Parliament’s Portfolio

Kelly O'Dwyer

Kelly O'Dwyer

Member for HigginsVICparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Higgins · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

133
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
12
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
46
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
133current entries
  • Sponsored travel36
  • Office held29
  • Real estate12
  • Shareholdings10
  • Gift10
  • Other (7)36
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Sponsored travel36
Office held29
Real estate12
Shareholdings10
Gift10
Accounts9
Trusts8
Directorship8
Liability4
Other assets4
Other interest2
Other income1
Total133
Who each entry is declared for
133current entries
  • Self85
  • Spouse/partner45
  • Dependent child3
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self85
Spouse/partner45
Dependent child3
Total133

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

133 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 133 of 133 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (10)

Kingmeadow Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kingmeadow Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Postspring Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Postspring Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Springhill Shopping Centre Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Springhill Shopping Centre Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Trisfall Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Trisfall Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
UBS — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Trusts (8)

ALFRED DEAKIN LECTURE TRUSTCHARITABLE TRUST - PUBLIC LECTURE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
DP & KS O'DWYER FAMILY TRUSTFAMILY TRUST (DISCRETIONARY)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
JONKEL FAMILY &2FAMILY TRUST (DISCRETIONARY) BENEFICIARY
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
JONKEL FAMILY TRUSTS NOS 1 & 2FAMILY TRUST (DISCRETIONARY)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
JONKEL FAMILY TRUSTS NOS 1 & 2FAMILY TRUST (DISCRETIONARY)
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
JONKEL FAMILY TRUSTS NOS 1 & 2FAMILY TRUST (DISCRETIONARY)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
JONKEL FAMILY TRUSTS NOS 1 &2FAMILY TRUST (DISCRETIONARY)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
JONKEL FAMILY TRUSTS NOS 1 &2FAMILY TRUST (DISCRETIONARY)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (12)

AS ABOVE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
AS ABOVE
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MINORITY INTEREST IN DEVELOPED LAND & SHOPPING CENTRE DEVELOPMENT IN CRANBOURNEINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MINORITY INTEREST IN UNDEVELOPED LAND & SHOPPING CENTRE DEVELOPMENT IN CRANBOURNEINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Please modify "Minority interest in undeveloped land & shopping centre development in Cranbourne" to "Developed land and shopping centre development in Cranbourne".
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Please modify "Minority interest in undeveloped land & shopping centre development in Cranbourne" to "Developed land and shopping centre development in Cranbourne".
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Primary Residence (South Yarra)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
South Yarra VICRESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SOUTH YARRA VIC 3141RESIDENCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Self - Selling primary residence (Auction 25 March 2017)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Self and spouse - minority interest in developed land and shopping centre development in Cranbourne
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Spouse - Purchase Primary Residence (Higgins Electorate)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (8)

Homes-for-Homes — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kingmeadow Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Kingmeadow Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Postspring Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Springhill Shopping Centre Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
The Big Issue — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Trisfall Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Trisfall Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (4)

AS ABOVE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGEWESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Self & Spouse - Mortgage CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Self & Spouse - Mortgage Westpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (9)

MANAGED INVESTMENT FUNDUBS
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MANAGED INVESTMENT FUND
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Managed Investment Fund(s) with UBS
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Managed Investment Fund(s) with UBS
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Please modify “Managed investment fund” to indicate that it is held with Westpac/Bankers’ Trust
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGS ACCOUNTWESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGS ACCOUNTWESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Self & Spouse - Delete NAB & CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Self & Spouse - Offset account CBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (4)

CAR
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ENGAGEMENT RING
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SUPERANNUATION (NOT SELF MANAGED)CAR
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SUPERANNUATION (NOT SELF MANAGED)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (1)

SALARY
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (10)

