Parliament’s Portfolio

Kristina Keneally

Kristina Keneally

ALPSenator for NSWparliaments 45–46
  • 45th–46th · Senator for NSW · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Brian (CC BY-SA 2.0). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 47th Parliament — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.

83
entries currently declared
0
ASX-listed companies named
0
real-estate declarations
9
liabilities entries
35
gifts and sponsored travel
8 June 2021
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
83current entries
  • Gift30
  • Accounts12
  • Trusts11
  • Liability9
  • Other interest6
  • Other (5)15
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Gift30
Accounts12
Trusts11
Liability9
Other interest6
Sponsored travel5
Office held4
Directorship2
Partnership2
Other income2
Total83
Who each entry is declared for
83current entries
  • Holder not stated83
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Holder not stated83
Total83

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

01632202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-0932
2021-1032
2021-1132
2021-1232
2022-0132
2022-0232
2022-0332
2022-0432
2022-0532
2022-0632
2022-0732
2022-0832
2022-0932
2022-1032
2022-1132
2022-1232
2023-0132
2023-0232
2023-0332
2023-0432
2023-0532
2023-0632
2023-0732
2023-0832
2023-0932
2023-1032
2023-1132
2023-1232
2024-0132
2024-0232
2024-0332
2024-0432
2024-0532
2024-0632
2024-0732
2024-0832
2024-0932
2024-1032
2024-1132
2024-1232
2025-0132
2025-0232
2025-0332
2025-0432
2025-0532
2025-0632
2025-0732
2025-0832
2025-0932
2025-1032
2025-1132
2025-1232
2026-0132
2026-0232
2026-0332
2026-0432
2026-0532
2026-0632
2026-0732
2026-0832

51 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Showing 83 of 83 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Trusts (11)

1) in which the Senator, the Senator's spouse or partner, or a child who is wholly or mainlydependent on tl
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
FOR WHICH IT IS OWNED (See Explanatory Notes)
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
REAL ESTATE, INCLUDING THE LOCATION (SUBURBOR AREA ONLY)
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Scotland Island NSW - Residential - jointly owned withspouse
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Self
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
The Keneally Family DiscretionaryTrust - investment - children,
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
by the Senator, the Senator's spouse or partner or dependent children), indicating the nameof the trust, th
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
enator for support, is a trustee (but not including a trustee of an estate where no beneficialinterest is hel
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
• The Częstochowa Fund - self-managedsuper fund - spouse, self
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
• The Częstochowa Fund - self-managed super fund - joint beneficiary
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
• The Keneally Family Discretionary Trust - investment - joint beneficiary
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Directorship (2)

Trust — not matched to an ASX listing
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
• Meelin & Glenlara Family Group Pty Ltd - trustee for The
Private company
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Partnership (2)

Self
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
• NIL
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Liability (9)

I advise that I have refinanced my home loan from ING to Bankwest.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 May 2020PDF ↗
Exchange Traded Funds - through ANZ Share Investing- Held by Meelin & Glenlara
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Exchange Traded Funds - through Desktop Broker- held by The Czestochowa Fund
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Family Group as trustee for The Keneally FamilyDiscretionary Trust
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Notes)
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Self
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
THE NATURE OF ANY BONDS, DEBENTURES AND LIKE INVESTMENTS (SeeExplanatory
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
• Mortgage on residential property - jointly held with spouse - INGBank
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
• School education fund (for children) - AustralianScholarship Group
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Accounts (12)

: Savings - ING - held jointly with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Desktop Broker - held by The Czestochowa Fund
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
EFFECTS) EACH VALUED AT MORE THAN $7,500 (See Explanatory Notes)
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Family Discretionary Trust
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Self Family Discretionary Trust
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Self • Savings - ANZ - held by The Czestochowa Fund
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
THE NATURE OF ANY OTHER ASSETS (EXCLUDING HOUSEHOLDAND PERSONAL
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
USD Savings Account - ANZ - held jointly with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
are Investing - ANZ - held by Meelin & GlenlaraFamily Group as Trustee for T
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
eneally Family Discretionary Tru
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
• Life Insurance - held by Meelin & Glenlara Family Group as trustee for The Keneally
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
• Savings - ANZ - held by Meelin & Glenlara Family Groupas Trustee for The Keneally
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other income (2)

Self
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
• NIL
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Gift (30)

