Parliament’s Portfolio

Ken O'Dowd

Ken O'Dowd

LNPMember for FlynnQLDparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Flynn · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — RegionalQueenslander (CC BY-SA 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

46
entries currently declared
15
ASX-listed companies named
3
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
0
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
46current entries
  • Shareholdings23
  • Trusts4
  • Office held4
  • Real estate3
  • Accounts3
  • Other (5)9
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Shareholdings23
Trusts4
Office held4
Real estate3
Accounts3
Directorship2
Liability2
Bonds2
Other income2
Other assets1
Total46
Who each entry is declared for
46current entries
  • Self44
  • Spouse/partner2
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self44
Spouse/partner2
Total46

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

46 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Banks
2
Materials
2
Consumer Discretionary Distribution & Retail
1
Equity Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs)
1
Financial Services
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 46 of 46 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (23)

AMC · Amcor
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Australia And New Zealand Banking Group — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
BT Core Gbl Share WS — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Bank of Qld Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
BHP · Bhp Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CTX · Caltex Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Cell Fi-Go Telstra Antenna — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Commonwealth Bank Of Austral — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CSL · Csl
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Ken O'Dowd Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
LLC · Lendlease Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MFS Fully Hedged Global Equity Trust — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MQG · Macquarie Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NAB · National Australia Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
O'DOWD INVESTMENTS PTY LTD -CAN 010326502 KEN O'DOWD PTY LTD-ACN 063928334 O'DOWD HOLDING CO PTY LTD- CAN 611839395
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PRY · Primary Health Care
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SGP · Stockland
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SUN · Suncorp Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
TGA · Thorn Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TCL · Transurban Group
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
WES · Wesfarmers
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (4)

O'DOWDNVESTMENTSPTYLTDWORKING COMPANY O'DOWD FAMILY TRUST INVESTMENT COMPANY WAGES/INCOME
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
O'Dowd Investments Pty LtdWorking company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Wages/incomeDirectors renumeration
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
for the O'Dowd Family TrustBusiness Director
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Real estate (3)

GladstoneUnit investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Industrial land & building in GladstoneBusiness - Busteed Building Supplies
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
in Kin Korda GladstoneMain residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Directorship (2)

CALLIOPE COUNTRY CLUB KEN O'DOWD PTY LTD O'DOWD HOLDING O'DOWD INVESTMENTS PTY LTD
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Calliope Country Club Pty Ltd
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Liability (2)

LOAN FROM KEN O'DOWD PTY LTD (ADVANCE ON DIVIDEND)KEN O'DOWD PTY LTD
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NAB business loanNational Bank (NAB)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Bonds (2)

O'Dowd Family Super FundShares in cash
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SEE ATTACHMENT 'A' LISTED SHARES AND MANAGED FUNDSHELD WITHIN SELF MANAGED SUPERANNUATION FUND
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (3)

SAVINGS ACCOUNT WESTPAC BANK ACCOUNT MACQUARIE CASH ACCOUNTNAB WESTPAC-WITH SMSF WITHIN SMSF
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings accountWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Superfund: O'Dowd SuperfundMacquarie Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other assets (1)

SELF MANAGED SUPERFUND ASSETS IN SMSF ARE COMMERCIAL PROPERTY, CASH, SHARES AND MANAGED FUNDS
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (2)

DIVIDENDS EX KEN O'DOWD PTY LTD ( FROM PAST EARNINGS. COMPANY ONLY NOW RETAINS ONE INVESTMENT PROPERTY AS DISCLOSED)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Dividend from shares – Telstra; BHP; Boulder Steel, NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Office held (4)

MEMBER OF QANTAS 'CHAIRMAN CLUB' VIRGIN
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MEMBER OF QANTAS 'CHAIRMAN CLUB' VIRGIN
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Member of Qantas “Chairman Club”Virgin
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Member of Qantas “Chairman Club”Virgin
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Flynn. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