1 bottle 2004 vintage Dom Perignon champagne received from Real Wealth Property
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ASTRA – FOXTEL (AS SUPPLIED TO ALL MP'S OFFICES)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Complimentary one year subscription to Foxtel from ASTRA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
KOOYONG LAWN TENNIS CLUB – HONORARY MEMBERSHIP
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QANTAS - CHAIRMAN'S CLUB MEMBERSHIP (AS PER ALL MP'S)VIRGIN - THE CLUB MEMBERSHIP (AS PER ALL MP'S) ASTRA - FOXTEL (AS SUPPLIED TO ALL MP'S OFFICES) KOOYONG LAWN TENNIS CLUB - HONOURARY MEMBERSHIP
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QANTAS - SPOUSE CHAIRMAN'S CLUB MEMBERSHIPVIRGIN - SPOUSE THE CLUB MEMBERSHIP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QANTAS – CHAIRMAN'S CLUB MEMBERSHIP (AS PER ALL MP'S)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
QANTAS – SPOUSE CHAIRMAN'S CLUB MEMBERSHIP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
VIRGIN – SPOUSE THE CLUB MEMBERSHIP
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
VIRGIN – THE CLUB MEMBERSHIP (AS PER ALL MP'S)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (36)

12. Registration and hospitality and accommodation, Centre for Independent Studies, Consilium – 29 July 2016
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
3/2/15 – Unrequested accommodation upgrade. Park Hyatt Hotel, The Rocks, Sydney
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Australian Parliamentary visit to the United Arab Emirates hosted by HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi 10-16/4/2014 (self)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Dinner & AFL match, Etihad Chairman's Club (self & father) - 4/7/14, as guests of North Melbourne
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Dinner & AFL match, Etihad Diamond Club (self & husband) - 3/5/14, as guests of Western Bulldogs
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Dinner & AFL semi-final, North Melbourne v Geelong, as guests of the AFL
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hospitality & AFL Grand Final tickets (Hawthorn v West Coast Eagles) as guests of Network 7
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hospitality & AFL Grand Final tickets (Richmond vs Adelaide Crows) as guest of Network 7, 30 September 2017.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Hospitality & AFL Grand Final tickets (Richmond vs Adelaide Crows) as guest of Network 7, 30 September 2017.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Hospitality & AFL Grand Final tickets (Sydney v Hawthorn, 27th September 2014 as guests of Network 7
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hospitality & AFL Grand Final tickets (Sydney v Hawthorn, 27th September 2014 as guests of Network 7
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hospitality - Blackwoods North Melbourne Grand Final Breakfast, 3 October 2015
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Hospitality – Mazda North Melbourne Grand Final Breakfast, 30 September 2017.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Hotel for Consilium 21/8/14-24/8/14. Paid for by the Centre of Independent Studies.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mr Paul Bartlett, General Manager, Volvo Cars, Bilia South Yarra provided venue for a Higgins community Chinese New Year event on 5/2/16
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mr Peng Hong Wong, Victoria Investments & Properties paid for the catering costs for a Higgins community Chinese New Year event on 5/2/16 (value around $5,055.00)Mr Eric Zhai, Managing Director Southern Region, Huawei Technologies paid for the lion dancers/entertainment for a Higgins community Chinese New Year Event on 5/2/16 (value around $580.00)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QF631 Brisbane-Melbourne 24/8/14. Guest speaker at Consilium. Paid for by the Centre of Independent Studies.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Representing the Minister for the Arts, Senator the Hon George Brandis QC for tickets and hospitality at the opening night performance of Opera Australia's "Tosca" on 12 November
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Representing the Minister for the Arts, Senator the Hon George Brandis QC for tickets and hospitality at the opening night performance of Opera Australia's "Tosca" on 12 November
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets & hospitality for the 2014 Melbourne Cup Carnival (Flemington) for my husband and me as guests of Suncorp, Emirates, Lion, Diageo & CGU.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets & hospitality for the 2014 Melbourne Cup Carnival (Flemington) for my husband and me as guests of Suncorp, Emirates, Lion, Diageo & CGU.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets & hospitality for the 2015 Melbourne Cup Carnival (Flemington) for my husband and me as guests of Suncorp on Derby Day, 31 October 2015
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets and hospitality to AFL Grand Final on 1 October 2016 as guests of Channel 7.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality to AFL Grand Final on 1 October 2016 as guests of Channel 7.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality to Melbourne Cup Carnival on Derby Day, 29 October 2016 as guests of Suncorp and IAG (separate invitations).
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets and hospitality to Melbourne Cup Carnival on Derby Day, 29 October 2016 as guests of Suncorp and IAG (separate invitations).
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to Australian Open Men's Final match in Melbourne on 29 January 2017 as guests of Arnold Bloch Leibler.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to Australian Open Men's Final match in Melbourne on 29 January 2017 as guests of Arnold Bloch Leibler.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to performance of La Boheme in Sydney on 4 January 2017 as guests of Opera Australia.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to performance of La Boheme in Sydney on 4 January 2017 as guests of Opera Australia.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Tickets to the Australian Open Men's Final tennis on 31/1/16 as guests of Arnold Bloch Liebler
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets to the Australian Open Men's Final tennis on 31/1/16 as guests of Arnold Bloch Liebler
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets to the Australian Open Mens Final tennis on 1/2/15 (Arnold Bloch Leibler)
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Tickets to the Australian Open Mens Final tennis on 1/2/15 (Arnold Bloch Leibler)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Victoria Properties & Investments Pty Ltd covered the catering costs (approx. $4506) for a community event in the Higgins electorate - Chinese New Year celebrations (February 2017)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Volvo Cars Bilia South Yarra provided their address as the venue for a community event in the Higgins electorate - Chinese New Year celebrations (February 2017)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (29)

