Parliament’s Portfolio

Kerrynne Liddle

Kerrynne Liddle

LIBSenator for SAparliaments 47–48
  • 47th–48th · Senator for SA · Liberal

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (Transparency Portal) (CC BY 3.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

21
entries currently declared
1
ASX-listed companies named
1
real-estate declarations
1
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel
1 Sept 2025
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
21current entries
  • Office held5
  • Accounts3
  • Sponsored travel3
  • Shareholdings2
  • Trusts2
  • Other (5)6
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Office held5
Accounts3
Sponsored travel3
Shareholdings2
Trusts2
Gift2
Real estate1
Directorship1
Liability1
Other assets1
Total21
Who each entry is declared for
21current entries
  • Holder not stated21
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated21
Total21

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01121202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-089
2022-099
2022-109
2022-119
2022-129
2023-019
2023-0210
2023-0310
2023-0410
2023-0510
2023-0613
2023-0713
2023-0814
2023-0914
2023-1014
2023-1114
2023-1214
2024-0114
2024-0214
2024-0314
2024-0414
2024-0514
2024-0614
2024-0714
2024-0814
2024-0914
2024-1014
2024-1114
2024-1214
2025-0114
2025-0215
2025-0315
2025-0415
2025-0515
2025-0615
2025-0715
2025-0819
2025-0921
2025-1021
2025-1121
2025-1221
2026-0121
2026-0221
2026-0321
2026-0421
2026-0521
2026-0621
2026-0721
2026-0821
2026-0921
Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Energy
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 21 of 21 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (2)

Penangke Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
STO · Santos
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Trusts (2)

Liddle Sapio Family TrustFamily Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Trustee for Liddle Sapio TrustDiscretionary Trading Trust
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Real estate (1)

Adelaide SAResidential
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Directorship (1)

Penangke Pty Ltd
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Liability (1)

Mortgage (residential)Westpac
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Accounts (3)

Savings Savings Macquarie Bank Macquarie Bank Peoples ChoiceWestpac Westpac Cash Management Savings Savings
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Savings, Macquarie Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 2025PDF ↗
Savings Savings BusinessWestpac People's Choice Macquarie Bank
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Other assets (1)

Host Plus - Superannuation Mercer - Superannuation Commonwealth Super - Superannuation
Holder not stated
Declared since 16 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Gift (2)

Astra Subscription Media Australia, Foxtel subscription Electorate Office for media monitoring: Value Annual $1680
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Aug 2022PDF ↗
Virgin Australia Beyond Member Program - from 18/8/22
Holder not stated
Declared since 29 Aug 2022PDF ↗

Sponsored travel (3)

Qantas Chairman's Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Virgin Beyond Lounge Membership
Holder not stated
Declared since 1 Sept 2025PDF ↗
Guest of Henderson Partners at the MTX Club at Adelaide Oval for an AFL game
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 June 2023PDF ↗

Office held (5)

Donation Young Liberals South Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Aug 2025PDF ↗
Donation to Children's Ground
Holder not stated
Declared since 25 Aug 2023PDF ↗
Donation to Dementia Australia
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 June 2023PDF ↗
Donation to Kick Start For Kids
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 June 2023PDF ↗
Sponsorship of the Adelaide University Liberal Club $300
Holder not stated
Declared since 14 Feb 2023PDF ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Annual returns lodged by this member

  • 2024-25 Senator ReturnLodged as “Senator Kerrynne Liddle$22,37495 donorsAEC return ↗
  • 2023-24 Senator ReturnLodged as “Senator Kerrynne Liddle$29,70019 donorsAEC return ↗

The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2022 Federal electionCandidateSouth Australia, SA · Liberal Party of Australia (S.A. Division)Lodged as “LIDDLE, Kerrynne JeanetteLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 1 September 2025. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.