Kim Carr
- 44th–46th · Senator for VIC · Labor
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (AUSPIC) (CC BY 2.5). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
We have read only part of the 47th and 48th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Real estate3
- Accounts2
- Liability1
- Other income1
- Gift1
- Other (2)2
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Real estate | 3 |
| Accounts | 2 |
| Liability | 1 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Gift | 1 |
| Sponsored travel | 1 |
| Office held | 1 |
| Total | 10 |
- Holder not stated10
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Holder not stated | 10 |
| Total | 10 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-10 | 10 |
| 2021-11 | 10 |
| 2021-12 | 10 |
| 2022-01 | 10 |
| 2022-02 | 10 |
| 2022-03 | 10 |
| 2022-04 | 10 |
| 2022-05 | 10 |
| 2022-06 | 10 |
| 2022-07 | 10 |
| 2022-08 | 10 |
| 2022-09 | 10 |
| 2022-10 | 10 |
| 2022-11 | 10 |
| 2022-12 | 10 |
| 2023-01 | 10 |
| 2023-02 | 10 |
| 2023-03 | 10 |
| 2023-04 | 10 |
| 2023-05 | 10 |
| 2023-06 | 10 |
| 2023-07 | 10 |
| 2023-08 | 10 |
| 2023-09 | 10 |
| 2023-10 | 10 |
| 2023-11 | 10 |
| 2023-12 | 10 |
| 2024-01 | 10 |
| 2024-02 | 10 |
| 2024-03 | 10 |
| 2024-04 | 10 |
| 2024-05 | 10 |
| 2024-06 | 10 |
| 2024-07 | 10 |
| 2024-08 | 10 |
| 2024-09 | 10 |
| 2024-10 | 10 |
| 2024-11 | 10 |
| 2024-12 | 10 |
| 2025-01 | 10 |
| 2025-02 | 10 |
| 2025-03 | 10 |
| 2025-04 | 10 |
| 2025-05 | 10 |
| 2025-06 | 10 |
| 2025-07 | 10 |
| 2025-08 | 10 |
| 2025-09 | 10 |
| 2025-10 | 10 |
| 2025-11 | 10 |
| 2025-12 | 10 |
| 2026-01 | 10 |
| 2026-02 | 10 |
| 2026-03 | 10 |
| 2026-04 | 10 |
| 2026-05 | 10 |
| 2026-06 | 10 |
| 2026-07 | 10 |
| 2026-08 | 10 |
| 2026-09 | 10 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 10 of 10 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Real estate (3) | |||
| Holder (ACT) ACTResidential (Joint with Spouse) | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Lake Eucumbene | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Pascoe Vale South VICResidential (Joint with Spouse) | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Liability (1) | |||
| Mortgage on holiday/investment propertyCommonwealth Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Accounts (2) | |||
| Savings AccountBank Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
| Savings/Cheque AccountCommonwealth Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Income from property listed in item 3. | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |
Gift (1) | |||
| Engraved Bohemia Crystal decanter with two glasses from the United Firefighters Union – Victorian Branch presented at their 2021 Delegates Conference Dinner. | Holder not stated | Declared since 10 May 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Sponsored travel (1) | |||
| One night’s accommodation (4 May 2021) at the Yarra Valley Lodge provided by the United Firefighters Union – Victorian Branch, as part of invitation to provide keynote address at 2021 Delegates Conference Dinner. | Holder not stated | Declared since 10 May 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Office held (1) | |||
| Australian Labor Party AMIEU Western Bulldogs Football Club | Holder not stated | Declared since 4 July 2019 | PDF ↗ |