2025 - AIS Arena Canberra Tickets provided by CEO of Canberra Capitals
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Dec 2025PDF ↗
Attendance at Australia v Nigeria FIFA Women's World Cup - 27/7/23
Holder not stated
Declared since 5 Sept 2023PDF ↗
National Press Club Address - Anthony Albanese - Guest of Westpac 18/5/22
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 May 2022PDF ↗
National Press Club Address - Dr Jim Chalmers 5/4/22 - Guest of Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Apr 2022PDF ↗
Press Club Luncheon Address by Anthony Albanese 25/1/22 - Guest of Telstra
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Jan 2022PDF ↗
National Press Club Luncheon Address - Chris Bowen 6 December 2021 Guest of Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Dec 2021PDF ↗
Press Club Luncheon - Address by Dr Jim Chalmers - Guest of Westpac 14/10/20 and 19/5/21
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 May 2021PDF ↗
Complimentary tickets (2) to Press Club Luncheon 9 February 2021 - Guest Speaker Kristina Keneally
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Feb 2021PDF ↗

Office held (28)

Donation to Wildcare Queanbeyan Inc
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Oct 2025PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party - ACT Branch ACT Rescue and Foster Dogs 4 Jobs
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Donation to Dogs4Jobs Ltd
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Aug 2024PDF ↗
Donation to ACT Domestic Violence Crisis Centre
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 July 2024PDF ↗
Donation to UN Women Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 2023PDF ↗
ACT Rescue and Foster (ARF)
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Jan 2023PDF ↗
RSPCA - Member
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Nov 2022PDF ↗
ACT Pet Crisis Support
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Sept 2022PDF ↗
Rape and Domestic Violence Services - Full Stop Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party - ACT Branch
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2022PDF ↗
Donation to Dogs 4 Jobs
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Apr 2022PDF ↗
Australian Labor Party
Holder not stated
Declared since 7 Mar 2022PDF ↗
The UN Refugee Agency Australia for UNHCR - Ukraine Emergency
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Mar 2022PDF ↗
Grace Tame Foundation Canberra Pet Rescue
Holder not stated
Declared since 22 Feb 2022PDF ↗
Wombat Support and Rescue ACT/NSW
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Dec 2021PDF ↗
Donation to Help Us Help Afghan Women
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Oct 2021PDF ↗
Donation to Australia for UNHCR
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Aug 2021PDF ↗
Donation to Australian Labor Party
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 July 2021PDF ↗
Donation to ACT Pet Crisis Support
Holder not stated
Declared since 30 June 2021PDF ↗
Donation to Fr Bob Maguire Foundation Donation to Bowel Cancer Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 21 June 2021PDF ↗
Pet Crisis Support Global Giving
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Feb 2021PDF ↗
Donation to Fred Hollows Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Nov 2020PDF ↗
Donation to William Neuroblastoma
Holder not stated
Declared since 20 Oct 2020PDF ↗
Donation to Per Capita Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 June 2020PDF ↗
Donation to: Sisters Inside Inc
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 June 2020PDF ↗
Donation to: Canberra Community Law ACT Pet Crisis Support ALP - Eden Monaro
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 May 2020PDF ↗
RSPCA
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Director, RSPCA ACT ALP ACT Branch
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 July 2019PDF ↗

Other interest (3)

Membership CPSU Qantas Chairman's Lounge Virgin - The Club
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge - member Virgin The Club - member
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 May 2023PDF ↗
Membership - CPSU
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 July 2022PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2020-21 Senator ReturnLodged as “Senator the Hon Katy GallagherLodged a return declaring no donationsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 15 December 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.