408 suburbs

Abbeywood · Abbotsford (Qld) · Abercorn · Agnes Water · Alberta · Albinia · Aldoga · Alsace · Alton Downs · Ambrose · Anakie Siding · Aranbanga · Arcadia Valley · Arcturus · Argyll · Avondale (Qld) · Baffle Creek · Bajool · Balcomba · Ballogie · Ban Ban · Ban Ban Springs · Banana · Bancroft · Baralaba · Baree · Barlyne · Barnard · Barney Point · Baroondah · Bauhinia · Beecher · Beeron · Belcong · Benaraby · Berajondo · Biggenden · Biloela · Bingegang · Binjour · Blackdown · Blackwater · Blairmore · Bluff · Bon Accord · Boolboonda · Boolburra · Boondooma · Bororen · Boulder Creek · Bouldercombe · Boyne Island · Boyne Valley · Boynedale · Boynewood · Bracewell · Branch Creek · Brigooda · Broadmere · Brovinia · Bucca (Qld) · Buckland (Qld) · Bukali · Bullyard · Bundoora (Qld) · Bungadoo · Burua · Bushley · Byellee · Byrnestown · Cairdbeign · Callemondah · Callide · Calliope (Qld) · Camboon (Qld) · Campbell Creek · Cania · Cannindah · Capella · Captain Creek · Carbine Creek · Castle Creek (Qld) · Cattle Creek (North Burnett - Qld) · Ceratodus · Charlestown (Qld) · Cheeseborough · Chelmsford · Cheltenham (Qld) · Chirnside · Clinton (Qld) · Coalstoun Lakes · Cockatoo (Qld) · Colosseum · Comet · Cona Creek · Consuelo · Coominglah · Coominglah Forest · Coomoo · Coonambula · Coorada · Coorumbene · Coringa · Cotherstone · Coverty · Cracow · Crinum · Curtis Island · Cushnie · Cynthia · Dakenba · Dalga · Dallarnil · Dalma · Dalysford · Damascus · Darts Creek · Deep Creek (Qld) · Deepwater (Qld) · Degilbo · Delan · Derri Derra · Didcot · Diglum · Dingo · Dirnbir · Dixalea · Doughboy · Drinan · Dromedary (Qld) · Duaringa · Dululu · Dumgree · Dumpy Creek · Dundarrah · Durong · Dykehead · East End · Eidsvold · Eidsvold East · Eidsvold West · Emerald (Qld) · Euleilah · Eurimbula · Eurombah · Fairdale · Fairymead · Ficks Crossing · Fletcher Creek · Foreshores · Fork Lagoons · Gaeta · Gainsford · Garnant · Gayndah · Ghinghinda · Gin Gin (Qld) · Gindie · Gindoran · Ginoondan · Gladstone Central · Gladstone Harbour · Glebe (Qld) · Glen Eden · Glenhaughton · Glenleigh · Glenmoral · Glenrae · Glenroy (Qld) · Gogango · Golden Fleece · Gooburrum · Good Night · Goomally · Gooroolba · Goovigen · Goowarra · Gordonstone · Gracemere · Greenview · Greycliffe · Grosvenor · Gurgeena · Gwambegwine · Hamilton Creek · Harrami · Harriet · Hawkwood · Hibernia · Hivesville · Horse Camp · Horse Creek · Humboldt · Humphery · Ideraway · Isla · Iveragh · Jambin · Jellinbah · Johnsons Hill · Kabra · Kalapa · Kalpowar · Kapaldo · Kawl Kawl · Keysland · Khosh Bulduk · Kianga (Qld) · Kin Kora · Kinleymore · Kinnoul · Kirkwood · Kokotungo · Kolonga · Lake Monduran · Lakeside · Lawgi Dawes · Leafdale · Leydens Hill · Lilyvale (Central Highlands - Qld) · Limestone (Qld) · Lochington · Lonesome Creek · Lowesby · Lowestoff · Lowmead · Machine Creek · Mackenzie (Central Highlands - Qld) · Malmoe · Mantuan Downs · Marmor · Maroondan · Marshlands · McIlwraith · Meadowvale · Melrose (Qld) · Miara · Midgee (Qld) · Mimosa (Qld) · Minerva · Mingo · Miriam Vale · Molangul · Monal · Monduran · Mondure · Monogorilby · Monto · Moolboolaman · Moonford · Moongan · Moore Park Beach · Moorland (Qld) · Morganville · Morinish · Morinish South · Mount Alma · Mount Debateable · Mount Larcom · Mount Lawless · Mount Macarthur · Mount Maria · Mount Mceuen · Mount Morgan · Mount Murchison · Mount Perry · Mount Steadman · Mount Tom · Moura · Mp Creek · Mulgildie · Mullett Creek · Mundowran · Mundubbera · Mungabunda · Mungungo · Mungy · Nandowrie · Nearum · New Auckland · New Moonta · Nine Mile (Qld) · Nine Mile Creek · O'Bil Bil · O'Connell (Qld) · Oakey Creek · Oakwood (Qld) · Okeden · Old Cooranga · Oombabeer · Orange Creek · Orion · Oyster Creek · Penwhaupell · Pheasant Creek (Qld) · Philpott · Pile Gully · Pink Lily · Port Alma · Prospect (Qld) · Proston · Raglan (Qld) · Rawbelle · Redhill Farms · Reids Creek · Retro · Rewan · Rhydding · Ridgelands · River Ranch · Riverleigh · Rodds Bay · Rolleston · Rosedale (Qld) · Round Hill (Qld) · Roundstone · Rules Beach · Sapphire Central · Selene · Seventeen Seventy · Sharon · Silverleaf · Skyring Reserve · South Gladstone · South Kolan · South Trees · South Yaamba · Speedwell · Splinter Creek · Spring Creek (Banana - Qld) · Springsure · St Agnes (Qld) · St Kilda (Qld) · Stalworth · Stanwell · Stewarton (Qld) · Stockhaven · Stonelands · Struck Oil · Sun Valley (Qld) · Tablelands (Gladstone - Qld) · Takilberan · Tannum Sands · Taragoola · Targinnie · Taroom · Tarramba · Taunton (Qld) · Telina · Tellebang · Thangool · The Limits · The Mine · The Narrows (Qld) · Theodore (Qld) · Theresa Creek (Qld) · Three Moon · Tieri · Tingoora · Tirroan · Togara · Toolooa · Toondahra · Trotter Creek · Turkey Beach · Ulogie · Valentine Plains · Ventnor (Qld) · Wahoon · Wallaroo (Qld) · Wallaville · Walmul · Walterhall · Warnoah · Watalgan · Wateranga · Waterloo (Qld) · Wealwandangie · Welcome Creek · West Gladstone · West Stowe · Westwood (Qld) · Wetheron · Wheatlands · Wigton · Wilkesdale · Willows · Wilson Valley · Winfield · Wonbah · Wonbah Forest · Wondai · Wooderson · Woodmillar · Woolein · Woorabinda · Wooroona · Woowoonga · Wowan · Wura · Wurdong Heights · Wuruma Dam · Wycarbah · Wyuna (Qld) · Yandaran · Yarrol · Yarwun · Yenda (Qld)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.