Parliament’s Portfolio

Kerryn Phelps

Kerryn Phelps

INDMember for WentworthNSWparliaments 45
  • 45th · Member for Wentworth · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — BalanceByDeborahHutton (CC BY 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

64
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
1
gifts and sponsored travel

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
64current entries
  • Accounts13
  • Other income10
  • Directorship8
  • Shareholdings6
  • Bonds6
  • Other (6)21
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts13
Other income10
Directorship8
Shareholdings6
Bonds6
Trusts4
Real estate4
Partnership4
Liability4
Office held4
Sponsored travel1
Total64
Who each entry is declared for
64current entries
  • Self37
  • Spouse/partner23
  • Dependent child4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self37
Spouse/partner23
Dependent child4
Total64

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

0202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-100
2025-110
2025-120
2026-010
2026-020
2026-030
2026-040
2026-050
2026-060
2026-070
2026-080

64 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 64 of 64 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (6)

Nom De Plume Investments Pty Limited
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Investments Pty Limited
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Pty Limited
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Pty Limited
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Super Pty Limited
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Super Pty Limited
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Trusts (4)

Nom De Plume Super Pty Limited (currently in the process of changing trustee company of SMSF from Nom De Plume Pty Ltd to Nom De Plume Super Pty Ltd) ATF The Nom De Plume Superannuation FundSMSF trustee company, SMSF, YES
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Super Pty Limited (currently in the process of changing trustee company of SMSF from Nom De Plume Pty Ltd to Nom De Plume Super Pty Ltd) ATF The Nom De Plume Superannuation FundSMSF trustee company, SMSF, YES
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Real estate (4)

Potts Point Double Bay Surry Hills Bowral Elizabeth Bay
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Potts Point Double Bay Surry Hills Bowral Elizabeth Bay
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (8)

KP Independents Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
KP Independents Ltd — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Investments Pty Limited
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Investments Pty Limited
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Pty Limited
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Pty Limited
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Super Pty Limited
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Super Pty Limited
Private company
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Partnership (4)

K Phelps & J Stricker-PhelpsJoint ownership investment property, Rental income and expenditure
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
K Phelps & J Stricker-PhelpsJoint ownership investment property, Rental income and expenditure
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Liability (4)

Commercial loanNAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Commercial loanNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Bonds (6)

Nom De Plume Investments Pty LimitedAMPPA, ANZPE, CBAPD, NABPB, WBCPE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Super Pty LimitedAGLHA, ANZPG, CBAPE, WBCPF
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Term depositNAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Term depositNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Accounts (13)

Nom De Plume Investments Pty LimitedInvestment account, BT Cash Management
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Pty LimitedBusiness account, NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Super Pty LimitedInvestment account, NAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Saving & investment accountsMacquarie
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Saving, investment, online, offset & business accountsNAB
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings accountNAB
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings accountWestpac
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings accountWestpac
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings, investment & business accountsMacquarie
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings, investment, online, offset & business accountsNAB
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other income (10)

Council of City of Sydney, since 20 October salary donated to Pinnacle Foundation.Councillor
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Income from investments listed herein
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Income from investments listed herein
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Investments Pty LimitedIncome from investments listed herein, Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Pty LimitedIncome from investments listed herein and Bower Media (Australian's Womens Weekly), Pan Mac Millian, Health and Co Pty Ltd and Metagenics., Various
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Nom De Plume Super Pty LimitedIncome from investments listed herein, Investment
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Small amount of interest income and part time employment.
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Sponsored travel (1)

QANTAS CHAIRMANS LOUNGE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Office held (4)

Australian Medical Association
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Qantas Chairman's Lounge
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
SEE ATTACHED
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Wentworth. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

27 suburbs

Bellevue Hill · Bondi · Bondi Beach · Bondi Junction · Bronte · Centennial Park (NSW) · Clovelly · Darling Point · Darlinghurst · Double Bay · Dover Heights · Edgecliff · Elizabeth Bay · Moore Park · North Bondi · Paddington (NSW) · Point Piper · Potts Point · Queens Park (NSW) · Rose Bay (NSW) · Rushcutters Bay · Tamarama · Vaucluse · Watsons Bay · Waverley (NSW) · Woollahra · Woolloomooloo

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia. Original PDF · Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.