Parliament’s Portfolio

Kristy McBain

Kristy McBain

ALPMember for Eden-MonaroNSWparliaments 46–48
  • 46th · Member for Eden-Monaro · Party not recorded
  • 48th · Member for Eden-Monaro · Labor

Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Commonwealth of Australia (CC BY 3.0 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.

This page covers the 44th, 45th and 48th Parliaments in full. We have read only part of the 46th and 47th Parliaments — this member’s own document may be among those still unread. An empty section below means we have no recorded entry — not that the member declared nothing.

55
entries currently declared
8
ASX-listed companies named
4
real-estate declarations
8
liabilities entries
5
gifts and sponsored travel
25 June 2026
register last updated

Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.

About these counts

The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.

What is declared, at a glance

Declared categories
55current entries
  • Accounts11
  • Shareholdings10
  • Liability8
  • Gift5
  • Office held5
  • Other (5)16
Declared categories
CategoryCount
Accounts11
Shareholdings10
Liability8
Gift5
Office held5
Real estate4
Other income4
Directorship3
Other assets3
Trusts2
Total55
Who each entry is declared for
55current entries
  • Self28
  • Spouse/partner23
  • Dependent child4
Who each entry is declared for
CategoryCount
Self28
Spouse/partner23
Dependent child4
Total55

Entries declared over time

Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.

024202120222023202420252026
Monthly declaration counts
MonthCount
2021-090
2021-100
2021-110
2021-120
2022-010
2022-020
2022-030
2022-040
2022-050
2022-060
2022-070
2022-080
2022-090
2022-100
2022-110
2022-120
2023-010
2023-020
2023-030
2023-040
2023-050
2023-060
2023-070
2023-080
2023-090
2023-100
2023-110
2023-120
2024-010
2024-020
2024-030
2024-040
2024-050
2024-060
2024-070
2024-080
2024-090
2024-100
2024-110
2024-120
2025-010
2025-020
2025-030
2025-040
2025-050
2025-060
2025-070
2025-080
2025-090
2025-102
2025-112
2025-122
2026-013
2026-023
2026-033
2026-043
2026-053
2026-064
2026-074
2026-084

51 entries without a stated date are not plotted.

Declared companies by industry
Distinct ASX-listed companies declared by this member, grouped by industry. A count of companies, not an amount.
IndustryDistinct companies
Health Care Equipment & Services
2
Food, Beverage & Tobacco
1
Not Applic
1
Pharmaceuticals, Biotechnology & Life Sciences
1
Semiconductors & Semiconductor Equipment
1

Declared interests

Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.

Declared for

Showing 55 of 55 entries.

Declared entries from the Registers of Members’ and Senators’ Interests, in the register’s own words. No column is a quantity or a value; the registers record none.
Source

Shareholdings (10)

4DS · 4ds Memory
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
AFI · Australian Foundation Investment Company
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
BGA · Bega Cheese
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
CLH · Collection House
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
McBain & Co Lawyers Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
McBain Plumbing Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
PNV · Polynovo
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
PTX · Prescient Therapeutics
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
RSH · RESPIRI LIMITED
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
YOJ · Yojee
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Trusts (2)

McBain Family TrustBusiness
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
McBain Family TrustBusiness
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Real estate (4)

Bega NSWInvestment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Bega NSWInvestment
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Tura Beach NSWResidential
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Tura Beach NSWResidential
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Directorship (3)

McBain & Co Lawyers — not matched to an ASX listing
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
McBain Plumbing Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
McBain and Co Lawyers Pty Ltd
Private company
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Liability (8)

Commonwealth BankBusiness Overdraft
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Credit CardQantas Money
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment Property LoanIMB Ltd
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment Property LoanIMB Ltd
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Mortgage on residential property Mortgage on Investment property Mortgage on Investment property Mortgage on Investment propertyMacquarie Bank Macquarie Bank Macquarie Bank IMB Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Mortgage on residential property Mortgage on investment property Mortgage on investment property Mortgage on investment property Business OverdraftMacquarie Bank Macquarie Bank Macquarie Bank IMB Bank Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Residential & Investment Property LoanMacquarie Bank
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Residential & Investment Property LoanMacquarie Bank
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Accounts (11)

InvestmentCBA
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
OffsetMacquarie
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
OffsetMacquarie
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Offset account Savings account Business account Transaction accountMacquarie Bank Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Offset account Savings account Transaction accountMacquarie Bank Commonwealth Bank of Australia Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
SavingsING
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsIMB Ltd
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
SavingsING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Savings accountsIMB
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
TransactionING
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
TransactionING
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Other assets (3)

Boat
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Camper trailer
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Plumbing equipment, trailers, utes and tools. Boat. Camper trailer.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Other income (4)

