Parliament’s Portfolio

Ken Wyatt

Ken Wyatt

ALPMember for HasluckWAparliaments 44–45
  • 44th–45th · Member for Hasluck · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (CC BY 4.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

87
entries currently declared
10
ASX-listed companies named
6
real-estate declarations
2
liabilities entries
32
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
87current entries
  • Gift30
  • Shareholdings22
  • Office held8
  • Real estate6
  • Accounts6
  • Other (6)15
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift30
Shareholdings22
Office held8
Real estate6
Accounts6
Other assets4
Other interest4
Liability2
Other income2
Sponsored travel2
Directorship1
Total87
Who each entry is declared for
87current entries
  • Self52
  • Spouse/partner34
  • Dependent child1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self52
Spouse/partner34
Dependent child1
Total87

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

87 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Materials
3
Banks
2
Financial Services
1
Telecommunication Services
1
Utilities
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 87 of 87 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (22)

Alinta — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Alinta Energy — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
AMC · Amcor
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
AMP · Amp
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
APA · Apa Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Asia Pacific Holdings — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Axa — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
BHP · Bhp Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Bhp Prime Infrastructure — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
BLD · BORAL LIMITED.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
CBA · Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Crown — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CWN · Crown Resorts
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Fosters — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
National Bank — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
National CPS11 — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Origin — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
AEJ · Redbank Energy
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Rio Bank Treasury Nine Estate — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
TLS · Telstra Group
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Telstra Westpac Bank — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
WBC · Westpac Banking
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (6)

Como townhouseinvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Real Estate - CanberraPrivate Apartment Canberra Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
South Perth TownhousePrivate Residence
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
South Perth Townhouse Como Beach Townhouse Victoria Park House
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
South Perth Townhouse; Kingston ApartmentJoint residential
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
South Perth Townhouse; South Perth Townhouse; Victoria Park Townhouse
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (1)

IF Foundation (Volunteer) — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (2)

MortgageBankwest
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MortgageBankwest
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Accounts (6)

Bankwest Lite DirectBankwest
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Bankwest Savings AccountAccount for Electorate Allowance purposes
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Bankwest Savings Bankwest Telesaver Bankwest Hero Transaction Bankwest Lite Direct Bankwest Rate TrackerAll Bankwest Bankwest Mastercard
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
National Bank Savings Westpac Savings Westpac High Interest Bankwest Rate TrackerNational Bank Westpac Westpac Bankwest
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Savings; SavingsWestpac; National Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Telenet Saver, HLA Award (savings), Bankwest Hero Transaction, Electorate AllowanceBankwest (All)
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other assets (4)

COLONIAL FIRST STATE SUPERANNUATION ING LIFE LIMITED AXA WHOLE LIFE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Colonial First State SuperannuationING Life Ltd AXA Whole Life
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
GESBFirst National Parliamentary Contributory Superannuation Scheme
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
GESB FIRST NATIONAL PARLIAMENTARY CONTRIBUTORY SUPERANNUATION SCHEME
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Other income (2)

DEPARTMENT OF EMPLOYMENT; FULL TIME EMPLOYEE INCOME FROM INVESTMENTS SECTION 3 and SECTION 1
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Department of Aboriginal Affairs, WA Director
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Gift (30)