From Parliamentary Friends of Complementary and Traditional Therapies along with the Australian Traditional-Medicine Society. Package included five products from the natural therapies sector.
Holder not stated
Declared since 8 June 2021PDF ↗
CropLife sent a complimentary gift pack for Valentines Day including sparkling wine, strawberries, a single rose, cookie and chocolate.
Holder not stated
Declared since 15 Feb 2021PDF ↗
Catholic Health Australia sent three complimentary lapel pins for World Day of the Sick (February 11).
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Feb 2021PDF ↗
Consul General of Bangladesh in Sydney gifted a bottle of Moet & Chandon Brut Champagne, a copy of 'Bangladesh' printed by Nymphea Publication and a copy of publications by Bangladesh's Ministry of Foreign Affairs: 1971 Emergence of A Nation, Mujib Year and Climate Ground Zero.
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Feb 2021PDF ↗
The Port of Brisbane sent a complimentary copy of The Port of Brisbane, its People, and its Personalities.
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Feb 2021PDF ↗
The U.S. Consul General to NSW and QLD sent a commemorative gift of appreciation (souvenirs from Buttonworks Australia) to mark over 27 years of operation in Harry Seidler's architectural landmark, the MLC centre.
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Feb 2021PDF ↗
Copyright Agency sent a complimentary copy of Fire Flood Plague edited by Sophie Cunningham.
Holder not stated
Declared since 2 Feb 2021PDF ↗
CropLife Australia sent a complimentary Grandma's Pudding.
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Dec 2020PDF ↗
Health Services Union gifted a t-shirt.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Nov 2020PDF ↗
Kombi Clinic sent a complimentary baseball cap with an event invitation.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Nov 2020PDF ↗
NSW President of Jewish National Fund Australia sent a complimentary Blue Box.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Nov 2020PDF ↗
The Conversation sent a complimentary copy of their annual yearbook, The Year That Changed Us.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Nov 2020PDF ↗
Helian Books sent in a copy of Ian Bersten's book, Looters 'N' Polluters - How the Liberal Party Hoodwinked Australia.
Holder not stated
Declared since 19 Oct 2020PDF ↗
A constituent gifted a copy of Stephanie Kelton's book, The Deficit Myth.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Aug 2020PDF ↗
Youtube sent a complimentary gift-pack, including a reusable coffee cup, towel and curry cooking kit.
Holder not stated
Declared since 27 Aug 2020PDF ↗
The Australian Federal Police Association gifted ten face masks.
Holder not stated
Declared since 24 Aug 2020PDF ↗
Brickworks Limited gifted a copy of Ben Davidson's book, A Weatherman's Guide to the Sun.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2020PDF ↗
Simon & Schuster Australia gifted a copy of Kate Mildenhall's book, The Mother Fault.
Holder not stated
Declared since 17 July 2020PDF ↗
Netball Australia sent a complimentary gym performance towel and a Diamonds pin.
Holder not stated
Declared since 23 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Baitul Huda Mosque gifted chocolates and three books: The Philosophy of the Teachings of Islam (Mirza Ghulam Ahmad), Life of Muhammad (Hadhrat Mirza Bashir- ud-Din Mahmud Ahmad) and a copy of their Report on Persecution of Ahmadis in Pakistan.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Chris Geraghty sent a complimentary copy of his book, Virgins & Jezebels: The Origins of Christian Misogyny.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Mar 2020PDF ↗
Law Council of Australia gifted a bottle of Dirty Three Wines, Dirt One Pinot Noir 2018 following opening address at Immigration Law Conference.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Mar 2020PDF ↗
CropLife Australia sent a Valentines Day package of strawberries, a rose, 2 bars of chocolates and a bottle of sparkling wine.
Holder not stated
Declared since 26 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Women Influencing Tech Spaces sent a complimentary drink bottle.
Holder not stated
Declared since 11 Feb 2020PDF ↗
The National Capital Attractions Association and National Capital Education Tourism Project gifted a copy of Samantha Tidy and Juliette Dudley's book, Our Bush Capital.
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Youth Insearch sent a complimentary pin for the launch of their upcoming End Youth Suicide campaign.
Holder not stated
Declared since 6 Feb 2020PDF ↗
John Curtin Research Centre gifted a framed original photo of guests at an Australian Parliament dinner (including the then Prime Minister John Curtin).
Holder not stated
Declared since 3 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Chairman's Lounge Membership, Qantas Airlines
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Self Complimentary Foxtel IQ2 boxes and subscription at Parramatta electorate office
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
The Club Membership, Virgin Airlines
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Sponsored travel (5)

Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras provided a complimentary ticket to their official Diamond Club VIP pre-parade event on 29 February 2020.
Holder not stated
Declared since 9 Mar 2020PDF ↗
The Transport Workers' Union hosted dinner for members/senators.
Holder not stated
Declared since 13 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Participated in Save The Children MP Learning Tour to Bangladesh. Travel from 18-23 January 2020. Hospitality included air/ground transport, accommodation, meals and other associated costs.
Holder not stated
Declared since 4 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Self
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
tickets and hospitality, Australian Open tennis final on [date], Kenbank
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Office held (4)

Donor to Windgap Foundation
Holder not stated
Declared since 12 Feb 2020PDF ↗
Asylum Seeker Centre, Sydney; Society of St Vincent de Paul.
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Donor to the following:
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Self
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Other interest (6)

Australian Labor Party- Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
LAMI - policy holder, jointly with spous
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Scotland Island Residents Association - Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
Self MEAA - Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
South Sydney Rabbitohs Football Club - Member
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗
UPA - policy holder, jointly with spouse
Holder not stated
Declared; start date not statedPDF ↗

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 8 June 2021. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.