Councillor stipend
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Income from employment
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Investment property rent Income from Plumbing Business.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Investment property rent.
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Gift (5)

Tickets to Midwinter Ball x 2, from Qantas. Value - $350. July 2026
Self
Declared since 25 June 202648P ↗
Gift from Cricket Australia - two tickets to Ashes Pink Test in Sydney on 4 January 2026.
Self
Declared since 5 Jan 202648P ↗
Qantas flight upgrade from Sydney to Johannesburg on Saturday 11 October.
Self
Declared since 29 Oct 202548P ↗
5 x corporate box tickets to the Canberra v Sharks semi final provided by the Canberra Raiders, 20 September 2025.
Self
Declared since 1 Oct 202548P ↗
Qantas and Virgin lounge memberships. 26 May - NSW SES rain jacket received from NSW SES – value $97 2 June - two tickets to the CommBank Matildas v Argentina corporate box from Football Australia – value $360 each 13 June – Basketball Australia scarf from Basketball Australia - value $40 7 Aug - three tickets to the Canberra Raiders corporat box from Canberra Raiders - value $270 each. 23 Jun - five tickets to the State of Origin Game 3 from the NRL - value $184 each. 1 Aug - three tickets to Suncorp super Netball Grand final from Netball Australia.
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗

Office held (5)

Australian Labor Party Member of various registered local clubs and sporting clubs.
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Australian Labor Party. Member of various registered local clubs and sporting clubs.
Self
Declared; start date not stated48P ↗
Member of various registered local clubs and sporting clubs
Spouse/partner
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Member of various registered local clubs and sporting clubs
Self
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗
Members of various local sporting clubs
Dependent child
Declared; start date not stated46P ↗

Funding returns lodged with the AEC

Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.

Election returns linked to this member

Returns this member is linked to, newest first. Linking is per return and exact — an election that does not appear here has not been shown to lack one.

  • 2025 Federal ElectionCandidateEden-Monaro, NSW · Australian Labor Party (N.S.W. Branch)Lodged as “McBAIN, Kristy LouiseLodged a return declaring no giftsAEC return ↗

Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.

Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.

Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.

Suburbs represented

Suburbs in Eden-Monaro. Representing a suburb has nothing to do with owning anything in it.

