Parliament’s Portfolio

Kevin Andrews

Kevin Andrews

ALPMember for MenziesVICparliaments 44–46
  • 44th–46th · Member for Menzies · Party not recorded

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Ottre (Public domain). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

38
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
4
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel
6 Nov 2019
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
38current entries
  • Other income10
  • Accounts5
  • Real estate4
  • Directorship4
  • Liability4
  • Other (5)11
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Other income10
Accounts5
Real estate4
Directorship4
Liability4
Other assets4
Gift3
Sponsored travel2
Office held1
Other interest1
Total38
Who each entry is declared for
38current entries
  • Self17
  • Spouse/partner15
  • Dependent child5
  • Holder not stated1
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self17
Spouse/partner15
Dependent child5
Holder not stated1
Total38

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-091
2021-101
2021-111
2021-121
2022-011
2022-021
2022-031
2022-041
2022-051
2022-061
2022-071
2022-081
2022-091
2022-101
2022-111
2022-121
2023-011
2023-021
2023-031
2023-041
2023-051
2023-061
2023-071
2023-081
2023-091
2023-101
2023-111
2023-121
2024-011
2024-021
2024-031
2024-041
2024-051
2024-061
2024-071
2024-081
2024-091
2024-101
2024-111
2024-121
2025-011
2025-021
2025-031
2025-041
2025-051
2025-061
2025-071
2025-081
2025-091
2025-101
2025-111
2025-121
2026-011
2026-021
2026-031
2026-041
2026-051
2026-061
2026-071
2026-081

37 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 39 of 39 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Real estate (4)

Kilmore VICINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Rosedale (Vic.) VICINVESTMENT
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ROSEDALE VIC KILMORE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Walkerville (SA) SAINVESTMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Directorship (4)

NEWMAN COLLEGE COUNCIL NEWMAN COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIP FUND LTD — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
NEWMAN COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIP FUND — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Newman College Council and Newman College — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Scholarship Fund — not matched to an ASX listing
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Liability (4)

LOANRHYMMEY P/L
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
MORTGAGEWESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
Mortgage on investment properties at Kilmore and WalkervilleCommonwealth Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on investment properties at Kilmore and WalkervilleComonwealth Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (5)

OFFSET MORTGAGE LOAN ACCOUNT.WESTPAC
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
OFFSET MORTGAGE LOAN ACCOUNT.WESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
SAVINGS & INVESTMENTWESTPAC
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Savings accountCommonwealth
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings accountCommonwealth
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (4)

FORD CAR
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
LIFE INSURANCE
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
LIFE INSURANCE
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Two (second hand) cars
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other income (10)

BIKE RACE PRIZE MONEY
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
CYCLING PRIZE MONEY / SPONSORSHIP (IN KIND)
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Fees from self-employment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
INCOME FROM SELF EMPLOYMENT
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PART-TIME WORK
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
PUBLISHING & MARRIAGE EDUCATOR
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
RENT FROM INVESTMENT PROPERTIES
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
ROYALTIESOCCASIONAL LECTURE HONORARIA
Self
Declared; start date not stated44P ↗
ROYALTIES FROM BOOK SALES
Self
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Royalties from book sales Fees as Member of the Council of ISN
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Gift (3)

Continuing membership of the Qantas Chairman's Lounge and Virgin Club
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Continuing membership of the Qantas Chairman's Lounge and Virgin Club Foxtel Service to my Electorate Office provided by ASTRA
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
children from family members or personal friends in a purely personal capacity need not be
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Sponsored travel (3)

I attended the annual AHA Board meeting in Melbourne.
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Nov 201946P ↗
TRAVEL & ACCOMMODATION FOR CYCLING RACES PROVIDED BY CYCLING TEAM
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗
Attended 'Much ado about nothing' as a guest of Bell Shakespeare
Holder not stated
29 July 2019 – 29 July 201946P ↗

Office held (1)

NONE THAT I CURRENTLY BELIEVE INVOLVE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Other interest (1)

NONE THAT I AM CURRENTLY AWARE OF THAT INVOLVE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated45P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2019 Federal electionCandidateMenzies, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “ANDREWS, Kevin JamesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2016 Federal electionCandidateMenzies, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “ANDREWS, Kevin JamesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗
  • 2013 Federal electionCandidateMenzies, VIC · Liberal Party of Australia (Victorian Division)Lodged as “ANDREWS, Kevin JamesLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Menzies. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

15 suburbs

Blackburn · Blackburn North · Blackburn South · Box Hill (Vic.) · Box Hill North · Box Hill South · Bulleen · Doncaster · Doncaster East · Mont Albert · Mont Albert North · Templestowe · Templestowe Lower · Warrandyte · Warrandyte South

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 6 November 2019. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.