2 x Corporate Suite tickets to Broadway to Oz Concert on Tuesday 15 December 2015 at Perth Arena, Perth.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
2 x Gloucester Park: Honorary Members' Passes and Parking Pass - 2017/2018 Season
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
2 x Western Australia Cricket Association: Members' Passes - 2017/2018 Season
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
A second Foxtel port added to electorate office for use with original complimentary account provided by ASTRA
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ASTRA - SUBSCRIPTION TELEVISION AUSTRALIA - COMPLIMENTARY PAY TV SUBSCRIPTION; CHAIRMAN'S LOUNGE MEMBERSHIP, VIRGIN AUSTRALIA THE CLUB; NATIONAL PRESS CLUB COMPLIMENTARY MEMBERSHIP
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Australia/Israel & Jewish Affairs CouncilRambam Israel Fellowship Program, Study Group Visit to Israel - Return Perth-Israel Business Class Airfares, 4 nights accommodation & on the ground transport in Israel
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Australian Football League2 x Corporate Box tickets to AFL Game on Friday 11 September 2015 at Domain Stadium, Subiaco.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Canvas Oil PaintingBoab tree painting, gifted by constituent
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Complimentary subscription television provided by ASTRA (Foxtel) to the value of $1644.00 pa - this is an ongoing yearly subscription.
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Department of Health, WABookha (Kangaroo Skins)
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Football Federation Australia2 x Complimentary tickets to Socceroos Game on Thursday 3 September 2015 at NIB Stadium on behalf of Minister Ley.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Gloucester Park1xHonorary Membership for the 2014-15 season.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Graham Lewis, ConstituentCollectors 24 Ct Gold Plated pen
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Membership to Qantas Chairmans lounge x2Membership to Velocity Club Virgin x2
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Moroccan Delegation OrganiserFez and Arabic Robe
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Moroccan Director of the Phosbocraa MineSilver ring and Pewter plate
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Moroccan President of the Municipal CouncilCamel whip and Arabic robe
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Moroccan WaliSilver ring, Arabic robe, Letter opener
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
National Press Club Parliamentary MembershipComplimentary National Press Club Parliamentary Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Parliament of MalaysiaFramed artwork
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Province of Bohol, PhilippinesCommemorative key
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
QUILT - from Shepparton Aged Care Home
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas AirwaysQantas initiated first class upgrade for flight QF11 Sydney to New York.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
RAC WA2x Complimentary tickets to Rolling Stones '14 on Fire Concert.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Riverview Lutheran Rest HomeFour bottles of wine - Grant Burge Barossa Lily Farm Frontignac 2015, Jintara McLaren Vale Shiraz 2014, Amberley Chenin Blanc, Clare Valley Leasingham Bin 61 Shiraz Vintage 2013.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Sultan of BruneiGift book and royal pen
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Thailand's Minister for JusticeSmall Mother of Pearl jewellery box
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Virgin AustraliaVelocity Platinum Frequent Flyer Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
WA Football Commission2x Corporate Box Tickets to AFL Game on 25 April 2014 at Paterson's Stadium, Perth
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Woodside2 x Corporate Box tickets to AFL Game on Sunday 30 August 2015 at Domain Stadium, Subiaco.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗

Sponsored travel (2)

Australian Delegation to the Kingdom of MoroccoParliamentary Friends of Morocco Working Tour - Return Sydney-Casablanca Business Class Airfares, Return Casablanca-Laayoune Business Class Airfares, 6 nights' accommodation, meals and on the ground transport in Morocco.
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Upgrade to First Class on London to Dubai on May 20 on QF 2
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (8)

Australian Baseball League1x VIP Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Honorary Member for Gidgegannup Progress Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
IF FOUNDATION; SWAN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE, KALAMUNDA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE, LESMURDIE COURTS, LESMURDIE RATE PAYERS ASSOCIATION, SOUTHERN DISTRICTS ROTARY CLUB, GOSNELLS BOWLING CLUB, SWAN DISTRICTS, THE 500 CLUB, PERTH FOOTBALL CLUB (WIFE) KNIGHTS OF THE ORDER OF ST JOHN
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
IF Foundation, Swan Chamber of Commerce, Kalamunda Chamber of Commerce, Lesmurdie club, Lesmurdie Ratepayers Association, The 500 club, Knights of the Order of St John, Southern Districts Rotary Club, Swan Districts Football Club
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PERTH FOOTBALL CLUB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Patron of the Ngangk Yiri (Aboriginal Health & Social Equity Research) Centre at Murdoch University
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Swan Districts Football ClubPatronage and Membership
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
White Ribbon Ambassador
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other interest (4)

EXECUTIVE LEVEL OFFICER WITH DEPARTMENT OF EMPLOYMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
IF FOUNDATION - previous board member
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
MEMBER YULE BROOK INDEPENDENT PUBLIC SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER SEVEN OAK INDEPENDENT PUBLIC SCHOOL BOARD
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Member of Yule Brook Independent Public School BoardMember of East Kenwich Primary School Board
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Hasluck. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

32 suburbs

Ashfield (WA) · Aveley · Baskerville · Bassendean (WA) · Beechboro · Belhus · Bennett Springs · Brabham · Brigadoon · Caversham · Dayton · Eden Hill · Ellenbrook · Guildford (WA) · Hazelmere · Henley Brook · Herne Hill (WA) · Kiara · Lockridge · Middle Swan · Midland · Millendon · Morley · Noranda · Red Hill (WA) · South Guildford · The Vines · Upper Swan · Viveash · West Swan · Whiteman · Woodbridge (WA)

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.