ATHANAEUM CLUB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AUSTRALIAN FOOTBALL LEAGUE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CENTRE OF INDEPENDENT STUDIES
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CWA (COUNTRY WOMEN'S ASSOCIATION)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
DULDIG GALLERY (MUSEUM AND ART GALLERY)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
EAST MALVERN JUNIOR GIRLS FOOTBALL TEAM – PATRON
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
EAST MALVERN RSL
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
EAST MALVERN/TOORONGA CRICKET CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ESSENDON FOOTBALL CLUB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
HAWKSBURN TENNIS CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
HIGGINS 200 CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
KOOYONG TENNIS CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LIBERAL PARTY – VICTORIAN DIVISION
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MALVERN BOWLING CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MALVERN HISTORICAL SOCIETY
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MELBOURNE BOWLING CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MELBOURNE CRICKET CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NATIONAL PRESS CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NORTH MELBOURNE FOOTBALL CLUB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
North Melbourne Football Club, Melbourne Cricket Club, Centre of Independent Studies, Institute of Public Affairs, Liberal Party – Victorian Division, Higgins 200 Club, Yarra River Keepers’ Association, Melbourne Bowling Club, Malvern Historical Society, Prahran RSL, Malvern Bowling Club, Stonnington City Brass – Patron, East Malvern Junior Girls Football Team – Patron, Ovarian Cancer Australia – Ambassador, National Press Club, Prahran Rotary (Honorary Member), Toorak Rotary (Honorary Member), Hawksburn Tennis Club, Duldig Gallery (Museum and Art Gallery), East Malvern RSL, East Malvern/Tooronga Cricket Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
OVARIAN CANCER AUSTRALIA – AMBASSADOR
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PRAHRAN ROTARY (HONORARY MEMBER)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PRAHRAN RSL
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
STONNINGTON CITY BRASS – PATRON
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
TOORAK ROTARY (HONORARY MEMBER)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
VICTORIA RACING CLUB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
YARRA RIVER KEEPERS' ASSOCIATION
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Zoos Victoria & Museums Victoria
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Zoos Victoria & Museums Victoria
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other interest (2)

HEAD OF MERGERS AND ACQUISITIONS, AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND (UBS) – PART TIME
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Note my husband will be taking paternity leave around Easter 2017 for approximately 6 months
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateHiggins, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “O'DWYER, Kelly MeganLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateHiggins, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “O'DWYER, Kelly MeganLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.