Lidia Thorpe
- 46th · Senator for VIC · Party not recorded
- 47th–48th · Senator for VIC · Independent
Portrait: Wikimedia Commons — Australian Greens (CC BY-SA 2.5 au). Not a Parliament of Australia image.
This page covers the 44th and 45th Parliaments in full. The Registers of Senators’ Interests are tabled as combined Senate volumes, and the volumes covering this senator’s lodgements are ones we have not read into this site yet. An empty register here is our coverage gap — not a record that this senator declared nothing.
Counts of register entries currently declared — never an amount.
About these counts
The registers record what is held and not quantity or value, so none of these is an amount. One real-estate entry can cover more than one property, so that figure is a floor rather than a count of properties.
What is declared, at a glance
- Other interest7
- Sponsored travel3
- Real estate2
- Accounts2
- Office held2
- Other (4)4
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Other interest | 7 |
| Sponsored travel | 3 |
| Real estate | 2 |
| Accounts | 2 |
| Office held | 2 |
| Liability | 1 |
| Other assets | 1 |
| Other income | 1 |
| Gift | 1 |
| Total | 20 |
- Holder not stated20
| Category | Count |
|---|---|
| Holder not stated | 20 |
| Total | 20 |
Entries declared over time
Monthly count of currently-declared entries whose start date the register records. Entries with no stated date are never given one.
| Month | Count |
|---|---|
| 2021-10 | 6 |
| 2021-11 | 6 |
| 2021-12 | 6 |
| 2022-01 | 6 |
| 2022-02 | 6 |
| 2022-03 | 6 |
| 2022-04 | 6 |
| 2022-05 | 6 |
| 2022-06 | 6 |
| 2022-07 | 6 |
| 2022-08 | 14 |
| 2022-09 | 14 |
| 2022-10 | 14 |
| 2022-11 | 14 |
| 2022-12 | 14 |
| 2023-01 | 14 |
| 2023-02 | 14 |
| 2023-03 | 16 |
| 2023-04 | 16 |
| 2023-05 | 16 |
| 2023-06 | 16 |
| 2023-07 | 16 |
| 2023-08 | 16 |
| 2023-09 | 16 |
| 2023-10 | 16 |
| 2023-11 | 16 |
| 2023-12 | 16 |
| 2024-01 | 16 |
| 2024-02 | 16 |
| 2024-03 | 16 |
| 2024-04 | 16 |
| 2024-05 | 16 |
| 2024-06 | 16 |
| 2024-07 | 16 |
| 2024-08 | 16 |
| 2024-09 | 16 |
| 2024-10 | 16 |
| 2024-11 | 16 |
| 2024-12 | 16 |
| 2025-01 | 16 |
| 2025-02 | 16 |
| 2025-03 | 16 |
| 2025-04 | 16 |
| 2025-05 | 16 |
| 2025-06 | 16 |
| 2025-07 | 16 |
| 2025-08 | 20 |
| 2025-09 | 20 |
| 2025-10 | 20 |
| 2025-11 | 20 |
| 2025-12 | 20 |
| 2026-01 | 20 |
| 2026-02 | 20 |
| 2026-03 | 20 |
| 2026-04 | 20 |
| 2026-05 | 20 |
| 2026-06 | 20 |
| 2026-07 | 20 |
| 2026-08 | 20 |
| 2026-09 | 20 |
Declared interests
Every published entry we hold for this member, in the register’s own categories and its own words. The registers record location at suburb or area level only. Each entry links to the original document it was read from.
Showing 20 of 20 entries.
| Source | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Real estate (2) | |||
| PrestonResidential | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Preston (Vic.) VICResidential | Holder not stated | Declared since 2 Nov 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Liability (1) | |||
| Mortgage on residential propertyBank Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 2 Nov 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Accounts (2) | |||
| Savings accountBank Australia | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| SavingsCommonwealth Bank | Holder not stated | Declared since 2 Nov 2020 | PDF ↗ |
Other assets (1) | |||
| Superannuation account | Holder not stated | Declared since 21 Mar 2023 | PDF ↗ |
Other income (1) | |||
| Fellowship for Indigenous Leadership Legacy Grant for international travel to the UN in Geneva | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
Gift (1) | |||
| Qantas Chairman's Club membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
Sponsored travel (3) | |||
| Flights, Accommodation and transfers provided by NITV/SBS to appear on the Living Black 20th anniversary panel - March 2023 | Holder not stated | Declared since 21 Mar 2023 | PDF ↗ |
| Qantas Chairman's Lounge membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Qantas Chaiman's Lounge membership | Holder not stated | Declared since 16 June 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Office held (2) | |||
| Donations to Australian Greens, Australian Greens Victoria | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Donations to Australian Greens Victoria, Australian Greens | Holder not stated | Declared since 16 June 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Other interest (7) | |||
| Membership - GLaWAC Membership - Eastern Maar Aboriginal Corporation Membership - Victorian Aboriginal Health Service | Holder not stated | Declared since 19 Aug 2025 | PDF ↗ |
| Membership - Australian Greens | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Membership - Australian Greens Victoria | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Membership - Eastern Maar Aboriginal Corporation | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Membership - GLaWAC | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Membership - Victorian Aboriginal Health Service | Holder not stated | Declared since 23 Aug 2022 | PDF ↗ |
| Membership - Australian Greens Victoria Membership - Australian Greens Membership - GLaWAC Membership - Eastern Maar Aboriginal Corporation Membership - Victorian Aboriginal Health Service | Holder not stated | Declared since 16 June 2021 | PDF ↗ |
Funding returns lodged with the AEC
Only returns that name this parliamentarian are shown. Money declared as given to a party, a branch or an associated entity is not shown here and is not attributable to any individual.
Annual returns lodged by this member
- 2024-25 Senator ReturnLodged as “Senator Lidia Thorpe”$26,458158 donorsAEC return ↗
- 2023-24 Senator ReturnLodged as “Senator Lidia Thorpe”$15,21952 donorsAEC return ↗
- 2022-23 Senator ReturnLodged as “Senator Lidia Thorpe”$1001 donorAEC return ↗
The total each return declares receiving in that financial year, and the number of donors it names.
Annual member and senator returns are lodged by a small number of parliamentarians: the whole corpus holds 52 of them. Returns lodged by senators are linked to their profiles where the name on the lodged return matches the name we hold for them; where it does not, the return stays here unlinked rather than being attached to a guess. The Registers of Senators' Interests have not been read into this site yet, so a senator can appear here with a funding return and no declared interests beside it, which is a gap in our coverage rather than a record of what they declared. A parliamentarian with no return has not been shown to have received nothing — most never lodge one.
Amounts below the disclosure threshold in force for a given year are not published by the AEC and are absent from these figures. A low total means little was disclosed, not that little was received.
Source: AEC Transparency Register, reused under CC BY 4.0. © Commonwealth of Australia. The AEC does not endorse this site or its analysis.