314 suburbs

Adaminaby · Akolele · Ando · Anembo · Angledale · Anglers Reach · Arable · Araluen (NSW) · Avonside · Back Creek (Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional - NSW) · Badja · Bald Hills (NSW) · Ballalaba · Barragga Bay · Baw Baw (NSW) · Bega · Beloka · Belowra · Bemboka · Bendoura · Berlang · Bermagui · Berrambool · Berridale · Bibbenluke · Billilingra · Binjura · Black Range (NSW) · Bobundara · Boco · Bodalla · Bolaro · Bombala · Bombay · Bondi Forest · Boro · Bournda · Boxers Creek · Boydtown · Braemar Bay · Braidwood · Brayton · Bredbo · Brisbane Grove · Broadwater (Bega Valley - NSW) · Brogo · Buckajo · Buckenderra · Bukalong · Bumbalong · Bungarby · Bungendore · Bungonia · Bunyan · Burra (Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional - NSW) · Burragate · Burrungubugge · Byadbo Wilderness · Bywong · Cadgee (NSW) · Cambalong · Candelo · Captains Flat · Carlaminda · Carrick (NSW) · Carwoola · Cathcart (NSW) · Central Tilba · Chakola · Charleys Forest · Chinnock · Clear Range · Cobargo · Colinton (NSW) · Coolagolite · Coolangubra · Coolringdon · Coolumbooka · Cooma (NSW) · Coopers Gully · Cootralantra · Corang · Corrowong · Corunna · Countegany · Crackenback · Craigie (NSW) · Creel Bay · Creewah · Crestwood · Currawang · Cuttagee · Dairymans Plains · Dalgety · Dalmeny · Dangelong · Delegate · Deua · Devils Hole · Dignams Creek · Doctor George Mountain · Dry Plain · Durran Durra · East Jindabyne · Eden · Edrom · Environa · Eucumbene · Eurobodalla · Farringdon · Forbes Creek · Frogs Hollow · Frying Pan · Glen Allen · Glen Fergus · Gooandra · Googong · Goulburn · Green Cape · Greendale (Bega Valley - NSW) · Greenlands (Snowy Monaro Regional - NSW) · Greenleigh · Greigs Flat · Grosses Plain · Gundary · Gunningrah · Harolds Cross · Hereford Hall · Hill Top (Snowy Monaro Regional - NSW) · Holts Flat · Hoskinstown · Ingebirah · Ingeegoodbee · Ironmungy · Jellat Jellat · Jembaicumbene · Jerangle · Jerrabattgulla · Jerrabomberra · Jimenbuen · Jincumbilly · Jindabyne · Jinden · Jingera · Kalaru · Kalkite · Kameruka · Kanoona · Karabar · Kiah · Kianga (NSW) · Kindervale · Kingsdale · Kingswood (Bega Valley - NSW) · Krawarree · Kybeyan · Lake Bathurst · Lake George · Larbert · Lochiel (NSW) · Long Plain (Snowy Monaro Regional - NSW) · Lords Hill · Lower Boro · Maffra (NSW) · Majors Creek (NSW) · Manar · Marlowe · Marulan · Mayfield (Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional - NSW) · Merimbula · Merriangaah · Michelago · Middle Arm · Middle Flat · Middlingbank · Mila · Millingandi · Mirador · Mogareeka · Mogilla · Monga · Mongarlowe · Moonbah · Morans Crossing · Mount Cooper (NSW) · Mount Darragh · Mount Fairy · Mulloon · Mumbulla Mountain · Mummel · Murrah · Murrumbucca · Myalla (NSW) · Myrtle Mountain · Mystery Bay · Nadgee · Narooma · Narrabarba · Nelson (Bega Valley - NSW) · Neringla · Nerriga · Nerrigundah · Nethercote · New Buildings · Nimmitabel · Nimmo · North Narooma · Northangera · Nullica · Numbla Vale · Numbugga · Numeralla · Nungatta · Nungatta South · Oallen · Old Adaminaby · Paddys Flat (Snowy Monaro Regional - NSW) · Palarang · Palerang · Pambula · Pambula Beach · Parkesbourne · Paupong · Peak View · Pericoe · Perisher Valley · Pine Valley · Polo Flat · Pomeroy · Potato Point · Primrose Valley · Providence Portal · Quaama · Queanbeyan · Queanbeyan East · Queanbeyan West · Quialigo · Quidong · Reedy Swamp · Reidsdale · Rhine Falls · Rock Flat · Rockton · Rocky Hall · Rocky Plain (NSW) · Rose Valley (Snowy Monaro Regional - NSW) · Rosemeath · Rossi · Royalla · Run-o-Waters · Shannons Flat · Smiggin Holes · Snowball · Snowy Plain · South Pambula · South Wolumla · Springfield (Snowy Monaro Regional - NSW) · Steeple Flat · Stony Creek (Bega Valley - NSW) · Tallong · Tanja · Tantangara · Tantawangalo · Tarago · Tarraganda · Tathra · The Angle · The Brothers · The Ridgeway · Thredbo · Tilba Tilba · Timbillica · Tinderry · Tinpot · Tirrannaville · Tolbar · Tombong · Tomboye · Toothdale · Towamba · Towrang · Tralee · Tura Beach · Turlinjah · Tuross · Tuross Head · Urila · Verona · Wadbilliga · Wallaga Lake · Wallagoot · Wamboin · Wambrook · Wandella (NSW) · Wapengo · Warri · Williamsdale · Windellama · Winifred · Wog Wog (Bega Valley - NSW) · Wog Wog (Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional - NSW) · Wollogorang · Wolumla · Wonboyn · Wonboyn North · Wyanbene · Wyndham (NSW) · Yambulla · Yankees Creek · Yaouk · Yarra · Yarrow · Yellow Pinch · Yowrie

Register of Members’ Interests / Register of Senators’ Interests, Parliament of Australia — as at 25 June 2026. Report an error

Method & caveats

Australian federal parliamentarians must declare certain interests in the Register of Members’ Interests (House of Representatives) and the Register of Senators’ Interests. For holdings — shares, real estate, trusts, liabilities, assets — the registers record what is held and do not record quantity, value, purchase price or income. Nothing on this page states or implies the size of any holding, any gain or loss, or any trading activity.

Two items are different, because the form itself asks for a value: gifts and sponsored travel. Where a member stated an amount there, it appears as they wrote it. That figure is the declared value of a gift or a trip — never the size of a holding, and never a total.

Dates are the dates a declaration appeared in, or was removed from, the register — not transaction dates. A removal can mean an asset was disposed of, a declaration was corrected, or the member left parliament.

Company names are free text as written by the member. We link a declaration to an ASX listing only on an exact normalised match, a ticker the member stated, or a human-verified alias, so many declarations appear as text only. Real-estate declarations are suburb- or area-level; the registers contain no street addresses, and some declared locations do not map to a single ABS suburb.

Rows are declared as held by the member (“Self”), their spouse or partner, or a dependent child, exactly as the register records them. Members’ seats, parties and chambers change between parliaments.

Extracted from primary PDFs published by the Parliament of Australia; parliamentary material, © Commonwealth of Australia. Corrections are annotated, not silently applied. Not financial advice.